Colosseum area condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The apartment is strategically located in one of the most characteristics areas of Rome Downtown,Monti neighborhood. It is the perfect spot for those who are looking for a pleasant stay in the heart of the Eternal City, without being exposed to the typical annoyance of a large, cosmopolitan city.

Monti is an artisan area which includes a range of restaurants,trattorias,cafeterias,groceries,supermarkets,post office,bank with ATM,design shops and art galleries.

It is a short walk away from the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Venice square,20m from Trevi Fountain,25m from Spanish Steps,30 from Navona square,Pantheon,Campo dei Fiori

Subway line B Cavour and bus 117 3min walking

Convenient bus routes in Nazionale and Cavour st (64,70,75,H etc) 5m walking

The property, 2nd Italian floor, 2 windows with double glazed onto the main street,comprises:

a living room with a confortable double sofabed,a dining corner for 4-6pax,fully equipped kitchenette (stovetop,fridge,microwave,pots and pans,coffee maker,toaster) ;double bedroom with a queen size bed ;shower/bathroom with hairdryer

Amenities:sat TV.DVD.cdradio,wifi and cable,heating,A/C

laundry room with washer/dryer,iron,iron-boarding,rack,vacuum cleaner

Good quality of linen and towels provided

luggage/bicycle storage available on the 1st floor.

Condo terrace on the rooftop (table,chairs,deckchairs provided).Actually in 2014 the terrace is temporarily closed Ask to the owner if is possible to visit it

Keywords: The building had been built in 1670,and it belongs to my family since 1880.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm Art History graduate

I like travelling and playing golf

And I lke cats

The Owner purchased this condo in 1880

Because the area is quaint,and you think to be in a small town instead than in Rome!

From the building you can walk everywhere in Downtown.In Monti and especially in this street you can find good restaurants,groceries,supermarkets,wine bars,ATM

Very safe area with police station

I can give tips about :

good restaurants,trattorie,pizzerias,wine bars,

gelaterie (ice-cream stores)

And I can suggest and booking the museums for my guests

We 're in the building every day (sometimes the week end too),for taking care of the apartments and our guests.

We're booking museums and suggest to the tenant sightseeing,restaurants,tours.

15 Reviews of Property 172747 in Colosseum area, Italy

With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
5

Superb location, comfortable and safe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment is very well situated, very comfortable, very safe and the owner is so very generous with her information and assistance. You can buy everything you need at 5 minutes walk. And most attractions are in walking distance, a plus for people like us who like to walk. The apartment has all amenities, is clean and comfortable. As you go out, to your right in the horizon, the Coliseum.., a 6 minutes walk. We would recommend to friends and family members.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
5

A Treasure in the heart of Monti!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful holiday in Rome and this comfortable apartment was the perfect base for exploring and a great place to return to for a siesta or a good night's sleep after an exciting day. It is provided with everything necessary to ensure a comfortable stay. The wide range of kitchen equipment came in very useful and we enjoyed making coffee with the stove-top coffee maker. There is a very very good pizzeria next door and we made use of them for a quick lunch or a take-away evening meal - beginning on our first night. The laundry facilities and drying racks were much appreciated as it meant we could pack less clothing and wash it half way through our stay. The housekeeper who met us was charming and we felt very welcomed to Rome after a tiring journey and immediately at home.

The efficient air-conditioning was fantastic, as it was rather hot in September. The wi-fi came in so useful for researching places to go - as did the guidebooks and maps in the apartment and the recommendations for shops and restaurants supplied by Paola - who is a host par excellence! The little extra touches - such as the novels, hair dryer and shampoo made it feel like our home-away-from-home for ten days. The building is a wonderful elegant old place and we felt very privileged to live in it during our time in Rome.

The location of this apartment is great for local shopping - both food and gifts etc. - and for exploring beautiful old Roman streets. We quickly acquired a 'local' bar (Antico Caffe de Brasile) where we went almost daily for our morning Cappuccino - the lovely owners knew our order after a few days and greeted us like friends. It is a few minutes from Via Nazionale in one direction and a few minutes from the Colosseum in the other, also a few minutes walk to the Via Fori Imperiali and the Forum of Augustus and Trajan's Column. The 117 bus stops just up via dei Serpenti and we used this a few times once we had bought a weekly bus pass. The nearby Piazza di Madonna dei Monti has a very lively vibe but we didn't find it too noisy. On weekend nights we used earplugs but otherwise there was no problem with sleeping.

