Neskowin condo rental - West deck over the beach and ocean
West deck over the beach and ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Neskowin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom; 1 bath. 2 Queens, 1 bunk bed; sleeps 4-5

Beautiful unobstructed on-the-beach, full oceanfront views. Beautiful, custom finishes, furnishings, linens and amenities. Watch sea lions, whales, seals, bald eagles, gulls. Easy walk onto the beach with a choice of 2 access points from the property. Wonderful sunny afternoons on the west deck; enjoy morning coffee on the east deck, and cozy up inside with a fire for fabulous ocean winter storms. Walk to Hawk Creek Cafe and the General Store just a few minutes away. Walk or drive to the golf coarse just minutes away. Explore Hawk Creek and nearby hiking trails and bays.

'We absolutely loved the place and wished we could have stayed longer! We had everything we needed. It was so relaxing to just sit in those cozy chairs with the ocean right in front of us. One of my first thoughts when I walked in was, oh yeah we’re going to have to come back again soon.

Thanks for everything,

Tim and Christine'

26 Reviews of Property 333705 in Neskowin, Oregon

Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
5

Just Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Loved our weekend getaway here. Enjoyed the fireplace and the arrival of a fall storm. If you want a comfortable, quiet and relaxing retreat - this is it. Great location right on the beach. Cozy, tasteful furnishings - lots of little upgrades and special touches beyond the basics of 'clean and well-maintained.' Hope to visit again.
Owner's Response: And we hope you wil come back again soon!
Sharon
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, WA
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Hello- We stayed at the Flamingo and it is a true gem of a condo. Beautiful attention to detail throughout, very clean and updated design in this amazing art deco building. The view and beach access are incredible. You can literally sit in the chair or on the deck and spend hours gazing into the ocean. The owner, Sharon, was very accomodating and incredible to work with. We had a couple of scheudling snafus and she was very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and so glad your enjoyed your stay - fall is a special time at the coast. Please come again soon.
Sharon
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
4

A Wonderful Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had no problems with our stay at the Flamingo. It was everything we thought it would be. We enjoyed beach combing and hiking the nearby Cascade Head Scenic Research Area. We stayed here 2 nights and Cannon Beach 2 nights. I was indecisive on where to stay and now that we are home, I must say that if you are looking for a quiet getaway, the Flamingo at Neskowin is it. Good location, good amenities, quiet and cozy. Thank you!!
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Texas
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just returned home from a week in this wonderful condo.It was clean and stocked with everything I needed. The view from the deck and living room is wonderful , the inside is updated and charming , and your close enough to hear the waves hit the beach .It is not in a crowded area but is only a short drive to anything I wanted. Sharon was great to work with from the first contact. The only negative was having to leave , so I will hopefully be back soon for another stay .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Salem OR
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The unit was very clean, is well maintained. It is very tastefully decorated, light and airy, easy beach access. Not only can you see the ocean right out of the living room window but the the placement of mirrors allows you to see it when facing away from the window in the living room and even in the main bedroom! This is a total ocean experience. The bed in the main bedroom is so comfortable! I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Surrey, B.C., Canada
5

The perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"The Flamingo" is on the second storey, north-west corner, of a 4-unit building with direct access to the beach below. It is a lovely condo with a spectacular view-----and so clean, bright, fresh, and well-stocked with one's everyday needs. The little Neskowin Golf Course is fun for family play. Lincoln City and Pacific City are close enought to make a grocery trip or restaurant visit. Little Neskowin, non-commercial and non-touristy, is a delightful seaside destination with a perfect condo, "The Flamingo".
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Surrey, B.C., Canada
5

The Flamingo at Neskowin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Flamingo is on the second storey, north-west corner, of a 4-unit building with direct access to the beach below. It is a lovely condo with a spectacular view----and so clean, bright, fresh and well-stocked with one's everyday needs. The little Neskowin Golf Course is fun for family play. Lincoln City and Pacific City are close enough to make a grocery trip or restaurant visit. Little Neskowin, non- commercial and non-touristy is a delightful seaside destination with a perfect condo, "The Flamingo".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Don, thanks much and please come again!
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Salem Oregon
5

No matter the weather, the Flamingo is wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family treasured our three soothing days in this colorful artistic home. We relaxed into the changing weather of Oregon sun, wind and rains, either on the decks, the easily accessible beach, or the comfortable indoor furniture. The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms cozy, and the extra touches charming. Sharon is great to work with and we were sorry to leave so soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Beautiful Views, Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Sharon's condo offers one of the best ocean views we've seen, and we typically always try to stay in ocean front or ocean view properties. We spent three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday -- two of which another couple and their 7-year-old son joined us. The condo is well appointed, charming and cozy. We spent many hours in the living room enjoying the fantastic beach views, the great fireplace and watching movies. The condo is well stocked with games, movies, music and toys. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies. Our beds were comfortable. We enjoyed beach walks and the Cascade Head hike. Thanks for such a memorable and enjoyable holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and we will look forward to your next visit
Sharon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning beach and ocean front with lovely 'homey' feel and hi-end amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333705
Neskowin Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Wonderful beach escape.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I were looking to escape Portland for a few days after a busy summer. We found Sharon's condo "The Flamingo" and recognized the exterior of the property from an earlier visit to Neskowin. What a delightful experience! From the ease of booking to the the amazing coastal view, it was everything we were looking for and more. We hope to visit again in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And we loved having you stay in our special spot!
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1