South Padre Island house rental - Sun & Fun at the Constellation Beach House!
Sun & Fun at the Constellation Beach House!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We welcome you to 'stay among the stars' at our beautiful Constellation Beach House. It's just a very short walk to the beach and waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Step out the back door and enjoy the Texas-sized swimming pool and hot tub in the private tropical backyard with lots of room to BBQ or just take in some sun.

The open and spacious living/dining room and kitchen, located on the second floor, are fully equipped for your stay and the large south facing front porch is a great place to watch fireworks on those summer Friday nights.

The house is furnished with brand new furniture, luxurious bedding, and the latest in high tech equipment (flat screen TVs and free WiFi) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A kid's TV den is on the first floor and we have beach-friendly wood and tile floors through out.

The outside shower is great for getting the sand off you and your toys after a fun day at the beach.

We offer special promotions for our returning guests so please come back and stay with us again and again!

Keywords: Beach house, private pool

More Details
Hide Details

Lynne and Michael Patterson live in South Texas and come down to South Padre Island as often as possible. Guests are treated like family and friends. They know that you will enjoy your stay in their upscale beach house.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We have always loved South Padre Island and are happy to be able to share our accommodations with friends and family. We really love being so close to the beach.

Our house in on a quiet residential street just a half block (3-5 minutes) from the beach.

21 Reviews of Property 333318 in South Padre Island, Texas

'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the house on Constellation Drive for 2 weeks and we had a fabulous time. Accomadations were fantastic and the house was furnished with everyhtng we needed. Our house manager Laurie was available for whatever we needed and the owners were easy to contact also. We will definitely book this house for a vacation again. Thanks for everything. The Grimstads
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Rochester Mn
5

The Constellation Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We were invited to come & stay with some friends who were already there for a week we enjoyed our stay very much everything about the pool house & hot tub were great we had a blast cant wait till next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
3

olson

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Constellation house was very nice on the inside. The outside could use some attention. We were all looking forward to hottub and pool but couldn't use for a couple days waiting for heaters to work. Landscaping care is needed badly by pool area. The location of house is nice for beach walking and dining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Cleveland, OH
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was as described for the most part. The upstairs master was far and away the best bedroom. The closet could have slept three more people. The other rooms were also nice. The kitchen/family room area has plenty of room for everyone. The beach is literally a three minute walk away. We had waves for some serious body surfing. After we checked in Laurie came to the house and made sure we were all set. As we drove off the island we all agreed to come in two years and we also all agreed that we would not need to search for a rental property. We will be back in 2015!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington
5

Constellation beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time during our stay. The house had plenty of room. Was nice and clean and close to the beach. Can't wait to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

GREAT SPI House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The pictures of the house are very fair. There was more than enough room for our family of four and walking to the beach was not a problem. (You should definitely bring a wagon to take your umbrella, towels, toys etc.) The pool and hot tub were a perfect way to end the day. The neighborhood was quiet and the backyard was private. I do not know of a better deal on the Island and highly recommend this house for your vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio texas
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had a wonderful time here. Short walk to the beach , plenty of room. The kids especially liked the pool. I would highly recommend !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing And Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Excellet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
House was clean and check in was easy. Owners attend to all needs and if anything was needed they were accomodating to meet our needs.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Verona, WI
5

A pleasure, indoors and out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our experience at this home was absolutely wonderful! Two kids, two parents, and two grandparents stayed here for a week with plenty of room and great amenities. Everyone was quite comfortable. In advance of our stay, the owners were very responsive and helpful to any questions we had, sent us reminders and updates in a timely fashion. The property manager met us upon our arrival, made herself available if we needed her during our stay (we didn't), and called to follow up after we'd checked out. The photos were an accurate depiction of the house, indoors and out. The property was clean, updated, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated (no kitschy island/palm tree decorations here!). The location is wonderful. Walking distance to the beach (less than 5 minutes) and Wanna Wanna Beach Bar, and most everything is within a 5 minute drive (restaurants, grocery store, etc.). Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2