Marigot condo rental - Direct ocean views from your balcony.
Direct ocean views from your balcony.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Marigot Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio for 2 with queen bed, bathroom, shower, kitchenette, terrace, waterfront.

Located on the second floor of a residence “feet in the water” with pool and private beach, this beautiful studio will charm you with its tropical decor and terrace overlooking a small cove of golden sand.

On the French side of the island, about 10 minutes walk from the little town of Marigot and its marina, restaurants, shops and local market. Security guard, free parking and a supermarket within 3 minutes walk.

A perfect place for an idyllic relaxing.

- Terrace with sea view

- Private beach at your feet

- Swimming pool

- Security guard

- 13 minutes from International Airport

- Few steps away from Marigot harbor, shops and attractions

- Convenience and service facilities (laundry, supermarket, free parking, pastry shop and bakery, restaurants, shops)

- Wi-Fi access on request

- Satellite TV and Media Center with hundreds of movies and tv series

- Sun umbrella, beach chairs, beach mattresses, beach cooler, noodles and diving masks

- Housework included in the price

- Bed linens, bath towels and kitchen towels provided (changed weekly)

- Non-smoking and no pets allowed

- For 2 persons

*** Kitchenette ***

We love to cook and took particular care to have a kitchen fully equipped. Although small, it is very functional: microwave, ceramic hob, toaster, coffee maker, utensils full cookwares. Knives that cut and a sharpener in case of need. Plates, glasses and serving dishes. You will not miss anything, we promise.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Canadian couple who love to travel and feel good being at home away from home. We have rented many apartments, condos and villas around the world and now we are happy to be the proud owners of this charming studio. We love to decorate and make sure it is just perfect for our customers. We know a great trip begins with making the right choices and it is even nicer when they exceeded our expectations.

Jean-Philippe purchased this condo in 2010

It is just the perfect location on St. Martin. 20 minutes from all the most beautiful beach on the island and its attractions. Close enough to walk into Marigot, its marina and waterfront promenade with all the restaurants and cafés. Convenient supermarket at less than 100 meters from the studio and plenty of free parking at proximity.

Plus the view is magnificent from the balcony. We love our studio.

St. Martin has 34 beaches. It is more than anyone can do in 2 weeks. We like visiting a new beach each day. They are all unique. We mostly appreciate Long Bay, Baie aux Prunes, Baie Rouge, Anse Marcel, Pinel Island, Petite Case, Happy Bay and Mullet Bay.

The Lotery Farms at Pic Paradis is such a unique place for the nature lovers and the restaurant has such succulent plates.

St. Martin is an unique island that worth visiting. You could stay at the studio and enjoy its view and the private beach, but we invite our guests to rent a car, go around the island and visit all the wonders and watch the magnificent sunsets this little piece of the Caribbeans has to offer from a variety of locations.

11 Reviews of Property 332706 in Marigot, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

The best view, ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This studio was a very good value. The location was perfect with restaurants, supermarket, and bakeries only minutes away. Regina made us feel right at home. I would recommend this location with a private beach and marina for a budget vacation.
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
Pittsburgh
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Studio Marigot was the perfect place for us to explore the island of St. Martin. Next to a beach, free parking, walking distance to a grocery store (2 min), restaurants (5 min), and the shopping areas of Marigot (10 min) make it ideal for visitors with or without a car. We rented a car to be able to freely move to the more distant parts of the island. There is a magnificent view from the terrace to the bay and the hills on the opposite side of the bay. That view and the sound of the gentle waves down at the beach will nicely complement your breakfast or afternoon coffee.

The beaches are the most commonly visited places and there is a great variety of them - from large and busy (Orient Beach) to more relaxed (Friar's Beach) to exciting ones (Maho Beach with aircraft roaring just above your head before landing) to secluded ones (Happy Beach - accessible by foot only). Among the highlights of our trip was Pic Paradis for panoramic views. It is possible to get there by car but we took a trail from Lottery Farm. For 5 euro (7 dollars) you can hike the trails of the farm, including those to the peak. The trails are very well maintained and shady, offer beautiful views and plenty of mango trees along the way. There are also some ruins from an old sugar making facility and an abandoned well on the way - just enough to give you a flavor of the history of the farm. The hike itself is not lengthy but there are some steep and rough sections that require good footwear. Alternatively, you can park at Lottery Farm and hike the road to the peak for free.

We didn't have problems finding the place as the directions in the welcome package were very clear. The residence is well secured and the entire area is safe. The lady who met us was helpful and friendly - she gave us a quick overview of the studio, the culture of the island and some useful hints. The studio itself had everything we needed.

