Campton house rental - Log Home with Covered Porch and Back Deck
Log Home with Covered Porch and Back Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Campton House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrms, 2 bathrms, sleeps 9, pets considered, credit cards accepted, internet

This is the perfect vacation home for those seeking outdoor sports and activities, for families with kids or for those seeking relaxation in the woods. The home is located within a mountain resort which has a multi million dollar private recreation center, four free passes included. The home is close to major ski areas such as Waterville Valley 10 minutes by car and Loon Mountain which is about a 20 minutes drive. Continue north and in a few more minutes you are at Franconia Notch State Park which includes Cannon Mountain and The Flume Gorge as well as other attractions. The White Mountains offer endless scenic views in addition to skiing, hiking, biking, swimming, and fishing, After enjoying many of the activities the region offers our log home is the perfect place to relax and recharge.

31 Reviews of Property 333566 in Campton, New Hampshire

Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Another year to rave about!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our 4th year staying at Roman & Jenny's home has been just as relaxing and enjoyable as the rest even though we couldn't ski due to the weather conditions. It was fun with our friends and family around the dining room table. Don't hesitate to rent this home. You won't be disappointed! Thank you again and see you same time next year!
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Rochester, Massachusetts
5

Thanksgiving 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just returning from a three night stay at the cabin. My wife and I hosted 6 family members from out of state who all traveled to NH to celebrate Thanksgiving. The cabin was beautiful, very clean and well maintained. We found everything we could have needed. It accommodated 8 adults comfortable. The owners made themselves available for any questions or concerns. Looking forward to a return stay in the near future. The cabin more than met our expectations. Thank you Roman and Jenny!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Princeton,nj
5

GREAT! GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was beautiful,comfortable and very clean.It was just as pictured.The house was fully equipped.The location was close to many attractions and good places to eat.Roman & Jenny were very good hosts.They answered all our questions and concerns promptly.We have stayed in four homes in the past 2yrs.,but this was by far the best.We intend on going back. Soon.
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Beautiful Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our families converged here from Maine, New York, Virginia and North Carolina. Our stay was wonderful! Amenities were abundant, the home was pristine and we all had our privacy. We highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice get away. It's close to area attractions and every day was welcomed with a new adventure. Definitely would return here in the future! Thanks Jenny & Roman for helping to make our stay one to remember!
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

great family get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful home for a large and/or extended family. Plenty of space and areas for privacy as well as a large living area to gather in. Everything was clean and comfortable and truly like home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful log home nestled in the woods...quiet yet close to many amenities and attractions. The recreation center was an added bonus, especially for the children! You will not be disappointed!
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent another wonderful week at this lovely log home. Its our third year and plan on the same next year. Never a disappointment! Always a pleasure! Clean and comfortable, the log home has plenty of space for family and friends. Its peaceful in its wooded setting, yet minutes from skiing and snowshoeing, and even sledding in the back yard! Being pet friendly makes it all the better! Love this home! Thank you Jenny & Roman! ~Cindy & Chris
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Great Place for Our Family Gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family gathered from distant lands for the first Christmas we've had together in over a decade. For this we needed a special and spacious place where we could spread out and be comfortable. This rental in the Compton, New Hampshire area satisfied our desires and then some. Talk about a beautiful home in a lovely and private wooded mountain setting! We did not regret our decision to stay here at all. Six adults and a child were able to find privacy when they needed it and ample gathering spaces to share. The kitchen and baths are up to date and proved to be more than adequate for a family. Having access to the amenities of the resort area's nearby activities center was a definite plus for us, because even in the dead of winter we were able to enjoy the huge indoor pools, hot tub, sauna and other features with no hassles whatsoever. The owners of this property answered all of our questions and provided excellent service. We would definitely recommend this property to others and would love to stay here again someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Massachusetts
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We can't say enough about this vacation home. We have been coming up to the White Mountains for over 25 years and this is hands down the best place we've stayed. The house itself is exactly as promised. The house was cozy and very clean. There are two indoor living spaces so we were able to spread out when we wanted and the rooms were large enough to hold everyone comfortably. My kids especially liked the heated bathroom floor. Our only disappointment was that we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful porch and deck (too cold and rainy). Even with the bad weather we had a great time. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Majestic White Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Roman and Jenny's White Mountain home is amazing! They are both so accommodating and welcoming, they provided us with very detailed instructions about varies things about the house and the area.

The home is very comfortable, clean and BEAUTIFUL! It has such charm! Very well stocked with all you could need for your stay. The clubhouse has something for everyone, with three pools it was never too packed to swim.

We have already booked our week for 2013! My family can not wait to get back to this peaceful home!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming log home, spacious yet cozy, nestled in the White Mountain region.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333566
+1 7816652491
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Just gets better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our second summer enjoying this beautiful home. The area is lovely and stepping into this home only enhances the vacation experience. For me the scent of the wood beams, the visual charm, the abundance of space, and the outdoor areas set the mood for a great relaxing vacation. Our family ranged from toddlers, teenagers and adults seven total and we had plenty of room. The area offers something for everyone whether using the pool facilities, or traveling short distances for some serious mountain climbing or river swimming.
Helpful votes: 3/3