North Beach apartment rental - Spread out on the two couches or easy chair.
Spread out on the two couches or easy chair.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

The apartment is availble nightly, weekly and monthly rental for 3, 6, 12 month long lease in San Francisco.

Perfect for a couple, friends or a family, the flat has 2 bedrooms, an eat-in kitchen and a comfortable living room. The bathroom is split: a WC with a toilet, and separate room for shower, tub and sink. We have a brand new washer and dryer, and brand new mattresses. The rooms are spacious and well lit with 15 windows.

Built in 1913, the building retains its old-world historic charm. It is situated in a fabulous neighborhood -- on Lombard Street on Russian Hill, blocks from North Beach. Known for its scenic views, zig-zag streets and pocket parks, Russian Hill is also home to extraordinary restaurants, night-clubs and cafes.

Enjoy your visit by being footsteps away from the Coit Tower, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, the historic cable car, and North Beach. Stay right on the most iconic street in San Francisco: Lombard Street in your own 2-bedroom apartment.

The apartment has lovely wood floors and original detailing. You will find the apartment tastefully decorated complete with linens and towels. The kitchen is equipped including oven/stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, full set of pots and pans and various supplies for cooking. Cable TV, cable modem and Wi-Fi are installed.

Live on the most iconic street in San Francisco:, the crookedest street in San Francisco. You will be walking distance to Coit Tower, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, the historic cable car, the financial district and North Beach.

Our Favorite things to do: Walk across the Golden Gate Bridge, cocktail at the Cliff House, the farmer's market at the Ferry Building, touring the murals of the Mission with a famous burrito in hand, exploring to Coit Tower/Filbert stairs, listening to the parrots, running the embarcadero, seeing a film at the Castro Theater, shopping in Japan Town/Hayes Valley, visiting Musee de Mechanique & the sea lions at fisherman’s wharf, biking to the Golden Gate Park to visit the museums/buffalo/windmill and ocean. On Wednesday live music in Union Square. and the list can go on and on…

Keywords: Apartment, Lombard Street, Vacation

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 333221 in North Beach, California

Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This spacious apartment was perfect for a couple with a teenage daughter. Even though the master bedroom was right on Lombard, it was very quiet. Having the Trolley and the 30 bus right down the street was so convenient. It was an easy walk to the water and cabs to Union Square ran about 9 dollars with tip. The apartment was just as described and was very clean, the window's sparkled! The corner restaurant was our daily haunt for coffee and snacks. We would definitely stay again and recommend the property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
5

Incredible 4 Days in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just spent 4 glorious days in SF. We were greeted by Ben on our arrival and he spent a good deal of time helping us get familiar with the area. We spent our nights at this wonderful apartment and spent our days exploring North Beach, Russian Hill, the Marina, the Embaradero, Hyde St. Pier, Fort Mason. etc. The apartment was exactly as we expected and more. We had a few minor issues and Ben was immediately responsive and all was taken care of. We had a great lunch at Vicoletto's, a good dinner at Rose Pistole and good coffee at Cafe Roma. Great location for exploring SF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great Location in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The place was great and in an awesome location. Just a few blocks from the crooked road on Lombard. Everything was set up when we got there. Pretty much everything you would need when you're away from home. The house was comfortable and there were great views of the city and Alcatraz. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here when in SF.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
-
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of three stayed in this condo during the week of Thanksgiving and could not have been happier! We were able to walk to many San Francisco neighborhoods (Washington Park, China Town, Nob Hill, Russian Hill, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf) after stopping for coffee each morning at the coffee shop down the block. Restaurants, stores, and attractions were all around us and we enjoyed becoming part of the city. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable, and spacious with great views. Ben and Bethany were very helpful and friendly - we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
5

Comfy, bright, centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved Bethany and Ben's place; it looked exactly like the photos (this isn't always the case). It was clean, bright and surprisingly quiet. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen was well stocked, although we at most meals at the fabulous restaurants in the area. The little coffee shop down the street was perfect for mornings. I will come back to this spot again! Thanks, B&B.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
Auckland, New Zealand
5

What a great central place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We very much enjoyed staying at this spacious apartment, so handy to everything. It is very well equipped, and comfortable. The stairs (1 flight, but narrow and steep) present a challenge but it is worth it for the comfort of the apartment. Despite being so close to the action (and with a lot of foot traffic to the crooked part of Lombard St) it is not noisy. We would stay there again when we visit San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Live Like a Local in the Centre of Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this apartment for 5 nights while my husband attended a conference at the Hilton. My 5yo daughter and I would head out in the mornings and then spend some 'downtime' at the apt in the afternoons. We expected to cook a lot, but the local restaurants got the best of us.

We wanted a more-authentic experience than an overpriced city hotel would give us, and that's precisely what we got. It felt amazing to step out of our front door on Lombard street, where tourists were trekking up and down to take photos - we felt so *local*, in the very best of ways :)

The apartment itself is well-presented and clean, has great views, and is central to Fisherman's Wharf as well as the *awesome* cafes and restaurants of North Beach and Russian Hill. A block or two in either direction and you hit the cable cars. LOVED IT - Ben and Bethany, THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
-
5

You Found It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We come to San Fran at least once a year for a family trip and usually stay at a nice hotel on the Embarcadero. This year we decided to try VRBO.com. The Lombard apartment is gorgeous. There is so much natural light and space we immediately felt at home. We ate here for breakfast, but never cooked more than what our 4 year old needed for a quick meal, there are just too many wonderful places to eat close by! The public transportation and bicycle rentals were so easy to get to from here. One of the best aspects of staying here were the views. You are just a block away from the crooked part of Lombard St, you can see Coit Tower and much of downtown San Fran, and even have a sneaky view of Alcatraz looking the other direction! We would not hesitate to stay with Ben And Bethany again in their perfect apartment. I don't know how many times I said how happy I was that we picked their place! Thank you for letting us stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
Philadelphia
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for our first trip to San Francisco for five days and can not say enough about it! We travel a lot and almost always rent apartments other than staying in hotels and this was one of the best so far. The apartment was way bigger than I expected and extremely clean. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and it is quite charming. The neighborhood of North Beach is wonderful with great restaurants and cafe's. You just have to check out Sotto Mare for great Italian food. We were right in the middle of Fisherman's Warf and Union Square and everything in my opinion is within walking distance however the historic cable cars are only a block away. I truly cannot wait to return to San Francisco and would never stay anywhere else! Thanks Ben and Bethany for sharing your wonderful apartment with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite Apt on Lombard Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333221vb
North Beach San Francisco
Helena, Montana
5

878 Lombard - Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I and our three boys spent the Thanksgiving week in the apartment. It is simply fantastic! It was so great to give the boys a real San Francisco experience (not a hotel). The apartment is very comfortable and has loads of character. The views are tremendous (Alcatraz out of the kitchen windows and the TransAmerica Pyramid out of the living room windows). In particular, the bedding is very cozy. It is a short (3-ish block walk) to the turn-around for the Powell-Mason cable car - a must see for little boys. Great restaurants nearby, great access to so many SF sights. I highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3