Minneapolis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Minneapolis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Located in the first neighborhood of Minneapolis, this classic Craftsman style home features 5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen and the best location in the city! We are located within walking distance (6 blocks or less) to more than 25 restaurants, a grocery store and pharmacy, coffee shops, retail shopping, deli's, parks, trails and public transportation. Voted 'America's Best Bike City' by Bicycling Magazine, there is a Bike Share kiosk just down the street where you can rent a City provided bike for the day, week or year. Google: Nice Ride Minnesota for more details.

We completed a major renovation in the Spring of 2009 and this home shines! We guarantee you will not be disappointed with our attention to details and eagerness to provide visitors with an outstanding vacation rental experience.

Having worked in the restaurant industry, the real estate industry and being frequent travelers ourselves; we understand and take pride in our Excellent Customer Service. Please email or call us for more information!

****Please note that this vacation rental unit is available for the months of June, July and August only.

Keywords: four square, home, downtown, minneapolis, 5, bedrooms, condo, casa, flat, villa

More Details
Hide Details

Having worked in the restaurant industry, the real estate industry and being frequent travelers ourselves; we understand and take pride in our Excellent Customer Service.

Please email or call us for more information!

Angie Toomey purchased this house in 2008

This house is located in the best location for visitors to the Twin Cities because it is so accessible to everthing Minneapolis and the surrounding areas have to offer. If you stay here, we promise you will agree!

Aside from the house being absolutely GORGEOUS, you can literally walk to anything and everything you need, there is an awesome park across the street and the neighbors are the best!

14 Reviews of Property 333927 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Canada
5

Great family accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were two families and a nanny there for one week and our experience was great. The park and wading pool across the street worked perfectly to entertain the kids when we were spending time at home. The house is walking distance to grocery, pharmacy and some cute shops as well as restaurants and bars. Great central location for exploring Minneapolis by car. Angie was easily accessible by text if we had questions. Would definitely recommend this place for families and will be sure to book this place again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Great house. Great visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was just as described. Very well stocked and clean. Cannot express how convenient it was to have such a nice playground across the street -- kept the small kids in the house from feeling cooped up while all the grown-ups made plans for the day. Also, owners were extremely helpful -- worked with us to accommodate a slightly earlier check-in, and delivered extra bedding upon our request. We were there for a family reunion and would definitely stay in this house again if available.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Tennessee
5

patriciaummel@gmail.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family held a reunion there in July 2013. We had a wonderful time. The house was very convenient to many restaurants. We visited the children's museum and walked in Como Park. The house was clean and easy to find. We used the grill outside which was very convenient. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed one of our vacation rentals for your visit to Minneapolis! Please come back soon.

Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Norfolk, NE
4

Excellent Family vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for our family trip to Minneapolis. There were 6 adults and 4 kids in our group and there was plenty of space for all of us to gather and spend family time. The house is right across the street from a play ground and pool which were perfect for our 3 and 5 year olds. It is also within walking distance from a grocery store/pharmacy which we visited multiple times on our trip. House was very clean and updated nicely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the great park across the street! We strive for 5 stars with every booking so if you have any recommendations on how we could earn that 5th star, please let us know!!

Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was the perfect place to stay for our trip. We had three young families meeting in the Twin Cities to hit up some of the local attractions (Children's Museum, Como Zoo, MOA). It was great to be able to all be in one place for meals and at night we could put the kids to bed while we stayed up and conversed. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The location was great. As mentioned before, it was perfect!
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Wisconsin
5

wedding event

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My son and new daughter in-law were married at Aria downtown Minneapolis. The house was conveniently located for all our needs. We were within walking distance of so many great places and were able to sit in the park across the street from the property and watch the fire works on the 4th. The house was clean and the beds comfortable. The first morning my husband went to make coffee and the coffee maker was not working he called Angie and she had a new one at the house in 20 minutes which saved everyone's morning. Angie was always prompt in responding to my many questions before we arrived at the rental. Thanks again for all your help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Deutschland
5

Sonja Klee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in Minneapolis for a conference with a group of 11 people for a week. The house and the owner have just been perfect in our opinion. The house is big enough and very comfortable. Only a stereo would have been nice in the living room. The location is 30 minutes away from the conference center by food and the park right across the street is a nice place to use in free time. A grocery store, a pharmacy, a liquor store, little bars etc. are reachable in five minutes by food. Bus stations to downtown etc. can be reached easily as well.
We all had a great week, felt very wellcome and definitely would stay again. Thanks again for any help, angie! It was a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Boston
4

Great house and location with a few draw backs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was very clean and spacious. Great light and great location! While all the hard wood makes it easy to keep the house clean, it also means that you can hear everything. I needed to leave the house early morning when my 5 yr old woke up as any playing with toys or talking would wake up the others. A couple of rugs could really make a difference. We appreciated that when the cable was not working, the owner came over promptly to have it fixed. The only other recommendation for this rental would be to have better quality beds as well as pillows and bedding. There is one nice mattress upstairs but the rest are quite uncomfortable. The pillows felt very cheap and that unfortunately led to poor nights of sleeping. I would definitely refer people to this house as long as they know the drawbacks. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes and pots and pans but it would be great to have some of the basics like salt and pepper.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Cindy!

We have made some upgrades to the beds by adding memory foam toppers to a few of them so that we can satisfy groups that prefer a hard mattress or a soft mattress. We have also purchased some new pillows this year so thank you for that recommendation.

We do provide kitchen basics including salt & pepper at every location. I apologize if you were unable to locate the salt & pepper and will be sure that it is placed in an obvious spot for future guests.

As for the bedding, we take pride in providing 400+ thread count sheet sets and I apologize if they did not meet your needs. If you have specific requests for your next visit, please let me know and I will do my best to accommodate.

Thank you for choosing our vacation rental for your visit to Minneapolis. We hope you come back soon!
Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Wilmington, DE
5

Very convenient and clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is very nice. 4 bedrooms and bath upstairs and 1 bedroom and bath downstairs. The living room is very roomy. We had a problem with the coffee maker and Angie replaced it right away. There is a playground, 18 inch deep pool and tennis court across the street. Within walking distance are tons of restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and liquor store. The Stone Arch Bridge and Main Street along the Mississippi are a few blocks. We went to many attractions without going on the highways but the highways were easily accessible.

We enjoyed our stay and definitely would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for choosing our vacation rental for your stay in Minneapolis and for your nice review. Please come back soon!
Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
Beautiful House with Skyline Views 1 Mile to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333927vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Amazing location, great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here for a girls reunion, and it was perfect! The location is amazing - 5 minutes from downtown, and within walking distance to some great eateries. The park across the street is great for kids, too. Thanks so much for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you June for the nice review. We are so glad this home and neighborhood worked well for your reunion! Please come back again soon!!

Sincerely,
Angie & Matt