Ambergris Caye house rental - Your morning cup of sun....
Your morning cup of sun....
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Ambergris Caye House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-7)

You are invited to discover a true island paradise. Casa Rana is a designer luxury home that is the perfect place for your Caribbean adventure. Located 20 minutes north of San Pedro in the exclusive Mexico Rocks area you will awaken in your pillow top beds to amazing sunrises. Your choices each day ranges from doing absolutely nothing to fun experiences on the island or the mainland.

Utilizing the principles of Feng Shui, our intention was to build the most beautiful home on the island, a place that would be in harmony with nature, a place of spirituality, and a place where one could nourish the soul. Our guests have confirmed that we accomplished our goal; Casa Rana has become the Number One luxury rental home destination in Belize. Please read the guest comments below; or Google us; the comments say it all.

Day trips Include visiting mayan ruins, cave tubing, zip-lining, bird watching, spa treatments, diving, snorkeling, fishing, kayaking, and much more.

The Unique Benefits at this House: Our home includes spacious rooms and exquisite furnishings, in addition to unobstructed views of the Caribbean. Casa Rana is a living-breathing piece of art, dancing with energy twenty four hours a day. At night the unique lighting transforms the home into another dimension. Bring your family and friends and share with us a most memorable bare foot vacation. Also, please check out our main website www.casaranabelize.com

The Unique Benefits at this House: Staying in a stunning 4,000 square foot luxury home with its own private beach, plunge pool ( 10' x 14'), and dock, is an extraordinary experience very few people ever get a chance to do.. Just observing the water, the sky and the sea will occupy hours of your time. The power of nature is here in its full glory.

Why the Owner Chose San Pedro: Belize is a land of many different cultures living in an unusually harmonious way. English is the official language and the country is governed according to English Law. It is a land of astounding beauty, and one of the last parts of the Caribbean to be fully explored. We were mesmerized with the beauty of the Caribbean water, the sky and the island of Ambergris Caye. This was a place where we knew we wanted to be. Our varied backgrounds includes (among other professions) design and building, and we wanted to build a home that was a 'work of art and spirituality', to be shared with all who chose to visit.

More Details
Hide Details

We were mesmerized with the beauty of the Caribbean water, the sky and the island of Ambergris Caye. This was a place where we knew we wanted to be. Our varied backgrounds includes design and building, and we wanted to build a home that was a 'work of art and spirituality', to be shared with all who chose to visit.

Owner purchased this house in 2009

Belize is a land of many different cultures living in an unusually harmonious way. English is the official language and the country is governed according to English Law. It is a land of astounding beauty, and one of the last parts of the Caribbean to be fully explored.

25 Reviews of Property 333321 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was an amazing spring break for our family with the perfect combination of relaxation and activity. The island, nearby reef, sunrise, and night sky were absolutely gorgeous. The home and property were beautiful and thoughtfully designed with everything we needed. The photos really reflect how the property looked and the feeling there was completely welcoming and relaxing. Light housekeeping was done daily and Omar kept the beach raked, carried kayaks down to the water, and brought us coconut water to drink.
Richard helped us arrange a day of fishing, a catamaran outing with guided snorkeling, an outdoor massage on the second floor veranda, and an adventure to the Lamanai Mayan Ruins.
We also really enjoyed grilling the snapper we caught, kayaking to Mexico rocks for snorkeling, reading in the hammock and under the palapa, morning yoga on the front veranda, and watching the latest movie releases in the evenings.
Richard and Diana were close by in a small house at the back of the property to make sure everything went smoothly. We felt independent, but they were always available if we had a question. Richard and Diana were expert at helping us create the perfect vacation for our family! We would definitely recommend this house to our friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
Mo
5

Maria, Heather, Jeff, Annette and Marcus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is an amazing home! Beautiful home, very comfortable accommodations perfectly equipped kitchen. We had the best week of our life, Relaxing fun and adventures.
We went to the Zoo, Cave tubing, Mayan ruins, Snorkeling and lots of hanging out on “island time”.
Dianna and Richard were amazing helping set up all our excursions, there when needed but never overbearing.
I would HIGHLY recommend this house and experience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

