Blue Ridge cabin rental - Great location
Great location
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Mountaintop Getaway is perfectly situated on a high elevation, secluded end-lot on top of Sunrock Mountain in Blue Ridge, Georgia. The spectacular, nature-oriented, long-range view overlooks 70 unencumbered miles into three states. Mountaintop Getaway was professionally decorated with every rustic finish imaginable to give guests the sense that they have truly escaped into pure serenity within the mountains.

Some of the more unique features include: a private gazebo with 7-person hot-tub equipped with high-end outdoor surround stereo system, a walk around bar in the basement, elegant all glass A-frame cathedral wall overlooking the view, Arcade-style Ms. Pacman/Galaga video game, outdoor fire pit, a relaxing hammock, his/her robes, a 120+ movie DVD collection, 50'' plasma TV, poker table/chairs, Wii gaming console, and a variety of indoor/outdoor board games. Mountaintop Getaway is intended to allow our guests to experience the unspoiled beauty of the outdoors and nature.

*New* Classic Arcade-style Ms.Pacman/Galaga Video Game

• 120+ movie DVD movie library

• Completely furnished and professionally decorated with mountain decor

• Hot-tub (up to 7 people) under gazebo overlooking 70 mile mountain-view

• Premium outdoor surround system in gazebo and decks

• Full walk-around wet bar in the finished basement

• Professional card table (with poker chips) and diverse set of board games

• Fully loaded air hockey table with electronic scoring system

• 50'' Plasma TV, DVD/CD player, VCR, Wii gaming console, and DirecTV satellite receivers

• Full-size washer/dryer

• Upscale linens and towels provided

• Premium gas grill on deck

• Fully equipped kitchen (dishes, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pots, etc)

• Motion/accent lighting with outdoor ceiling fans on decks

• Toddler friendly environment with Pac-n-Play cribs and high chairs

• Huge porch with rocking chairs and picnic table

• Telephone service and DSL wireless internet access

Why the Owner Chose Blue Ridge: After an exhaustive, one-year search we finally found 'the one.' In 2002, we purchased the premium, private, secluded lot that sits on top of Sunrock Mountain. We subsequently brought in a master craftsman to build a truly custom cabin. We tried to spare no detail in furnishing the interior with upscale lodge rustic décor. The close proximity to the city of Blue Ridge and nearby recreational activities was an added bonus. Located just 75 miles from Atlanta, it is easy to see why Blue Ridge has become such a popular North Georgia travel destination.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 333997 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
average rating of 4.965517 based on 39 reviews
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Amazing place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed at mountain top getaway with our dog for 5 days and we had so much fun! The cabin is very secluded and quiet, it makes for perfect napping. Lots of detail went into making the cabin a great place to stay. The outdoor speakers by the hottub are a great touch. Very close to many fun activities, shopping, and restaraunts as well. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the kind words Matt - glad to hear that ya'all had a good time!
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Canton, GA
5

like my own personal mountain get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Loved all the upgrades you have added since last year, especially the fridge and the 14 cup coffee maker!! The new flat screen downstairs is also much appreciated as that as where I usually am - love the "cave like dark" bedroom down there. It makes it so hard not to sleep super late! Your new landscape lighting is gorgeous at night as well. Really appreciate you sending someone out so quickly to fix the hot tub as well. It was perfect by the time we got back that afternoon. We were even able to enjoy your corn hole game as well as whiffle ball. Thanks for sharing your mountain get away! We will be back this summer!!

