Leavenworth cottage rental - Winter at Palmer Creek
Winter at Palmer Creek
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Leavenworth Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Carriage House at Palmer Creek is an adult luxury vacation rental in the Leavenworth area. Enjoy a peaceful setting with views of Wedge Mountain and the Icicle Valley. Relax on your private patio and enjoy the sound of the spring-fed creek and resident wildlife. Quiet, star-filled skies away from city lights can be viewed from the deck overlooking the Icicle Valley.

This comfortable retreat will be a great home base for all of your activities in the Leavenworth area. The Carriage House at Palmer Creek is accessible year round and is a short drive or bike ride to downtown Leavenworth shops, tasting rooms and restaurants. Whether you are interested in a quiet getaway or an activity-based vacation the Carriage House at Palmer Creek is perfect!

Dave and Vicki Palmer spent many summers in the Chelan and Lake Wenatchee area and decided to settle into the beautiful Icicle Valley near Leavenworth.

Dave Palmer purchased this cottage in 2010

We purchased this great vacation rental after many months of searching the Leavenworth/Lake Wentchee area. We absolutely fell in love with the views and tranquility of the area, yet just minutes from downtown Leavenworth. The wildlife and spring fed creek on this newly built property was a significant influence in deciding to locate at Palmer Creek.

The Carriage House has all the benefits of a private home and is configured with all the ammenties and large mud room for storage of sporting equipment. The days are relaxing and quiet and the night skies are amazing since we are miles away from the city lights. The wildlife seen daily on the property include deer, the bluejay that nests near the patio and an occasional racoon. Follow the link to our Palmer Creek web page Palmercreek.net for all the information.

20 Reviews of Property 333552 in Leavenworth, Washington

Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Richland, WA
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
In February of this year, we had a Girls Weekend Getaway at the Palmer Creek Carriage House. It was setup for comfort, functionality and the visual senses. All the creature comforts of home were available for us; from a nicely stocked kitchen to comfortable bathrobes and a wonderful shower with soaps and shampoos for our use. We decided after a day of sightseeing and shopping in town that going out to a restaurant was not as appealing as staying at our "home away from home," and enjoying the great kitchen to cook in, a view of the mountains and the cozy dining area. The next day we ventured out to go cross country skiing, just 5 minutes away! After our morning ski activity, we returned to the Carriage House to the sun shining brightly and warm enough temperatures for February that we couldn't resist a picnic lunch on the deck with a gorgeous view of mountains and the snow as our backdrop.

Since returning home, we have been talking about our wonderful experience and decided we would return to the Palmer Creek Carriage House to see their amazing gardens in June. We saw the photos on the website and now we can't wait to see them in person! We highly recommend a Girls retreat to the carriage house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We often have "girls weekend" events with all the activities within a few miles of the Carriage House.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I decided on a weekend getaway in Leavenworth and stayed at the Carriage House. We instantly fell in love with its beauty, charm, and coziness. We couldn't have asked for a better location--only a couple minutes drive from downtown Leavenworth, but removed enough to be the perfect retreat. We absolutely loved our time here and will be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always great to hear from guests who realize Carriage House location is optimal. Being located just a few minutes from downtown while nestled in the beautiful Icicle Valley.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Luxury amidst an expanse of wilderness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from an amazing hiking trip to the Leavenworth region with the Palmer Creek guest house as our own luxurious home base. The Palmers thought of every little detail…from fresh coffee and a fully equipped kitchen to quality bath essentials and luxury linens and everything in between. The floor plan provided the perfect retreat with lots of windows, nooks and even a private balcony for dining al fresco. The location was convenient to trailheads and downtown Leavenworth. We especially enjoyed a visit from a wandering bear who found the neighbors pear tree a little too tempting. The owner was very personable and shared with us much of the story behind the creation of Palmer Creek. We loved this place and will come back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The location of Palmer Creek is close to shopping, golf, hiking, skiing and whitewater. It is great to see our guests enjoying their stay at Palmer Creek.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, Washington
5

A slice of heaven in Leavenworth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My partner and I stayed at the Carriage house this past weekend and didn't want to leave! The house itself is beautifully decorated with all the conveniences of home, immaculately clean and extremely inviting. The kitchen has all the necessary implements to cook meals and stay in with plenty of tea and coffee on hand as well as an honor bar of necessities should they be needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had plenty of space with quality all around.

