Coconut Grove condo rental - Stunning views from our corner wrap-around balcony.
Stunning views from our corner wrap-around balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Coconut Grove Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 1.5 bathroom (shower), sleeps 5 people.

Enjoy the stunning view from this 18th-floor corner condominium featuring unique wrap-around private balcony with both sunset and sunrise views. Two bedrooms, one full bathroom and one 1.5 bathroom with shower, sleeps 5 people.

Luxuriously appointed interior features floor-to-ceiling hurricane-resistant windows, cappuccino marble floors, granite and marble counter tops, designer kitchen with high-end appliances and laundry center. Bedrooms and bathrooms feature top-of-the-line amenities. This is a non-smoking property and smoking is not permitted inside or on the balcony.

The Sonesta Bayfront Hotel is located in the heart of Coconut Grove, within easy walking distance of world-class shopping, water sports, excellent restaurants and cultural activities. Only a short ride away from downtown Miami and South Beach.

Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, secure parking, Infinity pool and hot tub, newly equipped penthouse level gym, sauna, showers and lockers with towel service, squash courts, business center, and 24/7 concierge service.

The Coconut Grove Sailing Club offers 'Introduction to sailing' and 'US Sailing instruction' classes and is located directly across the street from the Sonesta Hotel. Additional information is available at their website, http://www.cgsc.org, or contact the chief instructor, Richard Crisler for information:

Richard Crisler

Tel: 305-342-4775

E-mail crisler@mindspring.com

CGYC Tel: 305-444-4571

Don't miss adventures around Coconut Grove: 1. Walk through Coconut Grove along CocoWalk and shop at the stores and boutiques.

2. Eat some of the best Peruvian food at Panorama Restaurant, right in the Sonesta Hotel. Located on the 8th floor, offering great views of Coconut Grove and its Marinas.

3. Visit the Improv Comedy Club in Coconut Grove for some laughs.

4. Stroll through Fairchild Botanical Garden, one of the world’s preeminent botanical gardens, located only 4 miles from the Sonesta Hotel.

5. Shop and eat along South Beach and visit Casa Casuarina.

6. Experience Barnacle Historic State Park, the oldest house in Miami and located just a few steps from the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel.

7. Visit the Vizcaya Museum near Coconut Grove.

8. Swim with the Dolphins at Miami Seaquarium in Key Biscayne.

9. Shop like a Floridian at The Village of Merrick Park, a high-end and exclusive shopping plaza.

10. Educate yourself at the Miami Museum of Science and Planetarium, only 5 minutes from the Sonesta.

NEW CONDO IMPROVEMENTS as of SEPTEMBER 2011

We have recently added several improvements to the property including:

- Cable TV (expanded basic cable) has been installed in the living room.

- Black-out blinds have been installed in both bedrooms.

- An alarm clock has been added in the master bedroom.

More Details
Hide Details

Don't miss adventures around Coconut Grove: 1. Walk through Coconut Grove along CocoWalk and shop at the stores and boutiques.

2. Eat some of the best Peruvian food at Panorama Restaurant, right in the Sonesta Hotel. Located on the 8th floor, offering great views of Coconut Grove and its Marinas.

3. Visit the Improv Comedy Club in Coconut Grove for some laughs.

4. Stroll through Fairchild Botanical Garden, one of the world’s preeminent botanical gardens, located only 4 miles from the Sonesta Hotel.

5. Shop and eat along South Beach and visit Casa Casuarina.

6. Experience Barnacle Historic State Park, the oldest house in Miami and located just a few steps from the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel.

7. Visit the Vizcaya Museum near Coconut Grove.

8. Swim with the Dolphins at Miami Seaquarium in Key Biscayne.

9. Shop like a Floridian at The Village of Merrick Park, a high-end and exclusive shopping plaza.

10. Educate yourself at the Miami Museum of Science and Planetarium, only 5 minutes from the Sonesta.

4 Reviews of Property 333217 in Coconut Grove, Florida

Modern Luxury Condo w/ Stunning Views at Sonesta Hotel, Coconut Grove
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Condo w/ Stunning Views at Sonesta Hotel, Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333217
+1 3059239987
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

The perfect place in Coconut Grove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I've stayed at the Sonesta many times as a hotel guest, but this time they were full. Lucky for me! I found this unit on the web and got a prompt response from the owners who were very easy to work with. The unit is beautiful, and the view unsurpassed. Parking in the garage is simple (so much easier than valet) and you can even get room service from the Panorama (just have to pay with credit card or cash, no charging to the room). This unit has everything you need and more. I will definitely stay here in the future. In general, the location is great. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc., incredible view, all the amenities of home, plus the owner is a delight. If I could give them 10 stars I would. THANK YOU.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Modern Luxury Condo w/ Stunning Views at Sonesta Hotel, Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333217
+1 3059239987
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Beautiful and easy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a beautiful condo on the 18th floor of the lovely Sonesta Bayfront Hotel. The view from the living room and master bedroom is even better than the photo. Because it is a corner unit, there is wonderful light in the living room and kitchen, as well as a wrap-around balcony.
We loved the heated pool and outdoor restaurant with ocean view on the 8th floor. There are tons of great cafes and restaurants within 3 blocks in Coconut Grove, if you don't want to eat at home. The free parking in the hotel garage made it easy to drive all over Miami to enjoy the beaches and sights. We loved walking along the shore to the nearby parks and shops.
The condo was very clean and well appointed, and wait until you try the fancy toilet in the master bedroom! I highly recommend this rental condo!
Anne Zaring, Cincinnati Ohio
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience. -Kris
business
Modern Luxury Condo w/ Stunning Views at Sonesta Hotel, Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333217
+1 3059239987
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Washington DC
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The listing description and photos are accurate. The property is clean and well maintained. The view is more amazing than the photos can show. We spent many hours sitting and just watching the world go by. The two bedrooms are separated by a hallway and provide privacy for each occupant. Plus they each have their own full bath (one has a bathtub and the other has a shower). You can walk down to the water along the marina or walk into coconut grove and have plenty of options for dinner/lunch all within walking distance. It was great to have a full kitchen and bring home leftovers. We found that most Miami attractions are within a 20/30 minute drive. It was nice to visit busy locations such as South Beach and return to a less crowded area in Coconut Grove. Parking was a breeze and there were always more than plenty of vacant spaces. Owner is very responsive and friendly. She answered all of my questions within a day or two. The unit was very quiet and we never heard another person during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Condo w/ Stunning Views at Sonesta Hotel, Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333217
+1 3059239987
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Miami
5

A great Coconut Grove Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This apartment is AMAZING and my experience renting it was perfect. I rented the apartment for 10 days for my brothers who were visiting from London for the holidays. Right from the start, the owner was responsive and helpful with all details regarding the rental. The condition of the apartment is great and the pictures on the Homeaway website are accurate. It is clean, modern and has great amenities. It is located right in the center of Coconut Grove so you can walk to all the restaurants and shops easily. Parking is easy too, so if you are renting a car, it is easy to get in and out of the building. The amenities at the building are great too - pool, valet services, restaurant... My family is looking forward to rent this unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3