Beach Retreat Condos condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Beach Retreat Condos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

KING BEDS IN BOTH BEDROOMS

Great Family or Couples location right on the beach. Both bedrooms have king beds. On Destin's quiet side, away from it all, yet close to recreation, shopping, and beach activities lies the Beach House Condominiums. Only minutes away from outlet stores, Destin Commons, Sandestin Resort and many other beach and vacation attractions.

Beach House is located on 650 feet of Gulf-front property; the views are absolutely breathtaking. There is a large community pool that is heated during the early spring, fall, and winter as well as a kid's pool. Beach House also has a work-out room, game room, shuffleboards courts, tennis courts, and a large indoor gathering facility.

Our Non-Smoking condo is one of the very few at Beach House that has been completely renovated down to the bare walls. You can enjoy the luxury of king beds in both bedrooms along with HD TV, VCR, and DVD player in each bedroom. Our condo also has a washer and dryer in the unit. The balcony overlooking the beach is spacious and practically right on the beach dune. Enjoy are high back dolphin chairs that gives you a full view of the beach and gulf.

Beach House is across from a grocery store, several restaurants, and the Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Call us today to reserve your week in paradise!!

See the calendar attached for our open dates.

RATES BELOW INCLUDE cleaning, all amenities, wireless internet, beach service chairs and umbrella and do not include taxes.

Keywords: Gulf-Front Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 33340 in Beach Retreat Condos, Florida

Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33340vbi
(850) 865-7379
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Granger, IN
5

Fabulous! We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Bob's Beach House condo was perfect for our stay. We were here in Destin for Spring Break at the beginning of April 2014. My husband and I came with my parents and our 3 kids. 7 total. 4 adults, 2 toddlers and a baby. It was very clean and decorated nicely. We loved it and had plenty of space.

Bob's 3rd floor condo had an awesome view to the beach (with 4 comfortable high-back chairs and 2 end tables) and spacious kitchen with over-sized island perfect for meals and snacks. The kitchen comes equipped with everything you would need. The condo has 2 king beds plus a pull-out couch. There are TVs and DVDs in both bedrooms and in the comfortable family room. 2 full bathrooms adjoin each bedroom. The guest bathroom also has hallway access. The washer and dryer in the unit was so convenient.

It is a 2 minute walk to both the beach and the pool. Parking was super close and the Beach House was not crowded at all, compared to other condo buildings. There are 4 buildings here at the Beach House, A, B, C, and D. Bob is in building A which is the furthest east. There are only 6 floors in each of the 4 condo buildings, so the beachfront space is huge compared to the amount of units here. We were amazed at how much beachfront we had compared to the crowded areas to the east and west of us. It was like having your own private beach. Bob's unit comes with 2 beach chairs and a beach umbrella that get put up and taken down everyday by a beach service attendant.

The Beach House is about a half mile to a Winn-Dixie grocery store. We made a few quick trips there, driving and walking. The walk was with strollers, bicycles, a 5 yr old, a 3 yr old and a baby and it took us not even 10 minutes.

Another HUGE plus to the Beach House was the over-sized, HEATED pool. We came at the beginning of April when it was a little chilly when the sun was behind the clouds. But our children did not mind one bit and swam the entire day--even when the sun went down. A lot of the places in Destin don't heat their pools until Labor Day.

Bob was very responsive to our emails when we were deciding where we would stay. Once we booked our week with him, he continued to email with us and answer our questions in a prompt manner.

In our opinion, the Beach House was a fabulous value and a great place to stay. We will definitely come back and stay in Bob's unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33340vbi
(850) 865-7379
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family rented this for the week of Labor Day and could not have been happier. My 3 year old was occupied with the beach and pool being so close. It was close to shopping and several restaurants. My husband is usually critical of most places and he loved this place. We will be booking this place again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33340vbi
(850) 865-7379
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jackson, TN
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great place to stay! The condo is beautifully decorated, clean, and well- stocked. We especially liked the two bedrooms with king beds. The balcony chairs are so comfortable and the view of the beach and the sound of the waves is so relaxing! The owners are great to work with! Thanks, Bob, for a great stay in your unit. I hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33340vbi
(850) 865-7379
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Franklin TN USA
5

BEST place for a beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had the most wonderful relaxing time with our children here. There is nothing that was left out as far as amenities. You can tell that the owners put a lot of time and effort in making sure that guests would feel comfortable and would not go without.

I cant wait to stay again!

The Swoap Family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Great Fam Place/Amenities/ Bch Chrs/Umb/Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33340vbi
(850) 865-7379
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ky
5

Absolutely love this unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
We've stayed in this unit twice and both times it exceeded our expectations! Very tastefully decorated, clean and well-maintained! The owner is a pleasure to work with as well. Will most definitely reserve this unit for future vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway