Siesta Key condo rental - Beautiful grounds and canal view
Beautiful grounds and canal view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the best of both worlds during your Florida vacation in this cozy, tranquil oasis located on beautiful Siesta Key. Our condo is a quiet escape nestled amid lush tropical landscaping and is ideally situated within steps from both bay and gulf: just a 3 minute stroll to your private beach on Siesta Key (ranked #2 among America’s Best Beaches by Dr. Beach). You simply need a towel, a cool drink and some sun screen because the beach attendant will do the rest, including pulling up chairs and installing an umbrella for you! With some of the finest, whitest sand in the world, this beach is a magnet for shell collectors. Siesta Beach has clear, warm and tranquil blue waters that are ideal for swimming and who knows, you may even spot a dolphin playing in the surf! Be sure to end each day by enjoying the spectacular sunset on Siesta Key – truly magical, and every night is a different show!

After a day at the beach, return to the comfort of your condo, sit on the spacious screened lanai and enjoy the quiet beauty of the tropical grounds and waterfront canal. This location is ideal for boat lovers with docks conveniently located just steps from your back door and easy access to the Intercoastal Waterway or Gulf of Mexico. If action is more your style, an array of water sports awaits you, including snorkeling, scuba diving, kayak/jet ski rentals, boat/fishing charters, parasailing and more. Bike rentals are steps away, and golf courses are plentiful in the area. This private, gated community is packed with amenities, including two tennis courts (one lighted), two heated pools, covered private parking, gas grills, boat docks (rental fee required), outdoor bathrooms and showers (for rinsing off the beach sand), and laundry facilities.

Stay connected to the world (and work - if you must) with free and secure WIFI/broadband access (a computer/printer is also available in the clubhouse during daytime hours). Keep the young ones entertained with hundreds of TV channels via Verizon FIOS TV, or watch a movie on DVD.

When you’re ready for shopping, dining and other casual pursuits, charming Siesta Key Village is filled with fun. Or, travel over the bridge to points south (Sarasota Square Mall) or north along SR 41 to find an array of options, from the panoramic views offered at Sarasota marina, to the eclectic boutiques, cinemas and galleries downtown, and from world-class shopping on St. Armand’s Circle near Lido Beach, to the beautiful grounds of Selby Gardens, Ringling Museum and adjacent “Ca’ D’Zan” Mansion.

We are “locals” - born and raised in this beautiful locale. We invite you to share and enjoy our cozy, tranquil slice of paradise. Once you discover Siesta Key, we have no doubt you will fall in love with the area and like us, dream of returning often.

Keywords: Condo, Vacation Rental, Condominium, Beach Rental, Beach Condo, Southwest Florida Condo, Florida Condo, Gulf Condo, Gulf of Mexico Condo, Vacation Condo, Vacation Rental, Beach Rental, Crescent Beach Condo, Waterfront Condo, Waterfront Rental, Beach Flat, Sarasota Rental, Siesta Key Rental, Crescent Beach Condo, Crescent Beach Rental, Family Condo, Family-Friendly Condo, Florida Beach Getaway, Florida Beach and Bay Vacation, Fishing Vacation

More Details
Hide Details

We are Sarasota "locals" - born and raised in paradise. We live away from the area now but return often to stroll along its pristine beaches, soak up the sun, fish in clear waters, dine, shop and just have a wonderful, relaxing "family" time. We invite you to do the same!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Because we are from the area, we immediately zeroed in on Siesta Key, as it is one of the most sought-after beach vacation destinations on the planet! We searched all along Siesta Key and found no better managed and maintained property than Midnight Cove. The staff is wonderfully attentive and professional, and the grounds and condos are meticulously maintained. Finally, Midnight Cove offers all of the amenities that we desire when vacationing, so we know this location would fit the bill for our guests.

The opportunity to be adjacent to the bay - rent a boat slip and enjoy an immediate fishing journey is tremendous. We also love the ability to literally walk steps away from our condo onto Crescent Beach, without the hassle of finding parking and with the luxury of a beach attendant setting up a chair and umbrella! It's a down-to-earth, low-key luxury experience!

15 Reviews of Property 332503 in Siesta Key, Florida

Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, Fla.
5

Charming Girlfriends Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved staying at this charming condo in the heart of Siesta Key; the perfect nook for a weekend getaway with my mom and aunt. We strolled to the beach and along the canal drinking in the relaxing warm sun and sense of bliss. Loved the screened, back patio for coffee and muffins to start each day.
Everything we needed was provided and we checking the calendar now for a return stay, hopefully soon and often!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Kathy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and the beautiful environs of Midnight Cove and Siesta Key. Please visit us again soon!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
5

Awesome Girls' Weekend!

Awesome Girls' Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friends and I stayed at this lovely condo for our annual girls' beach weekend. The entire property was beautiful, quiet, and well maintained. The condo was equipped with everything that we needed during our stay and we were especially grateful for the Wi-Fi to handle those unexpected business emergencies. The location of the condo was convenient to grocery stores, bars, and restaurants and was just a short walk to the beach. