Panama City apartment rental - Sitting Room off Balcony
Sitting Room off Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Panama City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

TRIBE BUILDING

The Tribe Building sits on a small quiet street yet enjoys all the benefits of being in the heart of Casco Viejo, one of the most sought after places in all of Panama City with many nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. We are just steps from Plaza Bolivar and the Presidential Palace and still only 10 minutes by Taxi to central shopping and Super Markets.

Take a stroll along the ocean and admire the ever-growing city skyline or meander through the quiet streets of Casco Viejo in search of a shady cafe or any one of Plaza Bolivar's popular outdoor restaurants. The Tribe building has the very unique benefit of being situated between both Plaza Bolivar and the Presidential Palace thereby making it not only one of the most interesting and exciting areas of Panama City but also one of the safest in the entire city.

The balconies at Tribe afford spectacular views of the ocean and the Panama City skyline. Tribe’s subtle entryways make for shady days and quiet nights, all with the feel of a jaunt back in time. However, each of our apartments is furnished with modern amenities including Satellite TV, high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, a full kitchen, dining area and a large bathroom.

TRIBE SUITE

Master bedroom has a full bath with a king-size bed as well as a den area with full-size bed. The suite has a large full-size kitchen as well as a spacious sitting and dining area that opens to a full-size balcony with ocean and city views.

The suite has air conditioning throughout, color TV, ceiling fans and full size closet. The kitchen has a refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, coffee maker, dish washer, washer and dryer, cooking pots and pans with utensils for dining and seating for four.

Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Satellite TV and Local Cell Phone provided.

LOCATION

Casco Viejo (Casco Antiguo) or San Felipe, is the oldest city in Central America and at the heart and soul of Panamanian architecture. Its picturesque buildings, red brick cobblestone streets, and age-old religious landmarks were honored in 1997 when UNESCO declared it a World Heritage Site.

The diverse sense of culture and history could be represented no place better. Take a leisurely walk where the colonial architecture, friendly people and ocean breezes are reminiscent of a step back in time. Plus, the restaurants and Cafe's in Casco Viejo are second to none in Panama City.

Casco Viejo is only minutes from the center of Panama City by Taxi even though you’ll have no desire to leave.

Keywords: Casco Viejo, Panama City, Casco Antiguo, San Felipe, Plaza Bolivar, Ocean View, Panama Canal

More Details
Hide Details

Thank you for taking an interest in Panama and in the Tribe Building. Please also see our 351142 and 386562 listings. We hope you decide to stay with us and have a wonderful time. Thank you.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2005

The choice to buy a property in Panama was an easy one. Panama City provides for a personal desire to have both the 'old world' mixed in with a modern day city. Casco Viejo is a beautiful sanctuary just across the bay from the more modern metropolis of Panama City. The area near Plaza Bolivar is full of historical beauty and cultural tastes of Panama. Panama in general is a stable country with a great future ahead of it. With all the amazing beaches and beautiful mountains so close, you can enjoy all the beauty the world has to offer in this small country.

The Tribe Building is located one block from the Presidential Palace, historical buildings, National Theatre and Church in one of the safest areas of Panama. Casco Viejo is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a beautiful day and pleasant evening. Spending days and nights in this historical neighborhood is beautiful. With the center of the Panama City just minutes away, you have the best of the old world and the new. It's great.

17 Reviews of Property 334123 in Panama City, Panama

Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
5

Spacious apartment in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you for a great vacation! We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival by how spacious, clean, and nice the apartment was. It was in a great location right next to the palace (extra safe with guards right on the corner) with some of the best restaurants and bars right out our doorstep. We enjoyed wandering around the area as the architecture in Casco is breathtaking. It is a long, but beautiful walk to downtown Panama City and you can hail cabs right outside your door for a quick and cheap trip to downtown Panama City and even the canal. Richard helped us with transportation from the airport and the service they booked was so amazing, we felt at home from the second we got off the plane. We fell in love with the area and will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

Wonderful condo in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I spent a week at the condo and absolutely loved it! It was spacious and well equipped and I don't think you could find a better location in Casco because the condo is right on Plaza Bolivar. You have restaurants right out your door and and almost every taxi driver will know how to bring you back to Plaza Bolivar. I enjoyed having tea on the balcony in the morning, walking to the Mercado Del Mariscos for lunch, and enjoying all the different restaurants in the evening. I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent 6 days in this beautiful apartment with my husband and an eight year old son. We were very impressed how spacious and well furnished it is. Pictures do not do it justice. When I showed the pictures to my friends and family they could not believe how cool this apartment is and for such a great price and a location is the best.

We love the balcony and the view. Kitchen is huge and it has everything that you would need. I wish my kitchen is that awesome. We were provided with 2 sets of keys, a cellphone and free WiFi. There are two TVs, one in each room, plenty of reading material. AC is very good. The bed was comfortable. Very nice bathroom. It is upstairs but we are young and used to using stairs a lot where we live in California so that was OK. There is a big walk-in closet, which we loved! There is a safe ion there and plenty of room to store your suitcases and hang clothes.

We went to a grocery store and bought a lot of food and toiletries that we needed for the duration of our stay. It gets noisy at night but we did not care. We were so tired from sightseeing every day it was easy to fall asleep. :)

If we would ever come back to Panama City we would definitely stay here again. I would not even think about staying at a hotel.

