Hailey house rental - Private setting with decks on the front and back
Private setting with decks on the front and back
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Hailey House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This one-acre property is peaceful and private with superb views. It is perfect for guests who enjoy the Sun Valley area and want a retreat. We often see wildlife including elk and deer, and there are many types of birds. The property includes a main house and a studio guest house. Both buildings are open and light, and they have awesome views of the surrounding hills. We enjoy the scenery from the 4 decks in the summer or through the many windows with views during the winter. The property is adjacent to Indian Creek and a path that is several miles long.

The MAIN HOUSE has 2 bedrooms (sleeps 4), 2 bathrooms, an open kitchen, dining room, living room with a woodstove, and a large mud room and garage for your sporting equipment. The kitchen is well-equipped with a wide range of cooking equipment and small appliances. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom, and the second bedroom has 2 extra long twin beds. The open kitchen, dining room and living room are very comfortable and great for entertaining.

The GUEST HOUSE is a studio and sleeps 3. There are a twin bed and a queen sofa bed. It includes a gas wood-stove, kitchen, and bathroom. The views from the guest house are especially nice.

The property has high speed wireless Internet service and good cell phone service. There are a television, DVD player, iPod dock, radio and CD player in the main house. The house is centrally located about 11 miles (20 minute drive) from the River Run Lodge, and it is near the many activities and trails in the Wood River Valley.

Keywords: Cabin, Guest House

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Idaho and enjoy outdoor activities in all parts of this beautiful state. We are particularly fond of the Sun Valley area because we ski, hike and bicycle a lot. We truly enjoy our house in Indian Creek because it is away from town, and it is close to many beautiful places such as the Stanley Basin, Sawtooths, Copper Basin, Pioneer Mountains, Boulder Mountains, and Salmon River.

8 Reviews of Property 332922 in Hailey, Idaho

Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful location for us 15-20 min from Sun Valley Clean, well laid out, comfortable well stocked with all the necessities walking path close by would rent again and probably will
I thank the owners for making this home available
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
5

great to deal with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Unfortunately we had to cancel , but the company, or owners(unsure who) worked it out awesomely ! we will definitely look for them again when coming to sunvalley, and have already used the service for other bookings. GREAT FIRST EXPERIENCE Thank you !
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
Hailey, Idaho
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very clean and nice house, had a great time!
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
las vegas
5

ID vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay at this cabin. It had everything we could need, including a neighbor dog that liked to visit with our kids. The house was very cleaned and nicely laid out. We had plenty of room for lounging in the house or on the front or back porches. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
Oregon
5

Warm, welcoming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a perfect house for our family to use while exploring the Sun Valley area for the first time. It was very comfortable for the four of us -- the kitchen had almost everything we could need, the house was spotless, the beds were great. The house felt very welcoming. It looks even better in real life than it does in the photos. It is close to a grocery store, close to Ketchum, but felt secluded. The owners were very helpful and gave us a lot of tips of where to go cross-country skiing. We fell in love with the area and with the house, and hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
Wyoming
5

Wonderful, Secluded Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from spending a week in this home. The house is spacious with a well-stocked kitchen and plenty of room for entertaining. We reallly enjoyed our evenings on the back deck in the shade of the aspen trees. Great bike trails and a pond close by. Quiet and private setting with easy access to Hailey and Ketchum. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
Maryland
5

I'd like to keep this secret

I'd like to keep this secret
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is such a great vacation place. Secluded, yet close to shopping in Hailey and just minutes from Ketchum and Sun Valley. Fantastic house wth great views. Well stocked big kitchen and dining room make it perfect for entertaining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Retreat Minutes from Skiing. Views, Spacious,Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332922vbi
208-577-8858
Hailey Central Idaho
Concord, Ca
5

Wonderful location, exceptional home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family stayed here (2 adults, 2 teen-agers) and loved it! Home was so comfortable, great walking path, beautiful setting. We used it as a base to explore the area, and it was conveniently located. Also had great pizza in town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3