East Village apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, + Crib

Located in the trendy East Village this architecturally designed Luxury Loft has extraordinary views of the city skyline. The apartment is quiet and private, 1,250 sq ft, lots of space and light, washer/dryer in apartment, Wi-Fi. Huge living room and open layout kitchen with eat-in bar looking out onto a full wall of windows. Very tastefully furnished with antique and contemporary pieces. Giant 52 inch Samsung flat panel TV.

The master bedroom and bath suite has a very comfortable queen sized pillowtop mattress, blackout curtains, night table, and an extra deep tub. The second bedroom has a double bed and unique architectural elements. The second Bathroom has a waterfall shower head for spa experience bathing. The kitchen was designed for a chef and is fully equipped with high-end stainless steel appliances, Viking appliances including dishwasher, range, and fridge.

There is no elevator. The apt is outfitted with an IMX Professional Pilates Machine for the work-out buffs.

11 Reviews of Property 332544 in East Village, New York

Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
5

A Delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location and found the accomodations to be perfectly described in the description and then some. The owners were easy to work with and provided information and flexibility when we had a later flight to store our things. What a great space to come home too, after an exciting day in the city. Loved that we could literally walk across the street to a wonderful little coffee spot that we made it part of our morning routine. Great location in a hip area. Walked through the park at the end of the street and caught the subway so we found it easy to manuver the city. Ended up cooking a couple of nights and found that we had everything we needed as it was well stocked. We will definitely make this our go to spot when our family converges on NYC.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rent the apartment for one week at Thanksgiving. The appartment is just "WOW". Sarah made everyting perfect! Spacious, bright, super clean, modern (we are interior designers and we felt just like at home!).And Sarah was so kind.
The location is perfect. Just one block away from bars and nice restaurant (we had a great Thanksgiving diner) and central Manathan is very close ....

Sarah, we will come back for sure!!!!

And I would recommand this rental right away!

Fred, Laurent & Andreas
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
Miami, Florida
5

Lots of natural sunlight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Beautifully apartment which you wouldn't expect it to be soo nice from the entrance and the four flights of stairs but once inside the place is well decorated and with lots of natural sun-light and high ceilings. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious and comfortable as well as the living area. The owners were very amicable. Would recommend this apartment to any of my friends and would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
5

Chic, modern apartment in the soulful East Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We are an early 30’s couple who spent eleven sublime nights in Sarah’s slick East Village pad. This 2-bedroom apartment is funky, well appointed and spacious. It caters easily for two couples or a small family. With all the comforts of home including Wi-Fi, cable, in-house laundry and fully equipped kitchen, there is nothing you need to think about except living like a local from the moment you arrive. Five-star hotel offerings are simply bland compared to this experience!

Whilst not the cheapest NYC rental on the market it is money well spent. Situated in the culinary soul of East Village, if you love food and vibrant night life this is the perfect location from which to launch your adventures. The apartment surrounds are surprisingly peaceful considering how close you are to the action – a good night’s sleep is assured if that’s what you need. In terms of comfort, location and convenience we couldn’t have asked for more.

Sarah is the most gracious of hosts. She provided such a warm welcome. Staying up late to greet us on arrival after our long haul flight, she took great care in acquainting us with all functional aspects of the apartment. We found Sarah’s service to be thorough and entirely pleasant. Making financial dealings from the other side of the globe can be rather daunting but Sarah’s regular and transparent communication put us well at ease. We felt confident dealing with her from the outset.

If you’re looking at a holiday rental in this area, please do yourself a favour and look no further! You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
5

An amazing apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent 5 nights in Sarah's apartment and loved every minute of it! Sarah was a pleasure to deal with - she even stayed up incredibly late to meet us from our delayed flight and then took time to show us around the apartment and tell us how everything works.

The apartment is exactly as described, in fact the photos do not do it justice - a proper NY Loft - big and airy with wooden floors, warehouse windows, exposed brick - it's amazing!

The East Village location is great too - 9th St Espresso as highlighted by other reviewers and also some great restaurants including a relative newcomer called Matilda which has opened just around the corner. The subway is an easy 10 min walk away.

We will definitely stay here again and will recommend Sarah's apartment to friends who are looking for a cool and comfortable place to stay in NYC.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
5

Happy Hikers Loved This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were a group of five gals called "The Happy Hikers" because we have been hiking together for years. We thought we would splurge this time and go to the big city. The apartment was fantastic. Sarah had sent us a number of tips prior to our arrival, and met us at the apartment with even more tips. The apartment was beautiful, had so much room, and allowed us the opportunity to relax in between many of our hikes throughout the city. There was a great coffee house right across the street and many restaurants close by -- the East Village is a fantastic place to stay. The apartment had everything we needed with easy access to stores, cafes, parks, subways, etc.

We would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to visit NYC in a great getaway apartment. Thanks, Sarah, for making our trip so special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
Sydney via Montreal
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful stay in Sarah & Adam's beautiful East Village apartment.
The apartment is every bit as great as the photos look, in a fantastic spot. Tompkins Square Park right down the road is brilliant for the kids, there are so many restaurants close by, and oh the vintage shops on 9th St!
Sarah was a very gracious host, staying to welcome us even when our train was delayed by more than 4 hours, bringing us into the apartment at nearly 2am. She was always helpful, friendly and easy to contact, and ready to give recommendations for the best of New York whether you want cafes, restaurants, playgrounds, home furnishing stores or somewhere to find that special new outfit.
The apartment itself was pristine, very comfortable & well-equipped, beautifully decorated, and does have amazing views of the New York skyline.
I thoroughly recommend Sarah & Adam's apartment to anyone who wants to experience New York.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
Los Angeles
5

East village find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This property is exactly as described. I would only add that it is very convenient for families with a child, since there is a crib and there are some toys in the apartment (at least as of this writing). I stayed here comfortably (especially by NYC standards!) with my husband, my 7 month old, my sister, and her husband. The owners were trustworthy, solicitous and eager for us to have a wonderful stay, which we did. The East Village has a lot of character and is fun to explore. I fully recommend this property; if you stay here, you will feel like a real New Yorker and not a tourist.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
Paris
5

Like new yorkers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We enjoyed Sarah' s place: style & design, location in the city, day light. Here we felt as new yorkers, the appartment is very convienient and it located near everything : metro, shopping place, restaurant, musems and entertainment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun Drenched Architecturally Designed Luxury Loft : 2 bed/2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332544
East Village Manhattan
Montreal, Canada
5

Everything we expected and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at this East Village appartment for 5 days and we felt like we were home. We have been to Manhattan a few times and never experienced it this way. The appartment is beautiful, clean, and offers more luxuries than many people have back home (you will want to spend the day under the rain shower). The location is great, walking distance to Soho and Greenwich, and you could find anything your heart desires within minutes.

The owner Sarah is a gem and can guide you in the right direction to make your stay pleasant. Whether it's local parks or great restaurants, she will help you avoid the tourist traps. In fact, I was looking to rent something different but once I established communication with her, I could tell she was a very trustworthy person. This is important as I came across a lot of fraud in the appartment rental search (on other sites of course!).

Our group is glad to have found such a nice quiet place in the hustle and bustle of the city. We look forward to staying at this appartment again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2