Boardwalk house rental - Covered porch extends this home's living space with room for dining & relaxing!
Covered porch extends this home's living space with room for dining & relaxing!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boardwalk House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Relax and unwind in this immaculate, well maintained, beautifully decorated home! We are located in the desirable Southend of this charming, family oriented vacation destination with a world famous 2 1/2 mile boardwalk! Enjoy summer breezes and beautiful sunsets from the large front porch. (8' x 21')

This fully furnished 1st floor duplex with central air conditioning is just a 4 minute walk to a large, protected beach. Every amenity is provided for the comfort and enjoyment of your family. We provide 4 beach tags for our guests to use during their stay.(Beach tags are required on all OC beaches for anyone over 12 years of age.) We, the owners, do all the cleaning between rentals to ensure a beautifully maintained home for our guests. Don't risk your vacation to an over-worked cleaning service!

This home has a wide open floor plan, great for entertaining or relaxing. The living room features a queen sized sleeper sofa, large TV and DVD/VCR. The dining area offers seating for six. The oversized breakfast bar provides additional seating for three.

Our modern, fully stocked kitchen is equipped with a new dishwasher, new electric range, new refrigerator, new microwave and all necessary small appliances. Enjoy your morning coffee or relax after a day at the beach on the large front porch, which offers additional seating and comfortable deck furniture.

The master suite features a brand new king size bed, cable TV and modern master bath. The second and third bedrooms each have two twin sized beds. All bedrooms have cable TV and large closets. Additional features include a large hall bath, full size washer and dryer and central air conditioning.

Outside, the hot/cold shower is great for showering off after a day at the beach. Outdoor storage facilities are available for all your beach accessories. You are welcome to use any of our beach chairs, umbrella or other items. Off street parking is available for one car, with additional parking available on the street in front of the house.

Many extras provided, including: all cookware/dishware/glassware, toilet paper, hand soap, dish/laundry detergent, etc.

No Smoking unit. We rent to families only. Sorry, no senior week, prom, college or non family group rentals. Weekly throughout the Summer. Location: Ocean Side of West Ave @ 44th Street. Pets, please inquire.

Keywords: 1st Floor Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 33395 in Boardwalk, New Jersey

September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
PA
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the second time I stayed at this property! It is clean and well maintained. I love to cook and the kitchen is very well equipped. The owner was great to deal with and answered all of my questions promptly. I travel with my dog and he loved the big front porch for watching the world go by. It is just a short walk to the beach and there is an outdoor closet with chairs and assorted beach stuff to use. It is nice and quiet even with being on a main street. The boardwalk is a short drive away for all the action and my favorite restaurant, the Hula Grill. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. Thank you for sharing your home with me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
PA
5

Lovely Pet Friendly Duplex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our week. The beach was around the corner. We enjoyed letting the dogs run on the beach in the morning and late afternoons. The house was clean and well equipped. Everything we needed was there. There was plenty of room for my adult children to visit us on the weekend. A
lot of house at a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Morton PA
5

Martha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. We found the home to be clean, and very neatly decorated (loved the beach paintings!). Our little dog enjoyed the home as well, especially the breezy front porch, and the dog park a block away. The home had all the amenties we required and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed being close to the beach; only 2 blocks away, and a short drive to our favorite restaurants and the boardwalk. I
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Ridley Park,pa.
5

Great location,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great location to the beach. House was very comfortable and lots of room for the kids to play.We packed to much. All the amenities like hair dryers, games, toys for the beach along with beach chairs and umbrella and even a coach and small stroller for baby and toddler were provided. The deck made for a relaxing evening. WiFi and cable TV was sure a plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Pocono Mts. PA
5

Wonderful south-end location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed in OC many times and this is our favorite location so far. The beach is huge at this end of town and only minutes walking distance. House had a great selection of beach chairs and beach toys for our son. Very spacious accomodations for 4 people, and our dog had a great time, too! We brought our bikes and we were able to get around very easily. Close to the dog park and Uncle Bill's Pancake House which were our favorites. Well-maintained and everything was accurately portrayed in the listing. I highly recommend this property for a family vacation in OC!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Royersford PA
5

great time great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here last year with our dog and we had a really nice time. Right near the dog park and comfortable walking distance to beach. Will definately rent from again! Not available for our week this year :(
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Huntingdon Valkey, PA
5

Lovely, clean shore house near beautiful beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I had a wonderful time in this charming beach house. This was our first pet friendly rental, and it was immaculate! The house has everything you need for your family's vacation and is a short walk to an amazing guarded beach. It was great to be able to bring our little dog on vacation with us. We enjoyed the large front porch for a cup of coffee in the morning and for some evening relaxation. Each bedroom has a TV, which was another bonus, especially for the kids. We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
glen mills
5

Charming and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was an excellent home to stay in. Such a pleasant way to start our vacation knowing that it was clean and didnt have to do it ourselves (unlike many places). Had everything we needed. Great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
NJ
5

Home-Away-From-Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a great home to rent. We rented this home last summer and enjoyed the comforts of a home-away-from home. We love the area and that the beach and dog park are just a short walk. We like to walk on the board-walk which is only a short drive downtown. We are returning this summer as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
September Weeks Available - Southend Close to Beach- Beautifully Maintained
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33395vbi
(610) 859-7855 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Boardwalk Ocean City
Phila. area
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is our favorite rental house in OC. We have been renting here over the past 5 yrs. It's like a home-away-from-home. It's always clean; has conveniences we like + a short walk to the beach. I love the porch for reading, relaxing, people watching. The porch is a favorite spot for our dog too & there's a dog park within 1-2 blocks (need to sign up for the dog park).
We do like "walking the boards" - just a short drive downtown.
I would definitely recommend this house to friends/family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5