We would recommend Studio Marigot without hesitation.

Thank you for this wonderful place!
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

Loved Studio Marigot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had such a great time in St Martin and it was mostly thanks to this great little studio. It was quiet and peaceful over looking the beach, but also a quick walk from Marigot. It was a great central location from which to explore the island. The studio was perfect...inviting and relaxing. We called this vacation 'the best ever' and would stay at Studio Marigot again in a heartbeat.
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Couldn't ask for a better stay

Couldn't ask for a better stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I spent the first half of our honeymoon here and were honestly sad when we had to leave for Anguilla because our stay at Studio Marigot was so fantastic. It was the perfect size for the two of us and we even cooked a couple nights and had dinner on the perfect balcony overlooking the beach. The studio had everything we could possibly need from beach towels, an umbrella, and small cooler to a little tv with a great selection of tv and movies. Wifi was accessible from the balcony but we found that to be a great way to avoid the distractions of the outside world and enjoy our stay. We also felt extremely secure in our stay as the complex had a gated entry and a few keyed doors before getting the apartment and everyone we met in the complex was super friendly. The location may be this studio's unspoken shining quality as it is just a 5min walk into the center of Marigot and just 3min walk to a large grocery store with everything you could possibly need.
In summary, if we were to return to St. Martin, there is no where else we would want to stay.
Owner's Response: It is a joy to know you have been so delighted by St. Martin and our studio. We are happy to have contributed to your honeymoon. We wish you to best for the years to come. If you ever come back with a new born, we would be more then welcome to have you ;)
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Studio Marigot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time in Marigot, Saint-Martin last month. The studio is perfectly located - the building is right on the beach, the view is magnificent, a supermarket, bakeries, restaurants are all withing walking distance.

It does help to have a rental car, as the island isn't big but is packed with things to see and do, and Marigot, the capital of the French side, is an ideal hub for this.

Would definitely return again.

Denis & Val
Owner's Response: Thank you Denis for having visit us. It is always a pleasure to have guests who truly enjoy St-Martin and its wonders.

You are right, we also suggest to have a rental car, as there are too many things to do and see. We have 34 beaches in total, the greatest ones being on the French side. The Studio is about 20 minutes maximum from all those beaches by car. When I come to the studio it is generally for two weeks, and I visit a different beach each day!

Thank you for your review.
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Amazing vacation at Studio Marigot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When me and my daughter planned this vacation, I was a little bit skeptical about this studio.
Finally, when we arrived, all our concerns suddenly disappeared.
First, location is really perfect for the most of your adventures around the island. We didn't rent a car. We saved ourselves some money and still went everywhere we planned, using local buses or taxi (there are standard rates depending where you go). Supermarket is within 5 min. walking. All the Marigot shopping area and marina is about 20 min. walking, or a couple of min. by bus. Restaurants, bakeries are even closer. There is also a Tourist Office within a couple of min. walking, from where we could get all the local information and help we needed. Not to mention, both ways bus stops are right at the entrance of the residence. And all the nightlife is around as well.
Our vacation time coincided with Bastille Day, so, as a bonus, we had lots of free entertainment for a couple of day and beautiful fireworks we could enjoy right from our balcony!
Second, it's a killer view from the studio.. The view of Marigot itself and marina really gives you a feeling of more Mediterranean, rather than usual Caribbean. And at the same time you are right at the beach all the time. This beach is very secluded and is in use mostly only by the residents of the building. Before arrival, I was concerned about our swimming in there, but I didn't have to. No matter what kind of swimmer you are, this beach is pretty safe even for little children. There is a little drop (like in many other beaches around the island) about 20-30 in., which makes the swimming pretty comfortable at the sandy bottom part. Of course, it's not the best beach on this island, but it's always there for an immediate use.
Third, studio itself. It feels very homey. Decoration is nice and stylish. There is also really everything you need for such a vacation. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is big enough and shower is large and comfortable. Not a lot of space for clothes and shoes, but for two of us it was good enough for a week of stay. Besides that, studio is great and pretty secure inside and outside as well.
Overall, it was an amazing vacation. I would definitely recommend this place for all kinds of frugal travelers: singles, person with a child or two, couples, even honeymooners.
Thank you, Jean-Philippe and Jocelyne, again for letting us stay in your wonderful studio.
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you have enjoyed the studio and St Martin. Our desire is always to make feel people at home and I see we certainly have ;)

Most of our client are renting a car to explore the island, but your experience without it shows that you have been able to go wherever you wanted to. I will certainly let know other potential clients about it.

