Pentwater cottage rental - Let all the stress just slip away as you drive into this serene location
Let all the stress just slip away as you drive into this serene location
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pentwater Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 5 Bedrooms (6 beds), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12 in beds)

This newer home (built in 2007) is ideally located just 1 mile north of downtown Pentwater with easy access to the highway. Located in the highly sought after neighborhood of Duna Vista, this beautiful home/cottage offers all the conveniences you enjoy at home without the hustle and bustle. No expense has been spared with this beautiful retreat.

You have so many options with the pool, tennis court, basketball court, playground just a half block away and a private beach just a 5 minute walk away. You may even want to just lounge in the screened in porch reading a good book. There is something for everyone with AJ’s mini golf, arcade and go carts less than a half mile away and specialty shops and restaurants in downtown Pentwater that will bring back the nostalgia of carefree summer days of the past.

Check out our website brigadunepentwater or clink on it in the links section for more information.

Refundable Damage Deposit= $500. Returned within 30 days of check-out, after home has been inspected for damages.

Keywords: Lake Michigan, Beach, Secluded, Pool, Duna Vista, Pentwater, Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Young family that love western Michigan and want our cottage to be a place for family fun and memories.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2007

I visited Pentwater as a child over 30 years ago and was drawn back to this best kept secret on Michigan's west coast.

Everything you need is right there at the cottage, all that's needed are your flip flops and swim suit.

Private shared beach is just a 5 min. walk with a clean bathroom, playground, picnic benches and fire pits. Parking also availble at the beach and no stairs to walk to the water/beach.

Shared private pool is solar heated with lounge chairs, umbrellas, tables and a clean batheroom. Just 3 houses between the cottage and the pool!

7 Reviews of Property 301805 in Pentwater, Michigan

Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Michigan
5

Sibling Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is lovely, charming and very well furnished, except for bath towels (only 2 sets per bathroom; fortunately there were beach towels available). We used most of the appliances and grill. My five siblings and spouses rented the home for a week after Labor Day. The weather was beautiful and the beach with sunsets awesome! The screened in porch was very comfortable. Deer were spotted on several occasions. We would definitely rent this home again! Description and pictures of home are accurate, and it was very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review of our home. We also appreciate your point about the bath towels and will be sure to describe that better on VRBO. We look forward to your return to our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
4

Very exact

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was very well equipped, nicely furnished, clean and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Dewitt, MI
5

Repeat renters here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures here do not even do the cottage justice - it is even more than advertised! Cottage is very clean and well kept and beautiful. Screened in porch on the back is wonderful and has a light and ceiling fan. It is even screened underneath to really keep bugs away. We looked at other properties, and almost all had some type of false advertising. The owners of this property were great to work with, and the property truly is everything they say - and then some! All 5 bedrooms are spacious, and so are all 4 bathrooms. It's great having both the beach and the pool, just in case Lake MI is too cold for swimming. We plan on returning as long as the owners will let us! :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking such great care of our home. We love that awesome families such as yourselves get to enjoy our home when we are not there. Great properties may be hard to find but great renters are even harder. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Brigadune at Duna Vista

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Horning Family;

We just returned from a gorgeous week at Brigadune. Thank you SO much for sharing your home with us! Not only is it beautiful, but there is absolutely nothing lacking there. We had a wonderful time, and I think we enjoyed the scenery from the house as much as on the beach! The air conditioning came in handy for the hot week, but the screened in porch was a great treat at night.

If you are still renting Brigadune next Summer, we would definitely love to rent again! A week in Pentwater and preferably Duna Vista has become our Summer tradition!

Many thanks,

Ann & Dan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Found the house. It's fabulous. After swimming in the lake my 6 yr old said this has been the best day of her life! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family loves the cottage. Julie, you did a wonderful job with your place. Its been so convienent.Mike's Dad loved his weekend with the family, you guys helped make it so easy. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Newer Family Cottage-Shared Private Lake Michigan Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301805vb
(616) 633-4319
Pentwater Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Hi, just wanted to share with you our complete delight with your Pentwater home, the Lake Michigan beach and the whole area. What a gem! Have to say it was one of the most relaxing and carefree vacations we've had in some time. The kids spent quite a bit of time at the tennis courts or the beach, and your home was very accomodating and thoughtfully supplied when it was time to kick back and relax from the days' adventures. Even spent some time climbing the lighthouse and riding the dunes in Silver Lake. Really hoping to be back again soon! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 4/4