SIMPLY AMAZING FROM START TO FINISH!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Where do I begin? The owners, Rich & Diana, were so easy to deal with and answered every question promptly and honestly from the first inquiry to the day we left. The property/home is GORGEOUS! True paradise. The pictures and descriptions are accurate and truly amazing in person. From the private pier and palapa to the fully stocked and expertly furnished home, this place does not disappoint. The property is located on a beautiful, private seaside beachfront and landscaped with paradise in mind. It was a 1.5 hour boat ride from the airport in Belize City (Tropic Ferry picks you up at the airport, transports you to the marina then drops you off right at your private dock at Casa Rana). The main town, San Pedro (located on Ambergis Caye), is a 5-10 minute boat ride which can be gotten to by water taxi or Rich & Diana will take you into town. If relaxation, peace & quiet and stunning ocean views are what you crave, then this property is for you. We ordered food/drink online from the local market to stock essentials for our week long trip. The food came and was put away by the time we arrived. Rich & Diana were so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They recommended many outings and set up all travel issues by boat while on the island. They have their own boat which took us into town for diving and other excursions. They set us up with an excellent half day fishing trip which we caught many black snapper and dined on the filets for the next few days. They also recommended an outstanding day trip on a private catamaran (El Gato) for our family of four. The crew was so friendly. We snorkled a few awesome sites and went to a small local island to dine and explore local fare. The scuba diving off the island was incredible and the kids just loved taking the 2 person kayak for a short row to a spot called Mexico Rocks (right in front of property) to some of the finest snorkeling ever. They saw nurse sharks, moray eels, octopus, stingrays, eagle rays and so much more. Wow! A few local restaurants are within walking distance down the beach and other restaurants will pick you up at the dock for no charge. Rich & Diana have a small home in the back of the property along with their handyman, Omar. They made sure to be unseen so we could enjoy our vacation but available when needed. Light housekeeping and laundry service were an added touch. An A+++ to the owners and the property at Casa Rana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Casa Rana Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a magical week at Casa Rana celebrating Christmas with our family. This beautiful home exceeded every expectation, as did its owners, Diana and Richard. We enjoyed all of the amenities the home offers, from the relaxing patio, breathtaking views, comfortable living areas and well appointed kitchen and sleeping rooms. We cannot say enough about the hospitality of Richard and Diana who went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable.

While visiting Ambergris Caye we enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking out to the reef, dining at Portofino and Rojo, exploring San Pedro and relaxing in a tropical paradise that is Casa Rana. This property provided an exceptional opportunity for everyone in our family to have a relaxing and enjoyable day whether lounging by the pool or snorkeling off the pier. We suggest utilizing Diana and Richard for recommendations on excursions and restaurants because of their knowledge of the island and impeccable taste.

Our stay at Casa Rana made for a very memorable and special Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
Canterbury, UK
5

Fantastic, Wonderful, Relaxing - we want to go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the first review I have ever felt I had to complete to tell the rest of you about this great place. From the first email enquiring about availability Richard and Diana were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they were kind and generous hosts. When we arrived at their personal quay they were there to greet us as was Hydro their lovely dog who we loved. Casa Rana is amazing, everything has been thought through and it really is a home away from home without the hassle and noise! If you are looking for a relaxing stay in paradise we can thoroughly recommend Casa Rana. Thank you Richard and Diana (and Hydro) for making our stay so very special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
Key West, Florida
5

Family vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed this lovely place for our family vacation. We were grandparents with our son and family and wonderful grandchildren. Richard and Diana were the perfect hosts, ready to do anything to make this a memorable trip and it was.
It is a remote location but that seemed to bring some appeal to getting the lobster and tacos from the local people who stopped by with these items for sale -including a basket weaver. Going to dinner by the water taxi was great-looks of fun.
The grandchildren loved the fish at he dock. We miss Hydro- a pleasure to have around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Love this place and the owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I can't say enough about Richard, Diana and the Casa Rana. It is truly a gem in ambergris cay and belize. The house is beautifully decorated, has lots of amenities but most of all is has the greatest owners who are so thoughtful and attentive to their guests needs. Dont travel to same location twice but in this case will make an exception. definitely will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
NYC
5

