La Jolla villa rental - Terrace by night, beautiful sunsets
Terrace by night, beautiful sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

La Jolla Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The minute you enter the gate you will fall in love with this warm, comfortable, sophisticated ocean front retreat with its breathtaking views. A beautiful furnished garden is accessible from the upper level of the house and leads down to a spectacular deck area overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The outdoor deck is adorned with lounge chairs, a table that seats 8, two big umbrellas, a fire pit with plenty of seating around, a 2 person comfortable hammock and a 6 person spa tub.

Luxury in every sense of the word describes this incredible beachfront jewel. Amenities include Plasma TVs in almost every room, high end massage chair, Yamaha baby grand Disklavier piano, antique furniture and bedding, remotes for lights in some of the bedrooms, rain shower with seating area, Jacuzzi bathtub, marble in bathrooms, alarm system, AC, soft water throughout the house, fireplace, computer with internet, printer, fax machine, small library, and much more.

The main level of the house with its open floor plan is highlighted by its Galleria. All three bedrooms, a bathroom and the living room are accessible through the Galleria. The Galleria features expansive windows looking out to a beautiful garden area, a Yamaha baby grand piano, a sophisticated dining and seating area, a small library, family games and a 55” Plasma TV.

This fabulous home with its big windows in the kitchen and living room allow panoramic views from any angle. Sit right by the window looking down to the ocean while eating breakfast or dinner and listen to the calming sound of the waves. This home offers you some of the most amazing views you have ever seen.

The kitchen has been recently redone and features beautiful new white cabinets and hardwood floors. It offers anything you can imagine and would need for a perfect vacation.

The living room offers plenty of comfortable seating along the windows, a high end massage chair, comfortable couches, a fireplace and a big Plasma TV and DVD.

Sleeping arrangements include a King Bed in the Master, another King bed in the second Master and two twins in the third bedroom. The fourth bedroom offers a queen bed and is located in the Suite on the lower level of the house that has its own separate entrance.

The Suite on the lower level is accessible through a separate entrance and offers its own living & sleeping area and a very nice bathroom with INAX bidet toilet and rain shower. This area is completely separated from the rest of the house and offers amenities as nice as the main level of the house. This area looks out to the patio down to the ocean. It features a queen bed, a small library, a Plasma TV with DVD, a walk in cedar closet, a table with 4 chairs, a sleeping sofa that unfolds to a queen bed and a small refrigerator plus a bar sink

Beach toys, boogie boards, 2 surfboards, beach chairs and beach towels are provided for your convenience.

THIS HOME IS VERY SPECIAL AND IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REDUCED RATES NOR FOR LESS THAN ONE WEEK.. A caretaker occupies the property when it is not rented. Twice weekly gardener, gas and electric, telephone, expanded tv, computer service and window washer is included.

Please review more pictures in our slideshow (link below calendar).

Keywords: Oceanfront, garden, huge patio facing the water, Jacuzzi, beautiful views, luxurious, sophisticated, comfortable beach lover retreat, glorious sunsets, everything you need, separate suite, fire pit, hammock, lounge chairs, floor to ceiling windows viewing the ocean, gourmet kitchen, piano, massage chair, rainshower, small library, jetted tub, fireplace, private stairs leading down to beach, phone, computer, wifi, plasma TVs and much more

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 318773 in La Jolla, California

Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
5

a little bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from a week at this lovely home. We made reservations at the last minute after our other reserved house cancelled on us. The owners were very gracious and worked quickly with us to get the contract. The home was even nicer than pictured and the beach was just what we were looking for.
Thanks for a great week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at this lovely La Jolla villa! The house comfortably slept all 7 adults and two children. The view and location can NOT be beat. We walked daily to La Jolla shores village for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just frozen yogurt for the kids and spent hours on the large patio people watching and enjoying the ocean. The home owner was extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. We are already discussing which dates our family can return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at this lovely La Jolla villa! The house comfortably slept all 7 adults and two children. The view and location can NOT be beat. We walked daily to La Jolla shores village for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just frozen yogurt for the kids and spent hours on the large patio people watching and enjoying the ocean. The home owner was extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. We are already discussing which dates our family can return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
Salinas, CA
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful beach vacation house! The house was perfect and the location is phenomenal. You wont find a better property for a family vacation. The owners were also wonderful to work with. We will be making this an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Book it now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
FABULOUS!! What a beautiful home, and did I mention, location, location, location! The owner was wonderful to work with, and I'm amazed the trust placed in strangers such as myself with everything from their beautiful furniture to the silver and china. But back to LOCATION. Out the door right onto La Jolla Shores beach. How about spending the week on the enormous patio, watching the beach goers, surfers, walkers, etc, all the while enjoying coffee in the morning and champagne at night watching the sunsets. I didn't have to leave the patio to watch my kids play on the beach. We didn't even have to bring any beach toys . . . plenty at the house to use. And did I mention the hot tub on the patio! Truly a fantastic beach vacation for us - and it wasn't even summer! We will be going back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
Los Angeles, California
5

Oceanfront Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family had the privilege of staying in this home last summer for a week. It is truly a gem. The views are breathtaking, with huge windows overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The home is spacious and cozy at the same time. It is well stocked, including games for the children and a terrific selection of beach toys and accessories. The location is A+; it is along a row of multi-million dollar beach homes, minutes from La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club, and close to restaurants and shops.

Most importantly, it has one of the most fabulous oceanfront decks we have ever seen. There are several comfortable sitting areas, an outdoor eating table, and a first-class hot tub - all with dramatic views of the sand and ocean. Our eight year old son took private surfing lessons while we watched and took photos from the deck!

The owners were a pleasure to work with - flexible and accommodating. While this is an expensive rental, we believe the home and its oceanfront location merit the price, and we look forward to coming back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
Santa Monica, CA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Truly paradise. The location, the house, the view, the beautiful beach are perfect.
The house is very clean, yet comfortable and cozy.
The owners were accomadating and great to work with.
Recommended for all seasons. Good surf out front for the surfer in your family.
Cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
San Rafael, CA
5

Just rifgt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Two families and gram..youngest 2, oldest 87. Fun for everyone! Surfing, sun, sand, shopping, great kitchen and an open airy resort hotel feel...but a little like home, too! We call the same week next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Luxurious Villa with Patio Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318773vb
909-860-0147
La Jolla San Diego County
Tulsa, Ok
5

Absolutely Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is one of the most beautiful homes that I have ever had the honor to experience. It was everything that we were hoping it would be and more. The views were stunning, the furnishings were warm and comfortable, the amenities were luxurious, the garden peaceful. Even as a family of five with extended family members and friends visiting often, this beachfront home accommodated us all. Surf boards, sand toys, and beach chairs gave some an opportunity to play, while the fire pit, hammock, hot tub, and lounge chairs gave others an opportunity to relax. We're hoping to make our stay in this gorgeous home an annual tradition. Once you visit you will also want to stay and return as often as possible. Guaranteed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3