I highly recommend this apartment and cannot wait to return there in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Annapolis, MD, USA
5

Great apartment, great amenities, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the second time I've stayed in one of Paola's apartments through VRBO. The first time was so nice that I knew her place would be my first choice if I was lucky enough to go back to Rome, especially since Paola herself is so nice and welcoming!

The apartment is clean, there's a laundry machine, a comfy bed, and a comfy pull-out bed (I slept on it for 9 nights very happily). When you stick your head out the window you can see the Coloseum, which is pretty amazing. The pizza place downstairs is great for a fast meal and the Cavour metro stop is about a 3 minute walk away. The neighborhood is nice for families--lots of good, cheap gelato, nearby grocery stores to cook your own meals in the kitchenette, and plenty of takeaway places.

I seriously love this apartment and the location. I've recommended this rental to numerous people over the years, and everyone has raved about it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Taylorsville, Utah
5

best location, within walking distance to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This Apt. was perfect. we could not have found a better place. Look out the window and you can see the colleseum. The place was very clean. The owner Paola was super helpfull and kind. She helped with restaurants, sights to see and ways to get around the city. It was also very safe and in a quiet neighborhood. The price was very resonable as well. l would recomend this place to anyone who is staying in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Texas, USA
5

Excellent location, very clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great apartment for the price! Apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures, and the location couldn't be better. 5 min walk from the metro, Colosseum, and only 10 min from Trevi Fountain, etc. Pizza shop right below the building and several restaurants on the block. The noise from the square is only troublesome on the weekend, and the music died down around 11pm or midnight. With the windows closed, it's not bad at all. We had 3 adults and an infant but could've comfortably added a 4th adult. The fold out sofa bed was comfortable. For Americans: this is a 3rd floor walk-up. We didn't mind the stairs, except with luggage ;) Very safe area- we were comfortable walking around in the evening, and there are a lot of people out and about in the area in the evenings. Grocery and souvenir shops very close- don't miss the Presidential Palace just up the hill!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Norristown, PA, USA
5

Great location & helpful owner

Great location & helpful owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in the Magnolia apartment our first 5 nights in Italy. We found the apartment to be just as described and pictured in the listing. The furniture was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for showers, and the kitchen was equipped to suit our needs. It is very close to the Colosseum and the Metro "B line." You can even see the colosseum if you lean out the window and look to the right!

The only drawback is the late evening noise from the bar nearby, which of course was louder because we had the window open since it was the end of May and warm. This can be easily solved with earplugs, or just being tired from sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this apartment to others.

Paula the owner was the perfect hostess. She greeted us warmly after our long and slightly delayed redeye flight from the east coast USA, showed us the apartment, gave us great recommendations for lunch and sightseeing, offered to reserve tickets for the Galleria Borghese (thank goodness, or we wouldn't have gotten in!), and even printed a confirmation for us.

Overall this was a great beginning to our 2 weeks in Italy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Monroe, WA, USA
5

Best Value in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was the perfect apartment for our "girls trip" to Italy. It was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and we were close to everything. Paola was a terrific hostess!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Chicago, IL
5

Excellent location/wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed here 11/25/11 to 12/2/11. The location is perfect for walking to almost every site. Public transportation is close. The apartment was clean and perfect for a single person or for a couple. I traveled alone and felt very safe. Paola is very helpful and extremely kind and welcoming. Without her help I would have been hopelessly lost. I would highly recommend staying here and I plan to again the next time I’m in Rome. Thank you Paola for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
B.C. Canada
4

60 year old Canadians

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Excellent location - walking distance to historical sights, buses and metro. Accurate pictures and information about the apartment and amenities. The owner has helpful on our arrival indicating good restaurants and grocery stores. You do have stairs to climb, but then you climb stairs all over Rome. I would recommend this apartment to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
With view of the Colisseum from the windows the flat is located in Monti area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172747vb
++39 3381900669 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Kingman, AZ
4

Close to the Colosseum

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This apartment was great for my husband and I! It was within close walking distance of the Colosseum and some great restaurants. In addition, there was a train stop just a couple blocks away. Even though the kitchen was very tiny, there was plenty of dishes, pots/pans, etc for us to cook every evening. In addition, we enjoyed having access to a washer/dryer so that we could do a few loads of laundry since we were traveling Europe for nearly 3 weeks. Paolo was great to work with...she answered any questions we had quickly. The place was clean & well-maintained. We would recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3