Minneapolis studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Minneapolis Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This Bright Tree Top Suite is on third floor of my East Isles Home. There is a shared entrance that accesses the suite using the main stairwell of the Main House. The Tree Top Suite has full bath with shower and a large soaking tub in the main room. Enjoy the gas fireplace, comfortable and tasteful furnishings. Linens and towels are provided and there is a shared laundry facility. I have provided a microwave, coffee maker and minifridge. Pets are welcome and encouraged. I live in the home year round with two children on the first and second floors and I have a dog that does not have access to the third floor. Occasionally when I travel I rent my space in the house in combination with the TreeTop suite or separately. You will literally be eye to eye with and sleeping in the treetops and and hear the songs of our huge Cottonwood tree.

There is a queen bed and a larger then twin, smaller than full sized fold out sofa in the open living area. I have a portable crib and a futon if you have a larger party or family and are flexible about sleeping arrangements. There is an ironing board and a clock radio and air conditioning. The suite is private and quiet and very bright. Feel free to lounge on the front porch or back deck and watch the world go by or take a turn on the 50' rope swing in the back yard. Snuggle up by the gas fireplace and take a soak in the tub!

This neighborhood has the best that Minneapolis has to offer. We are nestled in between Lake of the Isles (boating, recreation paths, in-line and ice skating and xc skiing) and Hennepin Avenue. The great outdoors in an urban setting that is bustling with diversity, dining, shopping, cafes, coffee, grocery and liguor stores, bars, film and live theatre and much more. We are very close to downtown. You can walk, bike, bus or cab or drive there.

Keywords: Suite, Studio

More Details
Hide Details

I am a fellow traveler and love to create welcoming places for people to inhabit while they are away from home.

Salle McDaniel purchased this studio in 2007

Walk/bike to the lake with skates or skis and enjoy the feeling of open space in the city.

Ride your bike to the bike trail system just up the block that connects you to car-free

biking through out the entire city. Park your car and ramble from cafe to coffee to restaurant to theatre to the movies and shopping....

14 Reviews of Property 333241 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Selah, WA
5

Uptown relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We visit Minneapolis to see our daughter, son-in-law, and most especially, our granddaughter, who live in Uptown Minneapolis. This is a wonderful neighborhood with walking paths around nearby lakes, good restaurants, and shops. But there aren't many options for out of town guests to nearby. Salle's Tree Top suite was perfect for our recent stay. The room is very comfortable and relaxing. We loved the high ceiling and morning light with sun filtered through the trees. The neighborhood setting means it is quiet and restful. And staying in the top floor of a family home, with friendly owner and pets, was welcoming. I had some worries before we arrived about the common entry, but quickly became very comfortable. This is a place we hope to stay at again on future trips.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Location was ideal which is why we selected. Salle was very accommodating with our last minute request and the check-in went very smoothly. Unit was clean and and as described.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Tucson, AZ
2

Wonderful Location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location was ideal which made the value better than a less expensive but similarly outfitted hotel room. The Attic (as we referred to it) was a lovely space with an almost comfortable bed. It was a light & spacious room with a delightful shower in a smallish bathroom. The jacuzzi in the general living space limits it's use.

A quick walk to Lake of the Isles started each morning with gratitude & pleasure. We ate out mostly (lots of options within walking distance). A clever closet had a minifridge & microwave & 4-cup coffee maker similar to a hotel room. We had access to the family kitchen & stored leftovers or ice cream there which could be uncomfortable for other folks renting that space. We washed & cleaned using the (stairway landing) washer & dryer, lugged a vacuum up/down 2-flights of stairs, brought some cleaning supplies, paper towels & toilet paper as we stayed 3-weeks. This space could be locked & kept private from the main home & we got a second skeleton key allowing us to make separate plans when desired.

The "Shared Entry" included walking through the family home including 2nd floor bedroom doors all facing the hallway. Parking was on the street but okay. Communication with regard to other renters, "shared entry," pet care, parking, etc. was confusing and Salle was out of town. She was available by email.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Brief but wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were initially nervous that we had to walk through the main house to get to the suite, but that didn't end up posing a problem at all. Salle was more than professional and welcoming, and the suite was significantly more comfortable and homey than any hotel. In the end, I was sad our stay wasn't longer.

