West Dover condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

West Dover Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Located directly on the slopes of Mount Snow, this owner-managed Seasons Condominium can comfortably accommodate 6 people. It is an extremely well maintained, clean unit with direct access to Mount Snow trails and lifts. No shuttle required! Outdoor ski locker stores gear for easy access.

Sleeping accommodations include one queen bed, two twins (which can be combined to an additional king size bed if desired), and full size pullout sofa . This fully equipped condo has all the amenities of home as listed below, including a fully stocked kitchen with new GE appliances and custom Vermont granite counters.

Just two buildings away is the sports center with a large indoor pool and two hot tubs. Locker rooms are complete with saunas. The newly renovated game room includes ping pong, a Foosball table, hoops shooter and a huge flat screen TV with surround sound system. Adjacent lounge has a large sofa next to a huge field stone fireplace. Brand new exercise room with all new equipment and wall-mounted LCD. WiFi Internet access available from sports center as well as within the unit.

Residing in nearby Bennington, VT, my wife and I purchased this slopeside condo in 2006 as a second home and vacation getaway for ourselves and our new baby girl. Since then, we have added two more just like her (the girl, not the condo) and have, consequently, not done much skiing. During the non-winter months, we spend a good deal of time out in West Dover swimming, hiking, biking and enjoying the majestic views. During the ski season, I brave the infamous VT-Rt.9 several times per week managing, maintaining, and readying the condo for our guests.

Michael purchased this condo in 2006

While there are several great ski mountains in the area, we felt that Mt. Snow was, pound for pound, the best in the region. The new proprietors of Mt. Snow have invested millions of dollars in the improvement of the resort, most significantly in its snowmaking potential. Once we decided on the mountain, the community was an easy sell, as Seasons impressed us as having the best amenities and easiest access to the slopes. The two built-in pools (one indoor, one outdoor) and two spas were huge selling points. As far as the actual condo unit itself, we just got lucky. The truth be told, we were looking for something smaller and less expensive. But when the realtor showed us the place, the others we’d looked at paled in comparison. The location (ground floor corner unit flanked on both sides by forest and a stream passing through on the south side) was too good to pass up; it’s tough to beat skiing from the top of a mountain right to the back deck!

10 Reviews of Property 333834 in West Dover, Vermont

Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Everything you need !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I, stayed here 3 times during the 2013-2014 ski season and loved it every time. The location could not be better!! Just walk across the parking lot and you can ski down to the Sundance base area, or the Carinthia base area. On the night of the torch light parade we walked across the Sundance parking lot to the Main base and it took about 10 min. You can walk to the Snowbarn in about 5 min. You don't even need to use the Moover shuttle buses. There are a number of Fine dining restaurants close by ( Two Tannery Road and the Hermitage are our favorites, but there are many more), as well as casual family places ( The Silo, and Tc's, and Dot's), or just stock up on groceries at Shaw's on the way up. There are also a number of convenience stores very close. The condo itself is very cozy, and the owner has it fully equipped with anything you could need, right down to games and books for the kids, and tons of extra bedding for guests. We used the fireplace every night as well as the wifi and cable. There is a sportcenter with a heated pool and hot tub, but be advised there is a $7.50 charge per person to use it. This is the condo boards decision it has nothing to do with the owner. The owner Mike could not have been any nicer or easier to deal with !!! He lives locally and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this rental for couples, families, or groups of friends that want the benefit of ski in/ ski out as well as an ideal location and a clean, comfortable place to stay. Can't wait for next season!! -Tony and Kacey R.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Larchmont, NY
5

Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently returned from a wonderful weekend celebrating my husbands birthday. In total there were 3 couples staying at the condo and found it to be the perfect space. We absolutely loved the condo and we were already talking about wanting to rent again next year! It really was the most perfect location and a great space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I didn't realize there was a birthday involved. I would have left candles. :) Thanks for your kind words and I look forward to having you back!
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have rented other condos (both at Mt. Snow and in other areas of the US), but this one was especially well-equipped. Lots of dishes, glasses, pots and pans and cooking utensils, firewood, and GAMES. Having access to an indoor swimming pool was perfect for grandchildren visits.

