Venice house rental - Gorgeous new private heated pool with multiple fountains water feature!
Gorgeous new private heated pool with multiple fountains water feature!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms+2 sofa sleepers, 2 full bathrooms (Sleeps 6-12).

** 10% Off Pre-Pay Deal Running Now for Limited Time & Last chance to book at last year's rates! (rates going up across board in few days. Book your favorite dates today & Save BIG! **

...On a quiet street just a short 5 minute walk to spectacular Venice beaches and longer stroll to the picturesque palm tree-lined town center, our Venice Island vacation house offers the perfect vacation! Highly-desired Island of Venice location! We offer Saturday to Saturday weekly stays year-round. (except we do have monthly rate only for january. Please do not inquire about monthly or longer stays unless it is for January). Saturday is our arrival/departure day due to cleaning schedule like most vacation houses in area- sorry no exceptions. 1 week minimum reservations. (still good value even if you can't stay entire time) Sorry absolutely no pets - do not inquire about pets. no smoking.

With its breathtaking gulf waters, tropic climate, small-town charm, friendly atmosphere and pristine environment, Venice attracts visitors from all over the world. This Island house offers a stunning, brand new resort-like private heated pool in backyard showcasing multiple fountains water feature, massage therapy jets in swimout, Cancun Blue Pebbletec water color, upscale paver pool deck, Multiple colors LED pool lighting, and outdoor shower. For families with kids who can swim well as pool is close to back door. Plus large open-air paver patio area with dining set & comfortable lounge chairs. Pool-side happy hour anyone? New free-standing wicker pool-side bar set!! You will feel right at home in this attractive vacation home with 3 bedrooms (2 with king beds, & 3rd bedroom has deluxe bunk-bed set which can sleep up to 4 (twin bunk over full bunk and a twin trundle under the full bunk) - plus 2 new queen-size sofa sleepers in family room), two full bathrooms, family room with new large high-definition flatscreen LED TV, kitchen, and 'Florida Room.' Guests love to 'dine in' with our gourmet kitchen with granite counters, granite island, cherry cabinets, new stainless steel appliances. If you don't feel like cooking, the area offers top restaurants at reasonable prices & fantastic local Venice Theater. Relax in your master bedroom suite with new bed linens, walk-in closet, desk, TV, and private master bathroom with double cherry vanities and Tuscan tile shower.

Our Venice Island home will comfortably accommodate a family of 8 or up to 10-12 in a pinch using sofa sleepers - but it's also perfect for 2-3 couples traveling together, or as a romantic & spacious getaway for two. Most of our guests are 'repeats' we are happy to say.

This Venice Island house was recently renovated with new stucco/freshly painted exterior, over-sized ceramic tile floors, new windows, new furnishings, recessed lighting and deluxe pool area. Central AC/electric heat. Beach days are a breeze with rolling beach cart which holds the provided beach chairs, beach/pool towels, insulated beach bag/soft cooler, beach umbrella, and beach toys. Bike rental option with free delivery to house. Biking is very popular on Venice Island.

Venice Island is located in Southwest Florida, near Sarasota along the shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico. Recently featured in 'Coastal Living' magazine as the 'Mediterranean Mayberry,' Venice Island offers a friendliness level and relaxed lifestyle beyond compare. We are just crazy about Venice - and consider it a 'best kept secret' in vacation destinations. Visit once & you will be hooked on it's charm

Get in shape or stay in shape on vacation with free yoga classes on the beach at end of Venice Ave. Island's public golf course with 27 holes less & affordable green fees than half mile from house. Tennis rackets available for guest use. Public Tennis courts & shuffleboard about 1 mile away. After beach or fitness time, relax at 'your beach home' with beautiful new private pool area, HDTV, growing book collection; and favorite family board games: Trivia Pursuit, Monopoly, Scrabble, Candyland, Poker, etc. Free high-speed, wireless internet access for guests who bring their laptop (or can walk to library for computer use). Please note: small island airport near-by - we have never have had any noise complaints with it because strict noise restrictions- small aircrafts only like medical flights, daylight hours (with a fantastic breakfast/lunch diner - the best omelets & cuban sandwiches in town!). Opposite is true-this is a very quiet family-friendly residential beach area - you will sleep well! Neighbors & other vacationers enjoy their peace & quiet so we seek low-key, quiet vacationers to keep everyone happy. Many of our guests return year after year as a family tradition.

Other Amenities: Tennis rackets available for guest use. Free yoga classes on the beach! Outdoor shower comes in handy post-beach. New Vanities in Both Bathrooms, One Bathroom has Bath/Shower Combination and the Other has New Large Tiled Shower with double vanities, Other amenities include a spacious backyard, walk-in closet in master suite, Free Cable TV,DVD, new deluxe patio table and chairs, Ironing Board and Iron, Rolling Beach Cart, Beach Toys, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Insulated soft cooler. No Pets - do not inquire about pets as we do not make exceptions. no smoking, no parties/events or noisy gatherings of any kind at property, guests must be 25 years old or older or staying with parents/guardians. This is for weekly stays - Saturday is our arrival & departure day-no exceptions. Low key, quiet vacationers only as year-round neighbors like their peace & quiet so we match with like-minded guests. In return you will enjoy a wonderfully relaxing quiet escape!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I met in near-by Longboat Key Florida years ago. We now live in the Northeast where he grew up with our son & daughter. We always wanted a warm-weather vacation house to escape to. We discovered the ultra-charming Venice Island area - one of the best kept secrets in vacation destinations! Now we have many family & friends hooked on Venice Island's unique appeal.

Amy McDermott, Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2005

location, location, location! We are beach people and we can walk to the Gulf of Mexico, Fishing Pier & popular Sharky's Tiki Bar/restaurant in under 5 minutes! Or we can take a longer walk to the Historic district with charming shops, restaurants including the new very popular Daiquiri Deck restaurant & bar; tennis & shuffleboard courts, fantastic theater, parks, playgrounds; & amazing ice cream. The library, new Community Center & Art Center are all on our street and we can drop in these great places as we head to Venice Avenue. We have a son and daughter who love to run through the children's fountain on Venice Ave. with their cousins & enjoy finding pre-historic sharks teeth for everyone in their class! Our kids also enjoy boogie boarding in the Gulf of Mexico. Teens & guests of all ages can participate in numerous watersports with nearby rentals of SUPs, kayaks, parasailing, boats, scuba diving, etc. There is so much to do close to the vacation house or you can chill out and do nothing but relax:).

We have carefully renovated this Venice Island house so that it is very inviting, and not like a typical rental place. We think you will feel right at home! The central Island location has been great for our family and guests. We love how the new private pool turned out with the multiple fountains water feature, massage therapy jets in swimout, cool Cancun Blue water color & we think you will love it too. We treat our guests like family! We are proud that many guests come back each year as their family tradition. Each guests receives our frequently updated guest guide with the inside scoop on best restaurants, local activities, etc. so they can feel like a local.

19 Reviews of Property 332842 in Venice, Florida

Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful house in a beautiful town, STUNNING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home is beautiful and ideally situated within a short walk to Sharkys on the Pier (must visit) and a half hour walk to Venice Main Street. My wife and I turned up with our 9 month old and everything was catered for in the house. High chair seat, 2 cots and everything in the kitchen we have in our own. Beautiful neighbourhood, quiet but close to lots of fun and activity. We were lucky enough to be in town for the Venice Sun Fiesta which takes over Main Street and is full of locals which are all so friendly. The house is ideal, we were only 3 but could have had 2 additional couples with us and would all of had space. The pool is a tranquil setting to enjoy late afternoon sun after returning from the beach. Local beaches are stunning, but I have to recommend Siesta Key (25 mins drive North) and Boca Grande (35 mins drive south). Our favourites anyway. Grocery store on your doorstep and breakfast places a plenty nearby which is our favourite.

Amy is a Highly attentive contact, quick responses during he booking and would have been readily available whilst there if needed, although wasn't as all was perfect.

Can't recommend this place high enough not only for the house and it's pool and bbq area but the area as well. We are already planning our return in 2015 but if we can we will be back next year.

Enjoy! (Well worth visiting Daquiri Deck on Main Street for food and cocktails and a great ice cream shop opposite)
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful week in this Venice rental home. The description and pictures of the property were accurate as listed. It was very clean, well maintained. The house did not lack anything. The pool was great, although the weather did not allow us to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. Amy provided great customer service; all questions were promptly answered and she was very accommodating. We recommended this property to my sister. She and her family enjoyed a week here in March. Of course, we enjoy walking the beaches and finding shark teeth The location is convenient for all attractions in Venice. This property has easy access to the bike trail and is close to Sharky's on the Pier.
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice vacation! Our kids are hooked on hunting for the pre-historic sharks teeth too. Frank & I also find it a bit addicting. Hope you got a chance to check out Sharky's new "Fins" restaurant & bar next door. Our kids prefer the more casual Sharky's but guests have been saying good things about "Fins." Huge thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and for suggesting us to your sister!! Please come visit again:).
Best regards, Amy & Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Comfortable! Clean! Convenient! Quiet! Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Found your place to be clean, comfortable, convenient, quiet, and well stocked with everything that we needed. Nicely decorated and close to beach, art center, library, shopping, and dining with a swimming pool in the back yard. The holiday parade was a pleasant surprise. Free yoga and drawing classes at the beach were amazing. Venice is a well kept secret. Enjoyed the bottle of wine on arrival. Owner was friendly and easy to work with. We'll be back next year and will recommend this place to our friends
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you so much for leaving us this very nice feedback and for telling your friends about us! Glad you liked the surprise bottle of wine at arrival:). Our team works so hard to make sure this Island of Venice vacation house is very clean, comfortable & beautifully decorated by our interior designer. Our team will be thrilled to hear their efforts are really appreciated! We have been hearing lots of great comments about our new private, heated pool too:). We are so glad you've been able to take advantage of the very popular FREE "Yoga on the Beach" (at end of Venice Avenue) and the free art classes:). **Speaking of free offerings, we are excited to announce we just added FREE premium channel HBO so our guests can relax with a great selection of movies after pool or beach time on the new large LED flat screen TV! As you've noticed with the festive night-time holiday parade with Venice decked out in holiday lighting, Venice goes all out for their numerous special events!! We encourage our guests to drop by the Venice Chamber of Commerce (only 1 minute away for free Venice Guides, maps, & coupons. Address: 597 S. Tamiami Trail. www.venicechamber.com.) so they don't miss out on any of these events happening during their vacation stay. Three very popular local places are found on our street - the Venice Library, Art Center & the beautiful Community Center (which hosts many concerts, classes & special events). These are well worth a visit as you walk or bike ride to Venice Avenue's many shops, restaurants & Venice Theatre (located 140 Tampa Ave. W.).