Robin Canton, GA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Spacious cabin, gorgeous views, bonus=pet friendly, LOVED IT! So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Mountaintop Getaway is the perfect place to get away from it all. You don't realize how noisy your own neighborhood is (sounds of slamming doors/passing cars) at home...until you see how relaxed your dogs are when all those annoying sounds aren't present. This beautiful and spacious cabin gave us the opportunity to spend time together as a family but also the capability to spread out when we all just wanted quiet time. We found Ingles (grocery store) as soon as we arrived and highly recommend it if you prefer organic products. Stocking up on groceries allowed us to take advantage of utilizing the well stocked kitchen. We made all of our meals but one at the cabin. It was pretty cold the week we were there so we spent much of our time indoors taking advantage of the wonderful indoor fireplaces. The care put into the design of the cabin is obvious, and we loved the glass from floor to ceiling on the main level. If you do head into town check out: LL Beanery (Coffee), Chocolate Express (fudge), The Sweet Shoppe (cupcakes), and the Toccoa Riverfront Restaurant. This was our first visit to the Blue Ridge area but no doubt it won't be our last. Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Marietta GA
5

Best Cabin We Ever Stayed At!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed for a whole week, and we left once just to get some supplies. The cabin was so nice and comfortable that we did not want to leave. The view is spectacular, and this house has all the touches that make it a home. It does not feel like a rental property. We have stayed at many cabins before, and we will no longer search for another place when we want to get away to the mountains, this cabin is the one we will come to. This is the first place I have ever rented in the mountains where the pictures do not do it justice, the cabin is nice even than the pics. The landscaping that has been added to the back and hot-tub side of the house is wonderful and not reflected in the pictures. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jensen Beach, FL
5

Great vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great vacation at Mountain Top Getaway. We are frequent visitors to the area and found this location perfect for mountain bike trips, hiking, visits to the town of Blue Ridge, etc. The cabin is roomy with a spectacular view. Dave was easy to work with and answered all our questions so we knew this cabin would be what we were looking for. We have 2 dogs and the cabin was perfect for them, too!
Hope to return on our next trip to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time at the cabin with my husband and kids. The view from the house is spectacular, we enjoyed the jacuzzi and the kids loved the pacman game. We brought food and cooked most meals at the cabin and the kitchen had everything we needed. It's just a few minutes from downtown blue ridge which is a very cute little area with shops and restaurants and the train. We also drove about 30 min to a short hike to see a waterfall which everyone loved. We didn't make it to the lake, the apple orchard or any of the other activities but definitely want to come again to do all of those things! On our way out of town we drove past the whitewater rafting river (forget the name) and it was gorgeous!

The cabin is secluded but not too far away and it was clean and nice.

We arrived when it was still dark out which I don't recommended because it was extremely difficult to find (the navigation doesn't give correct directions once you get up on the mountain).

I would definitely recommend the cabin to others!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Naples
5

Cabin at the end of the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay. This cabin is a beautiful place with a lot of things to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is much more than we expected. The cabin is well furnished and everything is well kept. The basement has plenty of entertainment for kids and kid-like adults. The sheltered hot tub and screened in deck with outdoor fireplace were both really nice to have for rainy weather. Outdoor enthusiasts will find a lot to do in the area. We'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

A Home With A View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want a totally relaxing tranquil vacation this is the place for you. My husband and I found the cabin to be clean, very well supplied and pet friendly. It was exactly as stated in the profile. Dave was easy to work with...everything went without a hitch. He was easily accessible if needed by phone or email. The sunsets from the porch are amazing and being able to watch a storm come in from high in the mountains was a thrill. The grill was fabulous! I would recommend arriving in the day as the cabin is much easier to find in the light of day. Ocoee River State Park is close by and Amacoloa Falls were a must see. Eat at the Blue Ridge Brewery, Serendipity Cafe, and Harvest on Main....but especially don't miss Mercier Orchards. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to have a peaceful easy vacation in the beautiful mountains!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxurious 3 Bedroom Cabin with Panoramic 70 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333997
+1 678 592-6453
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Los Angeles
5

Perfect North Georgia Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I visited Mountain Getaway with my brother and a few of our friends to celebrate catch up and go on a whitewater rafting adventure. First of all, Dave makes the whole process so simple and stress-free, you can tell he wants this to be a relaxing experience. He has put so much work into this house and the value you're getting is great. The Corn-hole set, grill, and view were the favorites. of our group of 6 guys. Can't recommend this place enough, wish we would have saved more time to sign the guestbook but had to rush out in a hurry. Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had a good time Josh, appreciate the feedback!
Helpful votes: 3/3