Dave and Vicki are wonderful hosts and we hope to be back again sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to have happy guests and try our best to make to help people enjoy their visit to Palmer Creek.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Port Orchard, WA
5

Shhhh....Don't tell anyone this place is A.MAZE.ING!!!

Shhhh....Don't tell anyone this place is A.MAZE.ING!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Husband and I were at the Carriage House for the first time Friday, December 21, and Leavenworth delivered In. Spades. The lodging was fantastic - gorgeous decor, fit with everything you could need down to the last detail. Didn't get to meet Vickie, but Dave was a delightful host, who upon learning we were considering giving snowshoes a try, loaned us a couple pairs and pointed us in some good directions! The photos don't do the Carriage House justice. It is even MORE fabulous :) Comfy, cozy, clean, full kitchen with everything, full washer and dryer, plush towels and robes, an honor system "snack and amenity bar"... the Christmas decorations were tastefully sprinkled throughout the home. Highlights of stay included a visit to the insanity that is downtown Leavenworth at Christmas for some shopping and dinner of Bratwurst and beer - yum!; Snowshoeing out behind the Fish Hatchery, long soak in the tub AFTER snowshoing, excellent photo ops everywhere...and if you're in the area, visit Smallwood's Harvest Fruit Stand & Gift Store - great place to find treats to take back to the Carriage House to nosh on, and open all year.

In short, we LOVED the Carriage House and are already planning our next vist :) Highly recommended, mostly for couples or small families. Thanks, Palmers! And Sophie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its great to get positive reviews from seasoned travelers that enjoy the Leavenworth area. We look forward to thier next stay at the Carriage House.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Auburn Wa
5

Korey&Jill

Korey&Jill
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Carriage House was a little slice of heaven!!! From the moment you pull up to be greeted by the beautiful view to all the little extras I feel Dave and Vicki put into the house to make guests feel so welcomed. Our 2 day stay went way to fast and I have already been checking into dates to return with our kids as I know they will love it there just as much!! Thank you sooooo much Dave and Vicki We loved it and will definately be back!!! P.S. Thank you for the tip about the golf course we stopped there on the way out and it was fantastic!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to meet nice people form all over and watch thier excitement as they fall in love with the area. We hope to see Korey and Jill again soon.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Moscow, Idaho, U.S.A.
5

An inviting retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Escape the crowds in Tinseltown to enjoy a grand view of the Icicle Creek valley and the soothing sound of a bubbling brook; it's audible from the bedroom. Accommodations are luxurious, and the little niceties -- Keurig coffee maker with complimentary brews, big-screen TVs with all the channels, balcony facing the mountains -- are pure frosting. A getaway for all seasons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great to hear from world travelers that get excited about visiting the Leavenworth area and staying in the Carriage House.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The carriage house is a very nicely appointed, clean accommodation and I enjoyed my stay. Clearly a lot of thought and care has gone into everything from the decorating to the little things that a guest might need or enjoy with a lot of special touches. I felt right at home and didn't want for anything. I stay in vacation rentals a lot and this was definitely superior to most. The location can't be beat - close to town and a number of outdoor activities but in a quiet area away from the crowds and hustle and bustle. Very private. Dave and Vicki were super friendly and gracious hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: May is an exciting time to visit with the roads clear for biking, the golf course open and the whitewater is at its best. Having our guests enjoy the local outdoors is great experience to share.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Tri-Cities
5

Mountain Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Palmer Creek is a first class establishment that was obviously well thought out! I was a guest towards the early part of summer and managed two rounds of golf, whitewater rafting, and a day/evening enjoying downtown Leavenworth while maybe spending 15 minutes total in my car and all this in 1 weekend. Top notch amenities in this serene setting made me not want to leave. Palmer Creek really was a breathe of fresh air (literally & figuratively) from the day to day. I can't wait until winter when I get to go back. Thank you Dave and Vicki for sharing this special place with me!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many of our clients take full advantage of the golf, whitewater and hiking that is within a mile of the Carriage House. It is fun to watch people fall in love with this area when they visit. That is how most of us got hooked and move here.
business
Palmer Creek Carriage House on Icicle Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333552vbi
509-888-7247
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Kennewick
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Better than I could've imagined! Perfect distance from town, quiet, clean, fully stocked with all the amenities we could need or want. We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Visiting Leavenworth during Christmas Lighting is amazing, and it is great staying at Palmer Creek to get away from the crowds in town and enjoy the beauty and quiet of the Icicle Valley.