The owner was available for any need (we had none), and we would like to rent this condo again from him in the future.

We took a side trip one day to see Williams College, Tanglewood, and Storbridge. What a beautiful area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
New York, New York
5

Had a great time despite bad weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I think it says a lot that our group had a great time at Mt Snow despite horrible conditions on the ski slopes this New Year's Eve; staying at this condo was definitely part of the reason. My first impression of the condo was that it was larger than the photos made it look, but maybe that's because we live in a tiny Manhattan apartment. The beds were comfortable, there were tons of extra pillows and blankets, the fireplace was great at the end of the day, the kitchen had all the basics for cooking all of our breakfasts and dinners at home (including some extras like a crockpot and a hand mixer), and Michael even had a pack and play set up for our young toddler. Unfortunately, the low snow to ice ratio meant skiing out wasn't really possible and skiing in was treacherous, but the set up would have been perfect with better conditions. The parking lot was also quite icy and the extra firewood damp, so be careful and bring your firewood in early to dry if you think you'll need more than what's already stocked in the condo. It did take us a day or two to discover the dish detergent in the built in dispenser and the extra trash bags in the bottom of the trash can... my point being that Michael has thought of everything - if you can't find it, you're probably not looking in the right place! All in all, a great trip - if we ever head back to Mt Snow, this is undoubtedly the place we will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Ct
5

Overall excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Owners could not have been more accommodating. Condo better then described. Fully stocked kitchen, clean linens, cable, TVs in all rooms. Location was easy to find and right on mountain. I have been coming to mount snow for 15 years and this was one of the most pleasant rental experiences. Would def recommend over some high price houses or other condos. Owner even drove up to make sure everything was great at check in. Again could not have been better
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Pennsylvania
5

Property #99747

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This condo at Seasons on Mount Snow is just perfect! Conveniently located on the mountain and very close to the Sports Center, the unit is very nicely furnished with big comfortable couches, a huge dining table and great appliances. The fireplace offers a great way to warm up after a cold day on the slopes. In addition to many electronic amenities in the living room, we were thrilled that both of the bedrooms also had cable televisions.
I would highly recommend this condo over others, mainly because of Michael's attentiveness and courtesy. He took the time to turn up the heat prior to our arrival and called to make sure everything was okay. Little things make a difference too, like having soap and toilet paper so you don’t have to run out to the store right away and can just replace what you use before leaving. The Saccios rent their condo at a very reasonable price, far less than it is worth, and make every effort to make your stay a highly enjoyable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Southern New Jersey, USA
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Really enjoyed the location and setup of this unit.
Could walk to slopes and ski back (during ski season)
Unit was clean and roomy. Michael was promptly responsive to any phone calls. Pool and Hot tub were enjoyable to use. Would like to have known the cost prior to showing up. ($7 pp to use pool area), ping pong, foosball no charge. Would rent again and refer friends.
Received prompt refund of my deposit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Washington, DC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is a wonderful place to stay at for a weekend ski trip. Michael was quick to respond to the few questions we had and everything was exactly as described on the website. The ski slope to the mountain is a very quick walk from the condo and the fireplace was a nice touch after a long and cold day of skiing/snowboarding. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway.
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Medway, MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We just recently stayed at this condo for a long weekend and had a great time. The location is perfect, the foliage was amazing and the price was exceptional. We'll certainly be returning for future visits.
business
Ski-in Ski-Out Condo Located on the Slopes of Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333834
+1 802 999-4413
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Port Jervis, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We just returned home from our stay in Mount Snow. The condo has everything you could need. The beds are comfortable with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The unit is clean and an easy walk to the lifts. Michael, the owner was always available to answer all of my questions quickly. We will recommend this unit to friends and return next year.