We were picked up by a van from the airport that we ordered when booking this apartment. I suggest you do this. Reserve one in advance to take you back to the airport.

Location is perfect! I have to say it again, it really is. Everything was within walking distance and cabs are everywhere. We loved walking through Casco Viejo. There are guards everywhere and we felt very safe. There are so many things to see (churches, plazas, museums...), a lot of fancy restaurants and a cool mini brewery La Rana Dorada. There is a lot of construction. People are very friendly and kind.
Owner's Response: Thank you Maja! We were happy to have you stay here. Sounds like you and your family had a great time and we very comfortable. We love to hear that from our guests. Come back soon. Thank you, Richard
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Wolfeboro, NH USA
5

Best location in town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 17 days. Kitchen was very nice, bedroom and bathroom nice size, balcony spectacular.
Casco Viejo is a wonderful old town within easy walking distance to downtown Panama City. All of the old buildings and streets are going through major upgrades. Utilities are being buried to make the town more attractive. The down side of this is the construction that goes on constantly. That being said, the rewards are worth the minor inconveniences.
The shops are quaint and of course touristy. There are many restaurants and all we tried were good. There are a couple of local mercados but I would recommend walking up to Central Avenue and take advantage of the street vendors and large market/pharmacy/superstore. Also the muncipal produce, meat and poultry, and fish markets are right off of Avenida Balboa. Make sure you try the ceviche from the sidewalk vendors next to the fish market.
We loved Casco Viejo and this apartment was right in the middle of activities. Yes, we would recommend this and we do hope to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Walter for staying with us at Tribe Panama in Casco Viejo. We were most happy to have you and glad you enjoyed your time here. You will be happy to know that all the new Casco Viejo upgrades have been completed in our area and everything looks amazing and shiny new. We can not wait for you to come back and see us again. Saludos, Rick, Tribe Panama
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Winnipeg
5

Charming Casco Viejo get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this apartment for a week and it was perfect. If you're looking for a place to stay that has character and an historic feel to it, this is the place.

It is quite spacious and has all the amenities you'll need for your stay. The dining room is quite large with a table that would easily seat eight. The welcome basket of snacks and beer was a nice touch as we arrived later in the day and couldn't shop until the next day. The view is also nice. We sat out on the balcony a number of times and enjoyed the people watching below near Plaza Bolivar. We also felt completely safe walking the neighbourhood, although ongoing street construction was a bit of a challenge to navigate at times.

If you're a runner, there is a great oceanside path that goes all the way downtown just at the approach of Casco Viejo. If you go, go early and take lots of water. It's HOT.

This is a great location and great value for the money. There is lots to see and do within walking distance and many really good restaurants. Would recommend staying here over a downtown apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Wilmington NC USA
5

We already miss the beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can't say enough....everything was better than we expected and the location was out of this world. Be sure to visit the fish market and cook yourself some corvino! My grown children and I had a wonderful time and the rest of Panama pales in comparison to the Tribe. I would recommend this to anyone and I just hope I will get an opportunity to come back some day, or else I hope that Rick gets some VRBO's in other cities that I visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your most gracious review. We are glad that you had such a good time with us a Tribe and enjoyed Casco Viejo like it should be enjoyed. Reading about your experience here has put a smile on our faces. Thank you again and please come and visit us anytime. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
USA
4

Sweet Spot in Casco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed here for 6 nights in October, and it was one of the best VBRO experiences I have had to date. The apartment is really large--as others have said, the photos don't do it justice. The view is also excellent. There was a welcome kit for us with coffee, beer and snacks. The beds are comfortable and the linens in very good shape. The A/C works well. The kitchen is large, and we used it every morning for breakfast. There are no nearby supermarkets (just little mini-marts), so I recommend taking a taxi to a large chain supermarket when you arrive and shop for everything you'll need for your stay.

The apartment is in the best location in Casco--right by Plaza Bolivar, which has outdoor cafes and restaurants. It's also across from Casa Presidencial, so it's super safe. There was a little problem with the new water pump (they had just upgraded it to increase pressure), and the owners provided excellent customer service. They immediately fixed the problem (it was a switch that needed to be replaced) and then provided me free transport to the airport for the trouble.

I plan to stay here every time I visit Panama City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
St. Louis, Missouri
5

RG

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The apartment is lovely and spacious with all the amenities you could want and a killer view. It is located in a historic district of the city and has been renovated and furnished to reflect this.

There are many resturants, shops and attractions all within easy walking distance of the apartment, and getting a taxi to venture else where is extreemly easy.

Rick and his staff are the most honest and professional people I have dealt with in many a year. They are at your beck and call 24/7 and very flexible to suit your needs and wishes. I very seldom ever write a review but felt compelled to by the excellent service I received. Once again thanks Rick, Rene and Maria Cristina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Palm Springs,Ca
5

GREAT PIED DE TERRE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Great getaway in Casco Viejo. Walk to everything. Very helpful host. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panama City - Casco Viejo Luxury Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334123vbi
(310) 213-7425
Panama City Panama
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Old World Charm, New World Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The apartment is lovely, carefully renovated to preserve its character, tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you may need. It is on a quaint narrow street. The location is great: there is a lot to see and do within walking distance. The owner is a most gracious and attentive host. Maria Cristina, his assistant, is very helpful. Our only regret was not being able to spend more time there this time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1