The neighborhood was incredible. I can't say enough about the location and charm. It was only a couple blocks away from everything we needed/wanted to do. I would absolutely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Phoenix, Az
5

Clean, close to everything, comfortable, and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an amazing stay. The mini kitchen came in handy. The jacuzzi tub was awesome! The property had so much character. The beds were very comfortable. The owner was extremely accomodating. We'd stay here anytime over a hotel. I loved having the fireplace!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Hong Kong
5

Fantastic location, fantastic suite, fantastic stay- Just Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at the Tree Top Suite for about 5 days for the Christmas/New Years holiday (2011/2012) with our two small children.

What a fantastic place!  The location in Uptown is unbeatable.  Literally a block off Lake of the Isles and a couple blocks from Hennepin Ave. with access to both the heart of Uptown and downtown Minneapolis in just minutes.

The loft itself is both large and cozy with great natural lighting and comfortably accommodated our family of four.  Pack-n-play was available for our toddler and the fold-down sofa bed was a more then sufficient for our 4 year old. A lovely gas fireplace added to the cozy ambiance in the winter and jacuzzi bath was brilliant.  

The availability of a 'mini-kitchenette' (mini fridge, coffee/tea makers, microwave and basic utensils/plates) plus access to the main house's washer/dryer and kitchen was a godsend with two small kids.  

All this and the place still didn't have the crowded feeling you get in the typical hotel room when you add all these into the room plus FREE, very fast wifi which you NEVER get in hotels anymore.

We had a chance to briefly meet the owner (Salle) when we arrived as she was about to leave on her own holiday.  She made us feel right at home and even though wasn't around during our stay she was readily available to be contacted and touched base with us throughout our stay.  In addition, she graciously offered us access to any of the winter accessories we might want to use including sleds and even warm outer clothing in case we didn't have enough.

Living abroad, we only get back to MN every few years to visit friends and family.  Now that we have kids, we find hotels aren't the best value for money and are often limited in terms of location.  We are very excited to have found this place and will DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Eric,
Thanks for staying! I am so happy that your enjoyed your stay here at the Tree Top Suite. I look forward to hosting your family in the future.
Salle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Elk River, MN
5

Walkin' on Sunshine!

Walkin' on Sunshine!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed at the beautiful treetop suite for two nights. It is located in our favorite part of the city. We found it to be absolutely lovely! It was spotless and also spacious, but cozy, with everything we needed. The owner, Salle, was very welcoming and personable; and, generously offered to let us use her own kitchen if we wanted to do more extensive cooking. The fireplace was great after a beautiful November morning walk around Lake of the Isles. The space was very quiet and we heard little to no noise from the street or the owners family. It was hard to leave and we look forward to a return visit. Delightful, intoxicating, romantic, perfect!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here while attending a friends wedding and having a mini vacation in Minneapolis. What a beautiful place to spend a few days. We had a great time, the apartment promotes a very relaxed and calming environment. Lots of light and really a beautiful house, Salle we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Fort Lauderdale, Fl USA
5

Urban Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
there is a HOT TUB in the ATTIC yes, HOT TUB. need there be much more convincing about how amazing this place is? i flew into minneapolis for a wedding and to check out the food scene i've come to hear so much about. not knowing a thing about the twin cities, i just happened to have landed a perfect location here at salle's residence. there really isn't one criticism i have of this place other than i wish salle was around more often. she is a very genuine and welcoming person, especially in a city you have never visited before. her kids and pets are all so wonderful. the main drags for shopping and eating are all within biking distance or even a nice walk. completely safe location for all hours of the day and night. very friend neighbors. everything was absolutely perfect. as one who has traveled much around the world through vrbo and homeaway, this is among the top of the list easily.

did i mention there was a HOT TUB in the ATTIC??
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Uptown East Isles Sweet Treetop Suite Lakes Biking Shop Cafe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333241vbi
(612) 810-7064
Minneapolis Minnesota
Leeds, UK
5

First time in Minneapolis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I stayed in the Treetop Suite for a week on our first visit to Minneapolis and to the States. We found the accomodation good, comfortable and ideally located. The Lake of the Isles is a few minutes walk and there are many good shops and cafes nearby. Access to downtown is quick and easy via public transport.

Salle the owner was welcoming and helpful.

Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway