Key West studio rental - Spacious Studio
Spacious Studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Key West Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This Simonton Studio is neat, sweet and complete. This pet friendly accommodation is the perfect location for exploring Key West. So, get out there and live it up in Key West and come home to a king size bed and everything you need to fix your own cocktails and grilled shrimp. Two bicycles are provided to explore the island . Located in a 6 unit compound this tiny Association is located in the heart of Old Town. Walk to the Hemmingway House, the Butterfly Conservatory and stroll Duval street with its shops, restaurants, galleries and museums. There is a Laundromat providing drop off service a block away.

30 Reviews of Property 332511 in Key West, Florida

Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
average rating of 4.695652 based on 30 reviews
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Gainesville, FL
5

The Simonton is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to the Keys. The Simonton was the perfect size for us. It was clean and well-maintained. The location was great too. Close enough to walk to Duval Street, but far enough away to be away from the night noises. Will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Key West.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Condo & Great Location!

Great Condo & Great Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Simonton Studio was great! I really do not have anything bad to say about the accommodations. King size bed is comfy, shower is great, and everything was in working order. The studio is in a great location. I parked the car on the street out front when I arrived and walked everywhere during my stay. Granted, this was not the most busy time in Key West, but we found the neighborhood to be very quiet, despite being just a couple blocks from Duval Street. Pam's recommendation packet was nice, some good tips on what to do in Key West. If you want good Cuban food, the El Siboney restaurant in the neighborhood is excellent.

I will also note that I had no problems with my payment transactions or logistics. Pam's policies and information about the property were very clear and helpful.
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Delray Beach, FL
4

Almost Perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we agree with all the positives from prior reviews. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with how clean & spacious the unit was. Photos don't do justice. Space, location & amenities all are excellent. Only small issue with sugar ants, it's a turn off what otherwise would be perfection. We kept everything in the fridge so no problem at all. Internet does not work even connected to their network w/ password but you are in Key West after all so we didn't miss it much. Bikes were awesome to have. Please fix one of the locks (black) it won't insert all the way. Everything was ready & easy so we didn't have to call for anything. We'd definitely come back next time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Great studio in a great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked this studio having found it on the internet and seen that it had good reviews. They were not misplaced: the studio is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. It is also very well located for getting around historic Key West, just behind Duval Street and a short bike ride from Fort Zack or Higgs beaches, restaurants and attractions.

The restaurant suggestions were good - we particularly liked El Siboney, having never had Cuban food before: delicious, good portions, good value and a great atmosphere. For a special occasion (Dee's **th birthday) we went to Sunset Key for dinner - a boat ride from the quayside to Sunset Key, then a fantastic dinner outside watching the sunset.

All in all, a great stay in Key West at the Simonton Studio, with only two slight negatives:

1. The ants, though never a real nuisance, actually seemed to get worse after the treatment, and no extra ant killer was provided.

2. Although we did have spare bath towels, the studio was not cleaned nor the bedlinen changed during our 11 night stay!

Simon and Dee, Sevenoaks, England
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Seattle, WA USA
5

Location ~~ Location ~~ Location !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were extremely pleased with our choice of accomodations for exploring Key West. The Simonton Studio provided us with a great location to either walk or bike the town or just ride to Fort Zachary for beach relaxation. The unit was very clean, neat, & comfortable. Pam the owner was very committed to not only providing a nice clean place to stay but also providing helpful tips on things to do, places to eat, and the many gorgeous sites to see as well as providing the cruiser bikes to explore the fantastic town. Our tip to anyone visiting Key West is to not forget a vist to the "Dry Tortugas" & Fort Jefferson. Thank you Pam & Key West for making our stay so pleasant and memorable and I promise we will return again...!!! Steve & Jackie Seattle, WA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

January 2012 vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What fabulous place just seconds away from everything but quiet peaceful. Loved our coffee on the little porch in the mornings. The weather was perfect like summer.This place has everything the bed was very comfortable, since we are use to a sleep number bed we were surprise how comfortable it was. Pam has everything we need, just bring your summer clothes and flip flops.No formal anything every place is casual and I mean casual. The bikes are wonderful, you do not need a car, the bikes get you everywhere, and a car it just hard to get around, bikes just zip along. Pam took care of us, always checking on us every few days, the towels are nice and big and the beach towels, wow very nice.We did not leave till late afternoon and she was so nice to put our luggage in her van and picked us up where we were and took us to the airport, she goes way beyond customer service. I promise you this is the best place for two in Key West. The stores and gorcecy are just blocks away. so much to do and see, the ocean is breath taking. We did catamaran echo for sunset cruise wine and cheese, snorkel and dolphin watch wow do they treat you right,The dolphins were everywhere and jumping out of the water, what a way to see those magifiant animals, Capt Tom knows his wines and cheeses. Gotta go to Old home town bakery, food is fablous, and breads to die for. Parasailing was great. Hated to leave but life goes on and we will be back, and will always stay at this place. Fanstastic!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Rio Grande, New Jersey
5

