Worcester chalet rental - Fold out couch, gas fireplace and radiant heated tile floors
Fold out couch, gas fireplace and radiant heated tile floors
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Worcester Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 2-5

Charming post and beam apartment on a very private 16 acre wooded property with beautiful brook. 20 minutes from capital city sites in Montpelier and a great central location for touring scenic Vermont in any direction. Nearby activities include hiking, mountain biking, snow shoeing, A recreation area offers tennis, swimming, kayaking and canoeing. There are many small Vermont towns nearby with unique general stores, ponds for swimming, boating and picnicking as well as many art galleries, music venues and theater. Owners are caterers and can provide for special occasion dinner parties in a private dining room or al fresco if prearranged. Guests are welcome to relax in the screened porch or wander the gardens and trails along the brook.

8 Reviews of Property 332820 in Worcester, Vermont

Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
Baltimore
5

One of our best vacations ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
In short, this is a fantastic place to stay!

We were looking for a place to get away, relax and enjoy some outdoor recreation and the Owl’s Nest fit the bill perfectly. It’s a cozy space that is as good for waffling away the afternoon while sitting by the fire and watching the snow fall as it is jumping out and hitting the showshoe trails. It’s convenient to a wide range of Vermont attractions but far enough off the beaten track to really feel like a getaway.

While the place itself is terrific, our hosts Gretchen and Greg made our stay truly outstanding. From our arrival they welcomed us with great conversation, local cheeses and home brewed beer which was the perfect antidote to a long drive and the perfect way to start our vacation. Always sociable but never intrusive, Gretchen and Greg made sure we had what we needed be it directions, recommendations, or ideas for activities. They opened the door to a world of beautiful countryside, outstanding local food, an exciting craft beer scene, and great company.

This was one of our best vacations and we still reflect fondly on it. While we always like to experience different places, we definitely look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

Ideal getaway location with amazing benefits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the place I always looked for in Vermont but never found. The apartment is extremely well maintained and comfortable for a family or small group of friends. The owners provide wonderful treats of local foods and specialties from their catering company. They have amazing trails around the house, close access to many of Vermont's best treasures. The house was perfectly maintained, well prepared for our visit and had great views of snowy brooks and mountain trails. They even have a sauna where we jumped into the snow and back. I highly recommend staying here for a getaway weekend as it has everyone one would want.
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

Truly home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Having stayed in many B&B style places I can say this is above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. While definitely cozy (and that is DEFINITELY note code for "small") it is not old or tired in any way - the most modern, up to date, comfortable place for a great getaway. Beautiful windows on three sides overlooking the mountains and brook in the backyard - I spent an afternoon just staring out the window as snow fell. Picture postcard!

When not enjoying the warm fire, the outdoors are very entertaining. Snowshoeing, sledding, mountain hikes... and that's just winter activities.

The owners are lovely - full of great suggestions for activities, food (amazing chefs themselves!) and anything else you might want to know about the area. Or just curl up with a good book all weekend.
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

A little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We left this wonderful place in Vermont only twelve hours ago, and I miss it already. The photos first attracted us, but certainly do not do justice as to how lovely it really is. The space was open and airy, full of the sounds of the babbling brook and whispering pines. Our teenage daughter loved the little nook bedroom, and exploring the brook, the trails, and cooling off in the swimming hole. My husband and I enjoyed the solitude, relaxation, and fresh air. Our hosts deserve an A++ for hospitality. They helped us each day map our way through discovering the joys of Vermont--from selecting the best hiking trails to the best cheeses to finding the perfect place to stand for the 4th of July parade. Worcester is friendly--and only a few miles from Montpelier--a terrific town with great eateries, interesting shops, and unique people. We were able to visit many places in central Vermont and still come "home" to comfort and serenity. We can't wait to go back next year!!
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

more beautiful than you can imagine....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
where to begin?! words and photos cannot express how beautiful and perfect this loft in the woods truly is. I've tried to describe its feeling as part mountain lodge, part spa, part beautifully-restored historic barn with its high timberframes and warm wood and its exquisite attention to detail at every turn. but even that doesn't do it justice, you just have to go and experience it for yourself! my husband and I had an extended winter stay and loved every minute of it: the snowshoe trails starting out the front door, the sound and the view of the river off the back deck, endless acres of adventure or solitude. choosing to stay inside was almost even better. the built-in nook set against the windows and woods is the coziest place ever to spend the afternoon with a book and a cup of tea, the kitchen and bedroom are lovely, comfortable, and spotless, and the fabulous japanese shower is like a day at the spa. perhaps best of all, gretchen and greg are just wonderful: warm and welcoming, incredible hosts AND chefs, plus very knowledgeable about all of vermont's best-kept secrets, like "localvore" restaurants, trails, farmers markets, and day trips. worcester is a classic vermont small town, and very well-located for experiencing all the glories of vermont, in any season. montpelier is just 15 minutes away, and the mad river valley, burlington, and incredible biking, skiing, and hiking easily in less than an hour. we'll definitely be heading back to gretchen and greg's beautiful loft soon, for the backyard swimming hole, the gardens, the mountain biking and hiking, and by far the very best of accommodations and hosts that vermont has to offer.
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

Can't wait to return....

Can't wait to return....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I spent a week at this wonderful spot in August. It's a great place for a getaway weekend or longer stay. We slept better than ever listening to the babbling brook that is on the property. The views are awesome, the place is spotless, very comfortable and the owners are very knowledgeable of the area and can answer all questions.
We enjoyed visiting the quaint shops in Montpelier, hiking in the nearby woods and trying out the local restaurants. We highly recommend this location and definately plan on returning.
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

Cosy memorial day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2006
My husband and I spent memorial day weekend at this very cosy spot, away from the maddening crowd. The Loft is spotless, well maintained and very comfortable. The sound of the creek was very meditative and this is a great place for quiet meditation or lng walks to see the vermont country side. The are hiking trails along the creek and streams that were quite good (per hubby).
The couple than run this are very freindly, helpful and knowledgable, without being intrusive. All in all a great trip. Will definitely make it back for the winter wonderland one day!
business
Central Vermont Timber Frame Loft overlooking brook and woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332820
+1 8022230236
Worcester Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley
5

Comfort/

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed in this location to daytrip throughout northern and central Vermont. The facility was spotless, a perfect home away from home. A full kitchen allowed meal preparation or heating up leftovers from our daily travels. It was like coming home every evening. Hosts were helpful but not intrusive. We couldn't have been more pleased with our Vermont vacation and look forward to a repeat sometime soon.