Amazing Trio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The family ( granparents, parents and 5 year old) went to Casa Rana for a week in mid February. The entire experience was simply amazing. The house and grounds are very well kept, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the hospitality was top notch. We really felt like we were staying with friends. There was even snorkelling right off the end of the pier. Our expectations were absolutely exceeded. I would be hard pressed to find something to complain about.We loved looking for the painted frogs around the house. Thank you Diana and Richard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Amazing haven of tranquility and comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We split our Belize vacation into two - 5 days in the jungle river tubing, cave exploring, horseback riding, and visiting Mayan ruins - followed by 6 days of beach paradise at Casa Rana. It was perfectly timed as we were suitably tired and ready for relaxation by the time we got to Ambergris. Diana welcomed us at the private dock and introduced us to the gorgeous house. It was even more beautiful than what the pictures indicate on the website. It was very spacious for just my husband and I but we loved having all the amenities of the house, including the very comfortable media room (with large DVD collection), amazing master bedroom with view over the sea, the very well-equipped kitchen, plunge pool, dining room with fantastic mood lighting, reading nook, and my very favorite - private dock where we could just sit and watch the dolphins, rays, and fish swim around. Diana has put so much love into building this house as you can see from all the little touches and special designs throughout Casa Rana. It was immensely peaceful to wake up every day to our own little quiet haven where we could thoroughly enjoy the beauty of nature's creations in a luxurious setting. We were focused mainly on relaxing so didn't do too many activities, although did enjoy snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley (organized through White Sands Dive Shop), dinner at Portofino (they will do free pick up and drop off by boat), kayaking out for 5 minutes to Mexico Rocks and snorkeling there, and swimming around the dock to see Diana's little "aquarium" in the rocks around the dock. We bought groceries in San Pedro town right after landing at the airport and did another shopping trip in town during our stay but otherwise, enjoyed how secluded we were in a self-sufficient environment far away from the noise of town and large resorts. Both Richard and Diana were incredibly helpful and friendly while giving us as much privacy as we needed. Highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic getaway or families/groups looking for a high-end self-catering beach vacation in an amazingly beautiful location. Would definitely come back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Luxury Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333321
+1 619 708-1454
Ambergris Caye Belize
Odenton, MD USA
5

Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 8 (my husband, our 2 daughters, their husbands and 2 grandsons ages 9 & 10) have taken in an island vacation together now for several years. This was our first trip to Casa Rana and I must say that without a doubt it was the most awesome, relaxing and rejuvenating trip ever! The owners Diana & Richard were so very helpful in our planning. Tropic Ferry met us at the airport, took care of all of our luggage and delivered us to the pier at Casa Rana where we were met by Diana. We truly stepped off the boat and into paradise! There are not enough perfect words to describe Casa Rana. From the large bedrooms each with their own private bath, to the fully equipped kitchen, to the hammock nestle under the palm trees, everything was perfect! Diana's flare for decorating made the house mesmerizing. We had pre-ordered groceries which had already been delivered and the beverages already chilled waiting for us. My grandsons loved snorkeling right from the pier. They had brought their collapsible fishing rods and enjoyed fishing also right from the pier at Casa Rana. Diana personally arranged any and all excursions anyone wanted to do. Some went to the Myan Ruins, one went diving, we all went on a catamaran snorkeling excursion which included Shark and Ray Alley. Totally worth every penny. Even though I was on vacation, I got up most every morning to watch the sunrise. I have some the most beautiful pictures ever! If I got tired later, I would just take a nap in the hammock under the palm trees. Diana was available to answer any and all questions. She made us feel so welcomed. Casa Rana is the perfect location if you want a vacation to do nothing at all but rest and relax. It is also perfect if you want some extra fun with all the excursions available. Two of my group wanted massages, which Diana arranged to be done at Casa Rana. The massage table was set up at the end of the pier, perfect spot. I went for long walks along the beach where my grandsons had a ball finding conch shells. In the past we have stayed at big island resorts where there are lots of people all around all the time. At Casa Rana, there is no having to worry about reserving beach chairs in morning or finding a spot near the pool or having to wait in line to check in or out, or having to wait in lines at restaurants. Casa Rana is ideal for those wanting a paradise vacation without all the hassles. My one and only complaint is that it didn't last long enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5