Thank you again for this wonderful review. It would be a pleasure to have you again in our little nest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Amazing time at Studio Marigot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I cannot explain in words what a fantastic time my boyfriend and I had at Studio Marigot. The apartment itself was amazing and appeared just like the photos that were provided. The only surprises we had were how many great beach accessories there were (a beach chair, umbrella, pool noodles, cooler bags etc...) Needless to say, a good surprise. The studio had everything we could possibly ask for and more!
The location was perfect - 5 mins from the bustle downtown Marigot and 2 mins walk to the US Grocery store. We loved spending the day on the beach and then heading back up to our home-away-from-home for some wine and cheese on our terrace before heading into town for dinner and drinks.
We cannot stop recommending this place to our friends and we can't wait to return!
Thank-you for the amazing memories!
Owner's Response: Wow! Can we be more happy than this when we know we have contributed to the well being of our guests on St Martin. Thank you for this review Caitlin. It means a lot. We would certainly have a smile on our faces if you decide to return. Have a very nice return. I know it is very difficult without the sound the waves for a good couple of weeks ;)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Perfect views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I kept rejecting postcards because none had as picturesque a view as the view of Marigot from the balcony (off to the right of the -- also beautiful -- directly ahead sea view shown on the website).

Nicely decorated and well maintained. Useable (if tiny) kitchen. Minimal closet space. (You don't need a lot of clothes on the island!)

A perfect location. As promised, an easy walk into town and to the entirely adequate grocery store. We did rent a car to explore the island so the free parking across the street was much appreciated.

St. Martin is a favorite of ours as Orient Beach is entirely comfortable for couples in mixed marriages like ours (one naturist, one not).

Go to the street fair in Grand Case on Tuesday night and enjoy the free music!
Owner's Response: Thank-you for this wonderful review. We are so happy that had a good time in St Martin and in our studio. We are please to have contributed to your happiness during your vacations.

And yes, the street fair during the high season in Grand Case, every tuesday, is certainly an event not to miss. We greatly appreciate it also. Plus the sunset at Grand Case is one of the most amazing on the island.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
Denver, Colorado
5

Studio Marigot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved it!
The descriptive on the listing was accurate. The pictures displayed the studio just as it is. The studio is well maintained and clean and has all the dishes and utensils that we needed.
The owner as well as the on site property manager displayed excellent customer service, responding promptly to inquiries, friendly and professional.
The location of the studio is absolutely perfect, a few steps from the beach and a short walk to the "centre ville." Every morning of our stay, we walked to the La Croissanterie for croissants, coffee and an excellent view of early morning boat and people activity. En route, there is a fun and unique gift shop to explore - Anthropode.
A short drive away are the wonderful restaurants of Grand Case. Our favorite was Bistro Caraibes.
Not to be missed are Lotterie Farm. Isle Pinel, shopping in Phillipsburg and the numerous lolos scattered here and there.
We will definitely return and will recommend the studio to friends.
Owner's Response: Thank-you for this wonderful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the studio and more importantly St Martin. This is definitely a great place to come. No wonder why we have felt in love with the island and bought this little piece of paradise in front of the ocean. I wish you will be back, you and your husband.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Superb studio with ocean views and private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332706
+1 514 365-9307
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
Terrebonne Québec Canada
4

Studio Marigot , convenablement situé

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nous avons apprécié ce petit studio très bien situé a quelques pas de tous les services. La vue sur la marina de Marigot est prenante voilier et catamaran se succède journalièrement en un merveilleux spectacle. La plage sur le site n'est pas formidable je vous suggère de louer une automobile ce qui rend l'accès à tous ces plages exceptionnelle qu'habrite cette Belle Ile, La plage de l'ile Pinel en est une des très belle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation.

Il serait effectivement bien difficile de rivaliser parmi les plus belles plages des caraïbes avec notre petite anse de sable. C'est pourquoi comme vous, nous conseillons aux vacanciers qui séjournent dans notre studio de louer une voiture pour appréciée Baie Longue, Baie Rouge, Baie aux prunes, Anse Marcel, l'île Pinel parmi bien d'autres, tous à moins de 20 minutes en voiture du studio.

Nous aimons quand même notre petite anse, elle permet d'apprécier la mer, le sable chaud, et ce à tous les moments de la journée. Lorsque les jambes nous supportent plus, il est agréable de pouvoir se rafraîchir au calme, loin de tous les touristes.

J'espère que vous serez bientôt de retour.
Helpful votes: 1/2