We recently visited the * Venice Farmer's Market and were impressed if you want to check it out on a future visit. Every Saturday morning, local farmers, fisherman, craftsmen, bakers & artists gather at the Farmer's Market in the heart of historic downtown Venice. It's a weekly celebration of the best of Venice where you can get fresh seasonal Florida fruits and vegetables directly from area farms. You can't find any fresher shrimp or seafood! There's incredible tasty homemade baked goods, crafts, flowers, locally roasted coffee & more. It's a great destination to start your weekend and discover new, fun things while enjoying the great Florida weather! If you haven't tried it yet, be sure to stop by the new popular Daiquiri Deck on Venice Avenue - you can't miss the huge flaming Tiki Torches outside their entrance. Big thanks again for your feedback! CHEERS! Amy & Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house is fantastic! We had plenty of space for our large family. The house was very clean, well furnished and maintained. It was also well stocked with cookware, beach towels, pack n play, etc. The pool area is beautiful, and we enjoyed using it everyday. The house is in a great location, walking distance to the beach. We loved Sharkys on the Pier, Crow's Nest, shopping on Venice Avenue, and a fun day at Disney World. Thank you for a great vacation. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our Island of Venice vacation house & the new heated pool with fountain feature! Our interior designer will be so happy to know you liked the way she updated the vacation house in a way that looks very inviting but is still quite comfortable for families to relax and enjoy their stay. Our guests with kids keep telling us how much they love the new deluxe bunk beds which can sleep up to 4 (twin over full over twin trundle) creating a fun "kid hangout room.". We love chilling out at Sharky's ocean-front deck too. When you come back to visit be sure to check out Sharky's expansion right next door called "Fins" which just opened in January & already has a big following. Also be sure to try the popular new Daiquiri Deck on Venice Avenue which is also scoring top reviews. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback - we greatly appreciate it! Cheers! Amy & Frank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very clean, beautifully furnished beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our last stay was our third time renting and will definitely not be our last! Our annual trip to Venice has been made perfect the minute we found this fun, fully furnished beautiful beach house. We share it with another family and its' open floor plan gives each family tons of space and privacy. The kids were so happy sharing a bunk bed room that slept four and had room for one more. Every single room is decorated in the newest and up to date furnishings. The décor makes you feel like you are at home. The owners have obviously tried extremely home to create that home away from home feeling. In fact this year, every single thing had been updated and was even better than before. As always, I had every need met and then some. My husband, the chef, was at home in the fully stocked and functioning kitchen. As if the beautiful and super clean interior wasn't enough, out back is a gorgeous patio and seriously fun and cool swimming pool. Again, the kids were in heaven. The water was warm and ready when we got there. An awesome feature in December or any time of the year! The beach is a short walk away. It is big and the water is perfect. It's always fun to look for shark's teeth before heading up to the pier for a walk or enjoying lunch at Sharky's. I can not say enough about this beach house. It is the perfect vacation spot in the perfect town in beautiful sunny Florida. I miss it just talking about it. We can't get back there soon enough! Many thanks to the owners they are warm and welcoming and perfectly professional. Well done!
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a great vacation! We love hearing from our regular guests who come back each year with their families as a tradition. Both of us remember Florida beach vacations with our grandparents growing up and we love creating a special vacation atmosphere for our guests and their families to enjoy. Our interior designer & hospitality staff will be thrilled to hear you liked the new updates throughout the vacation house and found the place to be very clean, comfortable and inviting. Thank you so much for your very nice comments. Our kids love the new pool too & last year they brought back enough pre-historic sharks teeth for all the kids in their class! Come visit again soon:),
Cheers! Amy & Frank
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
1

