Santa Teresa villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Santa Teresa Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Perched high on a ridge overlooking Santa Teresa Beaches, “Casa de los Suenos” (The Dream House) is the perfect luxury getaway for several couples, families with children, or for group retreats and receptions.

Absorb the panoramic ocean and mountain views, the lulling sound of the pacific surf and intimate jungle views from the many decks or right from your bedroom each morning. In the evening, enjoy the constant cooling mountain breezes as they keep you comfortable and free of the night bugs from the beach.

At the same time, it is only 7 minutes from the world class surfing beach of Santa Teresa and from attractive beach town of Santa Teresa.

Award-winning architect designed, 550 sq. meters, 2-level, ultimate modern luxury house with 3 bedrooms/3 full baths , 5 toilets and the expansive “Infinity Pool” from where you can observe and view all over the beach line and the Horizon.. This brand new house is now ready to be rent immaculately maintained and available.

ACCESS: Only 40 minutes from the Airport of Tambor.

POOL & DECKS: Gorgeous, almost 70 sqm “Infinity” pool blending endlessly into the ocean and valley view’s beyond.

Fully equipped 100 sq meters poolside rancho designed beautify with top of the art wood structure, natural stone and all kind of alternative seats and beds for your comfort, Mood lighting, fans, surround with green landscaping , flowers and tropical fruit trees. “BBQ Casita” – Fully equipped, ping pong table, pool table, large trampoline, outside shower and a hidden toilet with amazing views.

.

BEDROOMS:

THE “Horizon” - Penthouse ,'Master' Bedroom Suite, Panoramic ocean and valley views from your bed, intimate outside natural stone shower, deluxe wooden furniture, personal balcony, personal TV, independent A/C & Over Hang fan.

*THE “FANTASY” Room - Main Floor ,(the same room as the penthouse) - 'Master' Bedroom –- Ocean and valley views from your bed, intimate waterfall natural stone shower, deluxe wooden furniture, TV, A/C, Over Hang fan.

*“THE SECRET GARDEN “-Master Studio Bedroom- Lovely garden views, large and unique bath with two sinks and a mosaic bath tab ,cozy retreat, wooden furniture, personal balcony, A/C, Over Hang fan.

All rooms including extras bunk beds, flat screen TV, a huge wooden closet ,light white curtains and all rooms surrounded with a beautiful teak deck floor.

KITCHEN, BREAKFAST BAR & DINING AREA: Polished granite counter tops, Fully equipped with all appliances of high end stainless steel, gadgets and tools, including fridge with ice maker, hi-speed gas stove, microwave, toaster, blender, and much more.

Peninsula (island) with extra sink and cook top, dining bar for 5 people , A big wooden dining table located on the deck outside –for up to 15 people.

SECURITY: Casa de los Suenos located certainly in one of the most secure places in Costa Rica. The only access to the valley is via a private road, manned 24/7 by guards.

OTHER FACILITIES & FEATURES: Fully equipped laundry room (new front-loaders). Parking for 4-5 cars, storage room with surf equipment and housekeeping room.

THE NEIGHBOURS: Guests have reported seeing a friendly troupe of White-Faced Monkeys regularly visiting the house, close sightings of birds and parrots, stunningly beautiful Butterflies abound, , frogs, toads and iguanas – all the natural joys of living right in the middle of primary jungle and a wildlife corridor. Wildlife sightings depend on the seasons.

OTHER SERVICES: Our English-speaking professional driver (Richard Mora) can be booked to provide transportation to any location (including Airport pickup), arrange tours/activities and deliver supplies. DJ services for private parties also available.

LOCAL TOURS & ATTRACTIONS: World class surfing, sport fishing, boating, snorkeling ,diving, jungle zip line & aerial tram canopy rides, horse riding, ATV excursions, nature tours, and much more.

Keywords: Casa De Los Suenos

More Details
Hide Details

My family and i are living in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica for 8 years.

We are so grateful to wake up every day in front of the magnificent ocean and with the beautiful sounds of nature.

We believe in combining simplicity and nature with comfort and luxury.

And our life motto is - PURA VIDA

Hanit selekter purchased this villa in 2010

it is the most beautiful property in the area !!!

