Albrightsville chalet rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Beautiful Mountain Chalet (Towamensing Trails Pocono Mtns.)

Home Built November 2010, Sleeps 9

3 Bedrooms 2Full Baths with ceiling fans throughout.

Large wrap around deck with gas grill,

Great Room has a gas fireplace with a 32' Flat Screen TV with cable, and DVD Player.

NINTENDO Wii WITH NETFLIX

Beautiful Fully Furnished Kitchen with flat top stove with an above stove microwave, Refrig. With ice maker, dishwasher, and double deck island with stools around.

Dining Room has a Stereo with CD player, I-Pod Player and many board games.

Loft has a Futon Bed with Xbox game set up, Desk with hook up for wireless Internet.

Master Bedroom has a Queen Size Pillow Top Bed, private Balcony

27' color cable TV, DVD Player.

Master Bath has jetted tub, with tile shower, and double sink.

Second Bedroom has a Queen Size Pillow Top Bed.

Third Bedroom has Full and Twin Bed.

Basement has a game room with Pool Table, Foosball game, and Darts. Also Washer and Dryer.

Close to, Big Boulder and Jack Frost Ski Resorts, Hickory Run State Park, Split Rock Water Park, Golfing, Pocono Raceway, White Water Rafting, Paintball,and much more.

Towamensing Trails offers a 190 acre lake, with rental boats, beach with playground, pool.

House is Non Smoking, No open fires or fireworks allowed.

Sorry No Pets allowed.

Rental Pricing:

Weekends are from Friday at 4:00PM-Sunday at 11:00AM

Weekly Rentals Available. See Pricing below.

Holidays call for pricing.

December through March and Mem. Wk end through Labor Day $675.00 weekend, $1100.00 Per Week. Includes Cleaning.

Apr. to Mem. Day Weekend $575.00 weekend and $825.00 Per Week. Includes Cleaning

Sept. through Nov. $625.00 weekend, / $925.00 Per Week. Includes Cleaning

Prices are for 6 people; above 6 max 8 add $100 to the rental. Strictly enforced

Pricing Subject to change without notice.

Holiday Pricing slightly Higher

Payment can be make by check or pop money.

Credit Cards accepted with 3% Administrative Fee (Visa/MasterCard/Discover)

Also accept PayPal payments with 3% admin. fee

Refundable Security Deposit of $300.00 Required

Must Be 25 Years old, ID Required. No Prom Groups

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased the lot to build this property in 1976, with the dream of one day building a nice vacation home.

We finally did it, and the home was completed in November of 2010

We built it to make it nice place to go for couples, and families alike.

The Owner purchased this chalet in 2010

10 Reviews of Property 332943 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Vacation week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our Stay was absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!! The house was gorgeous along with the decor. The furniture was totally comfortable and I absolutely loved the outdoor furniture, in fact would love to know where you got it. Everything in the place was fantastic, the only thing that was missing was the deer but then again hunting season was starting. We are planning on coming back in either Spring or the summer.Thank you again for a wonderful place, the best place we rented since we have been up there in the past 4 years. Anne
Owner's Response: Anne
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad you had a great time, I look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Rich
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Beautiful home more than we expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had THE BEST time at this wonderful home. The house is immaculate, everything is brand new, we were very happy with this home, which was very clean, bright and nicely decorated.We couldn't have had a better time.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is looking to get away with a few couples or just a few friends like we did!
We would absolutely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Pawel,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review
We are so glad you had a great time
Thanks and hope to see you again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clean and comfortable with everything we needed

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very nice chalet is clean and equipped with everything we needed for our vacation. The dimming lights around the house, the fireplace (gas), jacuzzi tub and all the appliances made us feel at home. The kids were as happy as could be with the games, wii and netflix. The property is close to groceries and 30 minutes from a superwalmart. The owners are on top of their property, responsive and provide clear instructions for everything needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
5

White Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Family Christmas 2012 was a wonderful holiday in the Poconos. The villa is immaculate. Open plan in the living dining area provide for hours of family fun and promotes socializing. I love that the master is positioned upstairs away from the other bedrooms. Jacuzzi en suite is fantastic ! Kitchen is equipped with all necessities to prepare large or small meals. Laundry facilities in the basement are a grand convenience. The gas fireplace in the living area ignites at the flick of a switch. Beautiful ambiance.

We left a few items behind and Rich gracefully mailed to our home. Jack Frost ski area an easy 15 min drive. There is a superwalmart 30min drive for all of your grocery needs. Small grocery, pizza, Chinese 5 min drive.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Angela,
So glad you had a wonderful Holiday.
Thanks for writing a review.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thank You
Rich
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
NY
5

Repeat vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our Family had a great time at this home in Summer 2012. SO much so that we stayed again winter 2012. Both experiences were terrific. Very new and clean home with very open floor plan and plenty of room for 6- 8. Very roomy master suite with little balcony to enjoy a cup of coffee. Owners very easy to deal with and very accomodating. Nice quiet community and fun for year round activities. We love the hiking, waterparks and especially the skiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Suzanne,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.
Glad you had a great time looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Rich
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"A Wonderful Place to Stay"

"A Wonderful Place to Stay"
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We has a great time staying here! The house is in new condition and offered plenty of space for our family of four. There are many fun things to do in the area. The house is located in Towamensing Trails, a huge planned community with a large lake and clubhouse. Hiking and biking trails aboud. The house is a few minutes from Penn's Peak concert venue and Skirmish Paintball. Jack Frost/Big Boulder ski area and the Tannersville factory outlets are about 20 minutes away.
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
Levittown, PA
5

Jeanie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My sister and I had a great week ... the house was very nice. Loved the jetted tub ... very relaxing ... there was only one thing missing ... could not watch "our" Phillies ... the house only has Basic cable ... so we spent our nights at Murphy's Loft in Blakeslee to watch the Phillies ... but everything else was great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Nice and peaceful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time. This house was perfect for us! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anna, glad that you had a great time. Thanks for writing the review. We tried to set the house up to make it a great time. Hope to see you again. Thanks Rich
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
Lorain, OH
5

Fantastic relaxing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in June of this year. Neither of us had ever been to the Poconos and were pleasantly surprised at the quiet, country feel of the place. The house had every amenity one could need and yet there was plenty of entertainment options all within a short drive. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone. As mentioned, there is lots to entertain yourself with in the area or simply relax and enjoy the quiet. We loved it!

The only thing we weren't exactly prepared for was how early everything closed up. Be prepared to have all your groceries before 5pm unless you want to drive the 40 minute scenic route to WalMart. =)

Shenanigans, which was only about 10 minutes away served amazingly delicious food if you are looking for an enjoyable set-down dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Mtn.Chalet Close To Major Attractions Ready for Summer Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332943vb
Rich- 610-804-7796
Albrightsville Poconos
Norristown PA
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just wanted to say Thank you. Your Vacation home is Beautiful. We all had a great time. The lake and pool were awesome. The house was modern and cozy. The "things" in the house made it fun.
We all hated to leave. Will definatey be back. Would highly recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway