Helen cabin rental - Relaxing looking over the mountain
Relaxing looking over the mountain
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-7)

Less then 10 minutes from Helen, GA and all the activities and restaurants for the perfect weekend of any family or couple. This cabin sits in the North Georgia Mountains with peace and quiet but not far from all the action.

All you need is yourselves and ideas for relaxing or having fun. Summertime is great for hiking in the mountains or tubing and rafting down the rivers. Fall and Spring are great for the leaves changing and Octoberfest in Helen.

The winter is nice for snuggling by the fireplace or in the fully loaded Jacuzzi. Long term rentals are also available.

Call for availability and any questions, quick response.

8 Reviews of Property 333319 in Helen, Georgia

Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
average rating of 4.6 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for everything

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time even though the weather so too cold to go outside, the fireplace was cozy and the hot tub was incredible. Will be back in the fall and hopefully will enjoy the outdoors more.
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a great time

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed for a long weekend and were not ready to leave on Monday. The Hot Tub and deck were very relaxing especially in the morning. The gameroom kept the kids happy and entertained all weekend. We are already talking about coming back next October.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We are ready to come back

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed for four nights and it was just not long enough. Between tubing and walking around Helen and the other small towns, we just didn't have enough time to do everything. The cabin felt very cozy and the kids had fun in the Jacuzzi, gameroom, and just walking around the woods. We are looking forward at coming back next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Tampa, FL
5

Best Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Cozy cabin was truly our home away from home! This cabin is conviniently located just a short drive from Helen and only a few minutes from Clevland. We've been renting cabins in Helen area for over 7 years and this cabin was the best. Best fireplace and best outdoor hot tub! The fireplace was large old style and we enjoyed it almost every evening after hiking and fishing. Hot tub is very large with colored lights and amazing jets with multiple settings. We also liked that the tub is not on a covered deck so you can enjoy stars on a night sky. Oh and both pillow top king and queen size beds are more comfy than our own beds at home! Kitchen was stuffed with many pots and pans, silverware, plates and glasses. Native american decor was also a cool touch. Downstairs has a large game room, large laundry room, full bathroom and a 3rd small bedroom. We loved everything about the cabin and would love to come back. In addition, making reservation was hussle free and Greg -owner responds quickly to all inquiries. Dealing with a private party is much better than with a management company. Thank you Greg for a great experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great comments. My wife and I use to stay at this cabin and just do not have time these days so we wanted to let other families enjoy it. We treat all guests the way we would want to be treated if we wanted to getaway, whether with the kids or just the two of us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Knoxville,TN
4

Fall getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a wonderful time at the cabin this weekend. It is very close to Helen and that was such a unique city. We enjoyed the fireplace in the evenings as it got cool after dark. One morning we had 3 deer in the backyard. The only downside was the hot tub didn't heat on the second day. It didn't really bother us as we had other things to do. There are board games in the closet and we had some good family fun playing monopoly. I wish I would have realized there was an air mattress before we left so we could have used it downstairs for our 6th person instead of using the couch. I liked the kitchen area as I could cook and see everything going on in the living area. We had a very good time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Griffin, GA
5

Our Family VaCa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Gregg,
I just wanted to tell you what a great time we had at the Cozy Cabin. It was every thing you said it to be,and more. My wife and kids had more then enough room to stretch out, unlike a hotel room where your on top of each other. We will defiantly be back to stay longer next year, and will highly recommend you to all our family and friends.
Thanks

P.S. Did you know they had real live bears in down town Helen, check out the Black Bear Forest Park. The kids loved it!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jamie,

Thank you for choosing our Cozy Cabin for your family getaway. We try to make our cabin a home away from home for everyone to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Montgomery, AL
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed at this lovely cabin for five days and we had a blast. The views of the moutains were excellent, the old fireplace was great and the kids enjoyed the game room downstairs. Greg (the owner) was a great help in any question we had. It snowed on Christmas day so that was an extra added bonus. The snow made the cabin even more pricturesque. If you are looking for something quaint and quiet, then this is your place. We did a lot of family bonding and hated to go back our busy lives and schedules. Thank you, Greg for allowing us to make life long wonderful family memories in your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Cabin Getaway Winter special starting $129 per night / $599 week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333319
+1 864 940-6871
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Huntsville, AL
5

Best Value in Helen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
For the price you will not find a better cabin in Helen! My family and I were in town for a reunion and we had six people stay in the cabin. The third bedroom (twin) is not large enough for a couple, but there are 2 couches (1 upstairs and 1 down) that can be slept on as well as an air mattress. We did not set out looking for a place with a hot tub and game room, but both were a great added bonus! They also have satellite tv so we were able to keep up with sports during out stay. The gas grill worked great and the cabin is only about 7 or 8 minutes from Helen. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come to Helen!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5