Not Good - Will not be returning

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We will NOT be renting this house again. First: The pictures of the interior of the house displayed on the web site are not pictures of what is currently in the house. There is different furniture, wall décor, etc. This house has a large glass coffee table in the living and two glass end tables. Besides taking up a lot of the very small living space, these tables are not stable and the glass easily slides off with the slightest bump. Our grand children visited briefly and on several occasions almost fell head first into the glass. Also there are three different areas in the living space that have a single step up or down. These are marked with duct tape on the floor. It makes it very difficult for small children and older adults to navigate throughout the house. The “updated renovations” listed in the listing have not been done recently. This is evidenced by the fact that the kitchen granite is cracked in spots, the floor tile has several large chips missing and the finish is worn down to the bare wood on the cabinets in many spots. This is especially true in the bathrooms. Upon arrival we expressed concern to Amy re: the lack of cleanliness. She then informed us she had scheduled a property appraisal to be done four days after we arrived. She asked us to pick up the house and be gone several hours. She offered us a $75 gift card for our trouble and stated she would check on the cleanliness. We agreed and picked up the house and left for the afternoon. Upon our return, we were shocked at what we found. Amy had gone through the house and moved almost all of our personal items and had placed them in odd drawers and cabinets. It was like a treasure hunt trying to find everything. She took the paper towels off the house paper towel dispenser, took our clothes out of the closet and packed them in our personal suitcases, threw our toothbrushes under the sink on top of the dirty toilet bowl brush, hide the Klennex boxes, etc. She did not clean anything as evidenced by the pictures. The floor base boards were covered in dirt, the potted plants were thick with dust, the top of the refrigerator was layered in dirt, the sofabeds were covered in food crumbs, etc. Also be aware that the handyman and the pest control company will have free access to the house while you are there. I was sick in bed one day and the pest control company unlocked the front door and started to come in while I was in bed sick. Not Clean or safe.
Owner's Response: Dear Future Guests, We treat our guests like family. We take great pride in our high standard of cleaning and in our ability to provide an exceptional vacation experience. As we are sure you already know, you can't always please all personalities no matter how hard you try. Fortunately we have never experienced another guest situation like this in nearly a decade of vacation rental experience. This review was not fair or accurate. We keep reading on the owner forum about problems with unfair "revenge reviews" (guests fishing for unjustified free interim cleanings, refunds,...) We welcome fair reviews as they help us make the house even better. Our staff inspected all areas this reviewer mentioned & we remain perplexed by this review. When this guest mentioned dust on baseboards & on top refrigerator, I was there is person to fully investigate. I couldn't notice a big problem & I am HIGHLY allergic to dust. Just to go the extra mile, I still cleaned areas mentioned & changed AC filter. We are thrilled our talented interior designers updated the house in the Fall with new furnishings throughout (shown on our virtual tour). This is the first guest to express an issue with our nice updates as everyone else has been delighted. Oddly, this guest failed to mention their coffee table issue (& most of their review issues) until their review many weeks after their stay- even though we request feedback when an issue is noticed so we have a chance to address it. We gave advanced notice to briefly let a lady in for a quick appraisal (we refinanced to keep our rates reasonable).We offered guests a $75 Visa gift card if they would tidy up & not mind the slight inconvenience. We did this at a few of our places & guests said how nice it was to get a $75 gift card for such a brief, easy inconvenience. Plus I surprised them with wine bottles. Much to my surprise, this reviewer left the place really messy. So I put away items in the closest logical closet. I still honored my part of the deal leaving them a $75 gift card plus surprise bottle of wine. They only had 2 people listed on their lease & there were obviously many more there, but I didn't mention it. Like most hotels, our maintenance team knows to knock first then use temporary access code to respond quickly to repair requests. Guests can use the door's chain lock to avoid being bothered. Guest safety & satisfaction are our top priorities, so we always go to great lengths to please our guests. Best regards, Amy
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house and pool are beautiful. The recent upgrades are very well done. The house is roomy and the master suite is very private. We found the house to be very clean. Linens, towels and beach equipment were more than adequate. The welcome gift was a nice touch. We love this part of Florida and plan to return many times in the future. We find Venice Island charming with good restaurants, beautiful beaches and clean, quiet neighborhoods. The owner was very attentive and easy to work with. We recommend this home to family and friends. Can't wait till the next trip.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We so enjoyed our Venice vacation and the house was very well furnished. We had a number of relatives visit us while here and they all thought the house to be the perfect vacation spot. LOVED sharky's and the beach was absolutely beautiful & not crowded at all. Had fun shopping on Venice Ave and getting ice cream for the kids. It is nice that there are hardly any chain stores in Venice and no high rise buildings. Really felt like an old-fashion beach vacation. Only suggestion is to replace the beach umbrella pretty soon - everything else in good condition. thank you again, Jill & Michael
Helpful votes: 12/18
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family loved this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Hello,
Great family stay here! Thanks for your hospitality! Hope to visit next year for a longer time

Stan & Carol
Helpful votes: 5/13
business
Charming Venice Island Beach & New Pool! 10% Pre-Pay Sale right now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332842
+1 9786094268
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice looking vacation house & easy location!

Nice looking vacation house & easy location!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Hi McDermott Family, Just wanted to thank you for
sharing your vacation house with our family - we enjoyed it very
much and hope to return in the future if we can coordinate with everyone's schedules! Please tell your handyman there are 1 or 2 lightbulbs out - we would have replaced but couldn't find the extras. Everything else though was fantastic. The location was so convenient for us! Your beach is so nice & the little cousins loved splashing in the tidal pools - we all enjoyed the music at Sharky's and the amazing sunsets:). This was just the escape we needed from our hectic jobs. You've thought of every little detail to make it all fun & relaxing for us.
best,
Samantha, Jack, Allie, Savannah & Jordie (and Grams & Gramps!)
Helpful votes: 7/14