Clean, well equipped, and great customer service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This studio was just as described. It was very clean and comfortable. Some of our favorite features were the fully equipped kitchen, the large tile shower with glass doors and the stereo with ipod dock. Having bikes included was awesome. It would have cost over a hundred dollars to rent them for the week. We used them for a ride around the island everyday, it was our favorite part of the day.
The location is perfect. It's close enough to walk or bike to anything you want to do, but tucked in a quiet little complex so the studio itself is very peaceful.
The customer service was great. One of the bikes needed repair. We called Pam and she picked it up within an hour and had it repaired and back to us a couple hours later.
This was our third visit to Key West, but the first time that we chose a studio instead of a hotel room. It was such a great experience, we definitely return on our next visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very helpful review. Thanks also for reporting the problem with the bike tire; as I do not ride the bikes myself I depend on my guests to report maintenance issues. I look forward to your return to our lovely island.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

A great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A great place to stay... the condo was well taken care of, close to everything, and the bikes were an added plus-no need for a rental car!
Had a great time visiting the Dry Tortugas, Stock Island, Truman's Little White House. Booked a sail, kayak,snorkle trip with Danger Charters and had a blast! Favorite restaurants included Cuban fare at El Maison de Pepe and El Siboney, filet minon at Duffy's, and A & B Lobster House.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
2

Fun time at Fantasy Fest

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Unit was as described except passes to state park were not provided as promised. Property seemed clean but kitchen and bathroom were both infested with ants. Anything left on the counter (food or anything else) were covererd with ants within seconds. Towel rack in the bathroom was falling off the wall. Bathroom sink was so small and close to the wall that shaving was a real challenge. Luckily, everything else was okay. We spent very little time in the unit so our time in Key West was still great fun.

Fantasy Fest is a great time to be in Key West. Parties everywhere including almost the whole length of Duval Street itself.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I apologize for the ants, it has been a real problem eveywhere in Key West this summer, the rains drive them indoors. I use Orkin Pest Control for regular service and they would have gladly come by and done a treatment if you had let me know there was an issue. The ants are especially attracted to food and locals are acuostomed to keeping all foods, including cereal, in the fridge.

The Park Passes were removed 6 months ago by order of the State Park; they did not approve of my using a Family Pass for my guests and have turned my guests away. This is explained in my welcome letter and my guests have left notes in the Journal attesting to the fact that they were turned away by the Park even though they had the Pass. A $130 loss for me and rumor has it that I'm black-listed, oh well, I think it's a missed opportuninty for the Park. It's still a great Park and I do recommend paying the $3.50/person to visit.

I'm sorry about the towel rack and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention, it will be fixed immediately. The pedestal sink is a bad design but space is limited and I have provided additional shelves for toiletries.

Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed Fantasy Fest and I do hope you will return to Key West.

Take Care,
Pam
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2. New Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332511
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Orlando, FL
5

Perfect place for 2 adults & 2 pugs!

Perfect place for 2 adults & 2 pugs!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was the perfect accommodation for me, my husband and our 2 little pugs to spend Thanksgiving week 2010. It was quiet, spacious and located within walking distance of Duval Street. The bed was very comfortable and the modern bathroom was a very nice surprise! The kitchen was great for making quick meals and it is fully stocked with eating utensils, dishes and small appliances. Our favorite part of this property was the 2 bikes that came with it. When we arrived in Key West, we used our car once to go grocery shopping (and we lucked out by getting one of the parking spots right in front of the property when we got back.) The rest of the week, we rode the bikes to whereever we wanted to go and since everything is nearby, you weren't riding for longer than 10 minutes in any direction!

Pam was great in providing us with great directions and I love the brochures that she leaves for you in the studio with recommendations for food and entertainment. She was also always available via email should we needed to reach her for anything.

This rental was great and I suggest it to anyone who wants a nice getaway with their fur children.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 7/7