Indian Beach house rental - rear view from pier
rear view from pier
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Indian Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 7-11)

Want a restful vacation, but not into isolation OR tourism mania? Located on a quiet island, just off the North Carolina Coast, this comfortable home is over 2300 square feet. Situated in the center of the island, this 3 story home provides an aerial view of the island with spectacular views from the upper living area.

The pace on this 20 mile island is laid back, but the area provides many family-oriented amenities. There is a NC Aquarium 2 miles away with programs and scheduled activities. Day trips are easily available to light houses and outer banks picnicking. There are even a couple golf courses less than 30 minutes away. Local restaurants specialize in fresh caught seafood, but provide choices for all landlubbers. Any last minute needs are nearby in major chain stores, top line grocery stores, and walk-in and emergency medical care without the big city, tourist center craziness.

The home's private pier leads to the sound for fishing, clamming, sailing. It is a little shallow for larger speedboats, except at high tide, but it is great for small children, sailing, kayaking, jet skis, and sunset viewing.

The ocean access is .3 mile away in Salter Path. It is a well-kept secret, because even on holiday weekends, it is easy to find a 'spot' with some space to spread out your towels, and family - no 'elbow to elbow, listening to someone else's music'. It has outside showers, restrooms, and grills. The beach is wide and sandy, and the water has a gradual slope out, providing lots of safe places to swim and skim board. (The house has an enclosed outside shower with hot and cold water to rinse off sandy feet.)

A small amusement park and 2 theaters within a few minutes drive provide change of pace activities when you a need a break from the sun, sea and salt.

. The house is 3 stories, with a reverse plan. The first floor is a great room with a full bath and queen-sized futon - great for teenagers, or college couples. It has an entertainment center and a foosball table. It provides a 2nd living area for folks to get a little 'away' time.

The 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, with large glass doors leading to the deck facing the sound. The master bedroom has a whirlpool tub and 4 foot master shower. The 2nd bath is standard.

The top floor is open design with lots of views. It includes the kitchen, dining area, reading area, TV area. It also has a full bath and extra futon. There is a gas fireplace for cool weather vacationing. The outside deck has views of the sound, the island and the ocean.

There is digital cable on the top floor, but each bedroom has its own TV with basic cable and DVD/VCR boxes. The house has wireless internet through TimeWarner cable.

Everything you would need for a quiet vacation is less than 15 minutes away, with options for shopping, antiquing, water sports, golf less than 30 minutes away.

Morehead City and Beaufort are small nearby (less than 20 miles!) towns with lots of charm, as well as art galleries, local museums, antique stores and upscale shopping. New Bern, NC is 45 minutes away and has a real castle, and many historic amenities.

Keywords: single family, 3 bedroom, sleeps 10, soundfront, ocean view

More Details
Hide Details

We are teachers with a large family, children and grandchildren!

Jane Shrader purchased this house in 2001

We have always loved this series of beaches best! We had vacationed in the area for years, with our children and good friends. The water has always been perfect, even on the roughest of days and we have felt safe.

The center of the island is rarely crowded, and we have privacy in our subdivision. We can play in our backyard, wander in the sound, but have easy access to a small amusement park, the state aquarium, and several historical sites. Deep sea fishing and charters are near-by, and lots of local restaurants.

7 Reviews of Property 334025 in Indian Beach, North Carolina

3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was the best vacation spot ever. There was lots of rooms and plenty of things to do. It is accesible to everything. The other couple that I was with want to book another vacay right away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winter Haven Florida
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was great and Jane was very helpful. Would stay there again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

awesome times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My buddies and I went down for a nice fishing weekend. The dock was jetting out into the soundand it was a feeding frenzy for the fish. We where able to catch all of our own bait from the dock, that saved us a lot of money. The house was ready to go when we got there and extra towels and air mattresses waiting for us. The entire weekend was a blast and plan to come again next year. The owner was very easy to deal with and very nice to talk to. Great place to get lost with friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the most memorable vacation we have ever had! The pier into the sound offered hour upon hour of fishing, swimming and family fun just out our back door! The kitchen and living room did the same in offering hours of laughs while preparing meals watching television together or jut sitting at the table playing games together!
The many amenities in the home were unsurpassed by many we have visited in the past! To be able to play in the sand all day and then return home to shower and go out in the evening with minimal time considering our group size was phenomenal - there were 4 showers available to cut our time of getting ready down substantially.
The convenience of this home to all things surrounding was wonderful! The family was able to walk to beach access, sound access, putt-putt and go-carts without getting out in vacation traffic! The aquarium was literally 2 miles from the home. The Bogue fishing pier was 8 miles from the driveway. We were able to get to fishing charters with ease.... And the list goes on and on...... There was an abundance of things to do around this vacation home!
Thank you for allowing our family the opportunity to spend a quality vacation together! The week together was truly priceless!
We would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone and we hope to return to this very home again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
Stuarts Draft, VA
5

Be back soon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
An excellent home for the money! Home was more like a personal residence than a vacation rental house. Owners were wonderful to deal with. Lots of bonuses with this property. Short walk to the ocean, beautiful sunsets from the dock... Well apportioned kitchen and an all around "home" feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
Deptford, NJ
5

Spectacular views of the sound and ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is absolutely beautiful! I really loved the decor and the cleanliness of this home. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook up a great meal after a day at the beach and there is a gas grill too! We enjoyed relaxing on the top deck taking in the breath-taking views of the sound and ocean while sipping our morning coffee and were mesmerized by the evening's spectacular sunsets. Each room was nicely decorated and I loved that all linens were provided, beds were made and the bath towels were beautifully hung and ready for use. The master bath room is a great bonus with a double headed shower and jacuzzi. My son and his friend enjoyed playing on the bottom floor game room and taking a walk out on the private dock to check out the small sea creatures. The house is located in a private residential area with beautiful homes and no traffic because it's on a culdesac. We found the area to be beautiful and private. Salter Path beach access is within a short walk or drive and has restrooms, showers and a picnic area. We enjoyed the uncrowded beach due to the fact that no hotels are close by. I really loved this home! The area and views are beautiful! The house provides everything you need. I would definitely love to return to Safe and Sound again! Beautiful home! Spectacular views! Excellent private location! Uncrowded beach! A fantastic stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom, Single Family! Soundfront! Private Pier! Sleeps 10!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334025vb
252-916-5393
Indian Beach Coastal North Carolina
Kinston, NC
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home was perfect for my needs for that weekend. My daughter was getting married at the nearby Ocean Club (within 1 mile distance) and we needed a place to stay as well as accommodations for additional relatives. The description and photos were precisely as indicated and the home is decorated beautifully. We did not participate in activities outside of the wedding therefore I cannot comment on the availability of the beach or other attractions. But if someone wanted a very relaxing vacation with beautiful scenery from the top floor or like me having a wedding nearby, I would highly recommend this home. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2