Alexandria studio rental - Your Private Entrance
Your Private Entrance
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Alexandria Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio Apartment close to metro and historic Old Town, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Cozy studio with private entrance through gated garden just walking distance to historic Old Town, metro and Amtrac. Our lovely 1917 home is nestled in a quiet, safe neighborhood right next to the park. After a long day of sightseeing relax on the patio and then melt into your comfy Queen size bed. A kitchenette stocked with utensils and other amenities is perfect for little meals or walk to numerous ethnic restaurants in Historic Old Town. Walk off your wonderful meal while sightseeing or take an evening boat ride from the Alexandria docks to the brand new National Harbor!

Arriving late? Go ahead and sleep in, we will provide a continental breakfast on your first day! We are happy to help with any other needs, just ask. We would like your stay to be perfect.

Keywords: Studio

Willie and I were born and raised here in Alexandria and have enjoyed living in a town with so much to do from museums to sports events and amusement parks to restaurants. A big town adventure in a small town atmosphere!

Linda Moncure purchased this studio in 2007

Alexandria is such a historic town with so much to do. It is busy and yet quiet, often bustling but with so many places to relax. It is alive with the history of our nation around every turn, but with so many new and interesting facets that it keeps everyone happy.

33 Reviews of Property 257422 in Alexandria, Virginia

Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
average rating of 4.806452 based on 33 reviews
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
5

Outstanding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was in town for a conference in DC and stayed 3 nights at this lovely studio. Owner Linda was most gracious and the place was spotless. The walk to the Metro station and to Old Town is just far enough to get your blood flowing and to work off a good meal at any of the great restaurants in town. I would highly recommend to business and leisure travelers alike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

Cozy Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our comfy cottage, only 1/2 mi from King St Metro/Amtrak and historic Alexandria, was perfect for mother-daughter bonding jaunt. We felt very safe walking home from station in evening. The studio was clean , quiet and spacious for 2. Would love to return when it's warmer to sit outside on the flagstone patio to enjoy the greenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

Nice small place, great for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cozy little place, AC was great in July. Quiet neighborhood blocks away from King St metro. Get there via Russell for a pleasant walk. Actually did a bit less walking while here as opposed to our place in DC. Muffins for our first morning were a welcome treat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

a little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this lovely studio to anyone staying in the area. A very easy commute into Washington, Baltimore, Charlottesville and other worthy sights in this lovely area.
We received a warm welcome from the most gracious of hosts and they could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The studio has all possible amenities and the bed is extremely comfortable after a lot of sightseeing. The studio, which is located in the lower part of the house, is so quiet and we loved the family pets coming to greet us. Wonderful neighbourhood and Alexandria is a charm which must be experienced. Could not say enough about the comfort in staying at this lovely property. We will be back Linda and Willi - next time for the great golf.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Kings Beach, CA
5

Californians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very comfortable, very personable and accomodating owners. Great location and very accessible to public transportation. Wish we could have stayed longer......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Wildomar, CA
5

Highly Recommend This Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just finished a 7-night stay at this Alexandria property and truly enjoyed a wonderful stay! First and foremost, the owners were incredibly friendly, informative, helpful, and hospitable but not at all intrusive. This studio apartment is perfect for one or two people; it is very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing on the peaceful little patio outside our door after long days of touring Washington DC, Old Town Alexandria, and surrounding areas. The owners also invited us to use their washer and dryer if we wanted to do any laundry during our stay - so nice! The 15 to 20 minute walk to the metro station makes this a very convenient location for visiting all that DC has to offer. We are truly appreciative of how accommodating the owners were throughout our stay, and we highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Harrisburg, PA
5

Return trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the second time that we have stayed at this property. The owner was very accommodating to our somewhat last minute needs, and that was much appreciated. The area is lovely, as is the unit itself. It is small but very tastefully appointed. I would not recommend it for someone very tall.

The walk to the metro was no problem for us (except for walking in the ridiculously uncharacteristically cold weather in late March), but it is about 3/4 mile, and walking back from the metro is mostly up hill.
Alexandria is an awesome town, and we love traveling to DC a few times per year. On trips that require an overnight stay, this is definitely a place that we would return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
United Kingdom
5

A super base for exploring Washington and Alexandria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This studio apartment is a real delight with all you need for a short stay and a friendly accommodating host. We didn't find the bed at all hard, enjoyed having Wi-Fi and stayed warm in some cold weather.

It is an easy (and if you're worried completely safe) fifteen minute walk downhill to the Metro station and although a bit harder at the end of the day with a bag of shopping it is still quite feasible. From the station, you can not only go anywhere in Washington but also take the free bus which goes up the main street in Alexandria to the River. It is also an Amtrak Station so if you fancy a trip further afield that is easy too.

Alexandra is a bit like Fulham on Potomac with nice shops but the restaurants are generally a bit cheaper. There is a Wholefoods supermarket just past the Metro which has some lovely instant food so you really can self cater at this place as well.

All in all, this is so much better than a hotel room. You might feel a bit cramped if you are more than about twenty stone or don't really like your partner but, otherwise, it is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Phoenix, AZ
4

What a cute place.....wonderful neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I recently stayed at this property and had a wonderful time. It has everything you need for a sweet, quiet, touristy Alexandria/Washington DC vacation. Only negative for us was that the bed was a bit too firm. A small price to pay for an otherwise wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Alexandria-Walk to Metro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257422vb
(703) 509-1962 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Fishers, Indiana
5

Moncure Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I recently stayed in the Moncure Studio, it was wonderful. We had a 15 min walk to the metro, and we never moved our car during our visit! Nice residential area. The studio was nice, quite, and very clean. It was nice having the micro, frig and coffee pot! We would recommend this to everyone (couples) during this visit to Alexandria/Washington DC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3