Amazing ocean view!!!

fun infinity large pool and outdoor area!!

barbecue rancho.

Large comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms .

privacy .

Privacy ,Fun ,Breath taking Views, This is it !!!

12 Reviews of Property 333707 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Mont-Tremblant, Quebec
5

W O W P A R A D I S !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
W O W
P A R A D I S !!!!!!!
The sunsets, the pool, the space, the tranquility the little wind we need to refresh, the V I E W!!!

Just W O W!!!
Danny, Marie-Catherine, Anakin and Alizée-ann
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
San Francisco
5

Dream Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved staying at Casa De Los Suenos. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. One added benefit was the daily maid service which we were not aware of. We spent more time outside in the pool area than in the house but you can open all the doors and feel like it's one big space. There were only 4 of us but I could see this would be ideal for a large group. The bedrooms are huge and the showers in 2 of the rooms are open to the outside at the top which is really cool. Very unique designs in the home and very clean. The owners are super helpful with information about restaurants and sightseeing. We also loved their 2 dogs which were so friendly. We loved the house so much we never wanted leave but the beaches in the area are beautiful and if you want to surf this is one of the top places for it. The beaches are very flat so you can stand waist high in the water and and surf, good for beginners. Several surf shops in the area if you want to rent a board. The owners had boogie boards so we were able to use them. I wish we could have stayed longer. There is a lot of info on the internet about crime and safety in Costa Rica but I have traveled the world and felt perfectly safe in Costa Rica. The house has a safe too. There are many good restaurants in the area and close by, the food is great, fresh and lots of seafood. I would just make sure to bring cash since most places around Santa Teresa do not take credit cards or they charge a fee of 3% if they do. There is an ATM in town. The weather was great when we were here about 90 degress in the afternoon and nice breezes to keep it cool in evenings. I would highly recommend Casa De Los Suenos.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
New York
5

A Magical Costa Rican Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perched on a hilltop with breathtaking views of the pacific, Casa De Los Suenos offers more than just a residence - it is an experience. It is the perfect home while you enjoy Santa Teresa, an untouched destination with rugged beauty, unpaved roads and crystal beaches.

We had a group of about 8 people staying with us and were more than comfortable. We met the home's owners Hanit and Shmulik at the base of a road that leads to the house and immediately knew we were in for something special. They are wonderful people and have a beautiful family and ensured that our stay was perfect. Anything we needed they accomodated - whether it is was help setting up the ping pong table to recommendations on restaurants or bars. We ended up becoming good friends and know that we'll stay in touch.

In order to get to the house, you drive through a jungle of dirt roads and ravines, a fitting backdrop for a villa in costa rica. The infinity pool and views are absolutely breathtaking. The outdoor space and house is furnished with comfortable furntiure that can accomodate large groups and parties. The rooms are large and spacious. The house was designed by Shmulik and is absolutely spectacular with the nuanced attention to detail highly evident. There are stone outdoor shores with views of the ocean, terraces and large vaulted cielings. Our group cooked most dinners together and the kitchen was perfectly stocked and professional. There are two stoves, two sinks and a large outdoor grill and a dining table that can fit ~10 diners. The a/v setup is also very good for music and movies and the wifi was very easy to use and reliable.

In all, Casa De Los Suenos enabled us to have the perfect trip. I can't wait for my next trip to Santa Teresa and will most definitely be staying at this villa again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
NY, NY
5

Absolutely Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This seriously is the best villa in Santa Teresa. These accommodations exceeded my expectations. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Very open layout, airy, comfortable, high-end luxury living at its best. The view is just impeccable and allows for a beautiful Costa Rican Sunset right beyond the infinity pool. I couldn't have asked for a better experience all around. The owners and their adorable three kids just couldn't be more accommodating and friendly. I will forever have this villa and this experience in my head when I think about Paradise.

Thank you Shmulik, Hanit and family for being incredible hosts! Love y'all!! XOXO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
United States
5

Amazing Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is just beautiful - all you can say when you arrive is WOW! And this is not just the first time you pull into the gates - over and over again.
Our group had a great time, the place is built with large common area which is good for groups, having very spacious rooms, and all the things you'd expect from a luxury villa.
The view from the infinity pool is incredible - sunsets galore. Also, the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex ,Pura Vida!!!
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
New York City
5

SIMPLY AMAAAAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beginning from the owners, who are a wonderfully accommodating and well-ingrained in Santa Teresa so they know all the fun things to do/places to visit.. to the house which is wonderfully designed with incredible attention paid to detail.. this house is as its name claims.. a dream. The service provided was equally excellent.
Its location insures privacy and safety - and driving down to the main road is both fun, and quickly accomplished.. which given the condition of most roads in the region is a feat.
Down on the main road is all Santa Teresa & Mal Pais has to offer - day trips into Montezuma can be taken on with ease and sans guide.
If you like to cook, the kitchen is a chef's dream.. and the outdoor one (with a grill) was great to use too. We picked up the majority of our groceries at the Super Ronny 2, I preferred their meats section.
The only tough part for our stay was trying to decide from where to watch the sunsets - which the house and infinity pool are perfectly framed to view ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Master chef!!!
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
New York City, NY
5

Absolutely indescribable!!! So breath-taking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Words and pictures cannot describe how beautiful this 'dream house' was! We stayed on this property for 10 days and didn't want to leave. The owners of the property were more than hospitable and came by surprise that we had a very sweet cleaning lady that came everyday to pick up after us including our laundry.

They have 2 dogs on the property that watch over the place, but are the sweetest things! Don't know how much of guard dogs they are really... Johnson and Melissa. : )

We got to spend some time over the New Years and became great friends with the owners Shmulik and Hanit and their 3 beautiful children.

What a way to spend Christmas and New Years!! The sunset everyday was absolutely amazing!
The restaurants surrounding the area were all wonderful. We did not have one bad meal.
Zwart Cafe for expresso and coffee. Habenera restaurant sat right on the beach and the compound was very serene. Surfing- Kina's is right down the hill... Great place to rent boards for the day. I fell in love with surfing!!

Cannot wait til I can get back here to Costa Rica and here again if we could!!
We already miss everyone! Love you guys!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pasha ! your stay was unforgettable ,hope to see you again soon!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
New York
5

Best Villa in Santa Teresa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
No pictures can describe the experience at Casa de los Suenos. I've been to Santa Teresa few times before, staying at places that I thought were great, but nothing compares to Casa de los Suenos. Huge bedrooms, breathtaking views, attention to details in every room that makes this is a perfect house in the middle of paradise. Highly recommended!
Thank you Shmulik and Hanit for being amazing hosts! Hope to see you again soon.
-Pasha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Israel
5

A memorable vacation at "casa de los suenos"

A memorable vacation at "casa de los suenos"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Shmulik and Hanit,
Thank you for a memorable vacation at "casa de los suenos" the most recommended Villa in Santa Teresa!
Staying at your luxury villa was a dream which greatly upgraded our trip to Costa Rica.
The Villa's comfortable facilities including; the outdoor grill, the pool table, the cable TV in each room and the full equipped kitchen, suited our needs and exceeded our expectations.
The amazing sea view, the beautiful landscape around the villa and the relaxing breeze was absolutely breathtaking.
The kids can't stop talking about the beautiful pool and the fun they had staying all day and night at the pool.
And last but certainty not last your personal hospitality- 24/7 pleasantness assistant and help especially when so needed when our car broke down.
Your help and efforts to help made it a remarkable stay and is much appreciated.
We will be back… :)
The Gill and Kuperman Family (group of 9)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa De Los Suenos - Luxury Ocean View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333707vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Houston Texas
5

3/11/12-3/16/12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Shmulik
This house was absolutely incredible! The pictures do not do it justice. We had 9 people and had plenty of room to spare. I have been to Costa Rica many times but the outdoor area of this house was far and away better than any I have seen . Our group spent more time outside than inside. Between the kitchen and the outdoor grill area you never need to go to a restaurant . With that being said you can't leave Santa Teresa without a trip to the coolest restaurant in Costa Rica ( Rocamar ) The best cocktails and food not to mention the Pura Vida vibe like no other. We are already planning our return trip. Thanks again for being such a great host
Speed Family 3/17/12
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott!!! i cant wait to have you guys again...Pura Vida