Beaufort cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Beaufort Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Lighthouse Cottage is a cute, fully furnished one bedroom cottage in Beaufort's Historic District.

LIGHTHOUSE COTTAGE RATES

...............Winter...............Spring & Fall......Summer

# Nights...12/1-2/28............3/1-5/22..........5/23-9/1

.........................................9/1-11/30

2 nights.... $ 220.00...........$ 250.00..........$ 300.00

3 nights.....$ 280.00............$ 330.00.........$ 400.00

4 nights.....$ 330.00............$ 410.00.........$ 480.00

5 nights......$ 370.00...........$ 490.00.........$ 550.00

6 nights......$ 410.00...........$ 530.00.........$ 600.00

7 nights.......$ 450.00..........$ 550.00.........$ 650.00

Winter 2 nights are $220.00, $450.00/week

Spring - 2 nights are $250.00, $550.00/week

Summer - 2 nights are $300.00, $650.00/week

Fall - 2 nights are $250.00, $550.00/week

All rentals have an additional charge of 12.75% occupancy tax.

There is also a refundable $200.00 deposit.

Linens, bikes, and final cleaning are included in the rental rates.

Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and check out is at 11:00 a.m

COME SEE US!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 333680 in Beaufort, North Carolina

Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

Our stay in beautiful historic Beaufort, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location to beautiful historic Beaufort, NC! Short walk to the waterfront. The cottage was well equipped -- enjoyed the use of the beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach towels. We went to Atlantic Beach and had a great day in the ocean. Having the washer and dryer in the cottage was great, we were able to keep up with our laundry. The bed was comfortable and we slept well, nice neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Durham NC
5

Cozy Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a very relaxing time! The place felt like home and even had some board games for entertainment! It was also a close walk to the shops in the area. Would rent this place again when in Beaufort.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Colts Neck, NJ
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had not been to Beaufort before; great place to vacation! Lighthouse Cottage suited our needs perfectly. The cottage itself was lovely. Deborah included lots of little extras--coffee, spices, food storage containers, even laundry soap. The area was very quiet; we were just blocks from the water and Beaufort's nice restaurants. It was fun being there for the Saturday farmers market which was right across the street. We would go back there again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Courtland, Virginia
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days and the cottage was perfect. I especially liked that all linens and towels were provided. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The pictures are accurate and the owner was very quick to address any questions or issues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Greenville, NC
5

Wonderful Stay in Beaufort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Lighthouse Cottage. It came equipped with everything we needed (it was great to have use of the bicycles) and was very comfortable. The cottage is very central, in walking distance of everything important in Beaufort, yet at the same time is private and quiet. We would definitely come again and recommend it highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Norfolk,VA
5

Absolutely Perfect Weekend in Beaufort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent three nights and four full days exploring the Crystal Coast with this cottage as our home base. We spent a morning in New Bern at the annual Dragon Boat Races ( We ate at Persimmons...yum yum yum), an evening at an antique auction, took the ferry to Oriental, spent a day shopping at thrift/ consignment stores in Morehead City and spent hours riding bikes and looking for the historic plaques on the homes in Beaufort. We had coffee at a different cafe every morning and ate at many great places suggested by the owner. The town of Beaufort is fabulous, but the adorable cottage made the weekend effortless. Bikes and towels and beach chairs were provided and everything was exceptionally clean and well designed. We were even able to do a load of laundry while we studied up on Beaufort history on the Internet. We are planning a trip back and have a list of things we never got to do. We never made it to the actual beach, but it was a treat to see horses along the shores. Deborah, the owner, was very helpful and this entire experience has been easy, inexpensive, and just terrific.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Apex, NC
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Cottage! This place comes equipped with everything you need for a beach weekend getaway. We enjoyed riding around beautiful downtown Beaufort and checking out all of the historic homes. Clawsons has great seafood. The Boardwalk Cafe breakfast is DELISH and the view of all the boats on the water are a nice accent! We flew in to Beaufort airport in our Cessna 172RG to visit some friends for the weekend in Atlantic Beach but ended up spending most of our time in Beaufort because we liked it so much. We took our friends up in the plane for an aerial tour of Morehead City, Atlantic Beach, Shackleford Banks, Cape Lookout lighthouse, Harkers Island, and then we went on up to Ocracoke where we landed and had lunch and did some shopping. We loved our stay at the Lighthouse Cottage and we will definitely be back!! Thanks Deborah!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beaufort was such a great find ! The cottage was spotless, linens cozy and bed very comfortable ! It was in a great quiet location , and close to the shops and restaurants ! The fishing at Fort Macon was awesome and again a very short drive from the cottage . We rarely go to the same place twice but hmmm this is in the MUST RETURN list .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Grand Rapids, MI
5

lovely, relaxing place to stay with all the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Even though my husband got sick and I fell and sprained my ankle while there we still had an enjoyable time. We didn't get to see many of the things we wanted to, but staying in was much more comfortable in this delightful cottage where we had all the amenities of home . It was also lovely to get away from the cold and snow of the midwest to enjoy the warmth of the South.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Cottage in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333680
(252) 504-6262 (North Carolina, USA)
Beaufort Coastal North Carolina
Grand Rapids, MI
5

lovely, relaxing place to stay with all the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Even though my husband got sick and I fell and sprained my ankle while there we still had an enjoyable time. We didn't get to see many of the things we wanted to, but staying in was much more comfortable in this delightful cottage where we had all the amenities of home . It was also lovely to get away from the cold and snow of the midwest to enjoy the warmth of the South.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway