Hailey house rental - front of house..rental unit upstairs
front of house..rental unit upstairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hailey House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This 600 sq/ft apartment has been newly remodel and furnished. The space is compact but has high ceilings, roomy bedroom, nice bathroom and full kitchen.It is above a remodeled cottage in the 'Old Hailey' townsite. The listing family lives downstairs year around and we are helpful and friendly. Super convenient location in The Sun Valley area. Just 5 minutes from airport and 11 miles south of Sun Valley Ski Resort at Bald Mountain and the City of Ketchum. I have stocked the kitchen with utensils and dishware. Also, the bathroom has extra cosmetic amenities for your use. There is no washer/dryer.There is a laundry in town. Cable and WIFI are installed in the rental.

At the moment there is only a queen bed and a regular couch, a roll away bed is available in a pinch.

This is a non smoking unit.

No animals allowed on furniture.

All dishes washed please.

Check out time is 12:00 noon (if no other guest is book to arrive that day, you are welcome to stay later, check with owner).

Directions to house:

Take Main St. North, In Hailey, to Myrtle St.

Turn East onto Myrtle St.

Travel 4 blocks to N. 4th Ave.

Turn Left onto N. 4th Ave.

We are the first house on the Left. 609 N. 4th Ave.

Park anywhere and find yourselves up the stairs, the unit will be ready and unlocked waiting for your arrival.

Check in at 3pm

Check out 11am

Only cash or check payment, as I do not take credit cards. Thanks.

cell 2087205561

contact Kat Theobald

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 333193 in Hailey, Idaho

Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
4

Cute, comfy, and central

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cute attic apartment with open and spacious layout and tasteful decor close to restaurants, shops, the bike trail, and a very efficient bus system. Kat was a great hostess, offering advice, laundry services, and a friendly hello.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
4

Great place to stay in 'downtown' Hailey

Great place to stay in 'downtown' Hailey
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband & I recently made a trip to Hailey for a family wedding & visit. This apartment was a great base for us & provided a refuge when we needed a break from all the activity. The unit was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. Kitchenette area provides refrigerator/freezer, stove, oven, cooking pot and enough pots, pans & dishes to prepare your own meals if you want to eat in. Owner Kat was very friendly & helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
Truckee, CA
4

kbz

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed our week at this cute little apartment, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was clean (you'd never expect it's pet-friendly!) and quiet, and actually felt bigger than it is, with great storage and high ceilings, full kitchen and bathroom with tub. Kat and her family were wonderful, very kind and helpful. It is in a great, central location with bike path, hiking/mountain biking/xc skiing trails, restaurants and stores very close by, and just a short drive up to Ketchum for more of the same. We would have loved to have a BBQ on the nice deck, and maybe a music option (iPod dock perhaps?), but other than that we had everything we needed during our stay. Hoping to return for another visit next summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
Santa Monica, Ca
5

Adorable home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I came to town for a friend's wedding. The apartment was awesome! It was coze, cute and clean. It had everything that one could need!
The location is excellent- close enough to walk or bike downtown, to the market, or to the Powerhouse!
It was clean, and well maintained. The owners were awesome! They were helpful with whatever questions we had and were very friendly.
I plan on having my relatives stay here when they visit next summer!
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
orange beach, alabama
4

Great alternative to a motel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Kat is a personable host who provided many of a traveler's necessities and desires in her well-stocked apartment with wifi and tv. We rested well in the comfortable queen bed after our days of touring the Hailey/Ketchum/SunValley area. Her place is convenient to a great park + hiking trail and in a quiet setting. The apartment is exactly as described and pictured. Very clean, nicely furnished and cleverly decorated. Having a full and well-equipped kitchen in which to prepare our meals is always helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Attic Apartment Above Cute 'Old Hailey' Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333193vbi
2087205561
Hailey Central Idaho
medford,or
5

A GREAT STAY IN HAILEY,IDAHO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We spent 4 nights in this very comfortable Old Hailey attic apartment on a recent nordic ski trip to the sun valley area. It was wonderful being able to come back from skiing and take a nice hot shower and fix a real home cooked meal in a place that felt like home. The bed was super comfy and the puffy eiderdown was great. We would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives,the photos and description were acurate and although we only saw the owner when we checked in she made us feel very welcome.
She even treated us to a bowl of apples and oranges and had games and puzzles in the closet for our use.
We ate supper at Freshies one night and it was reasonably priced and most delicious. Otherwise we shopped at Albertsons and ate in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2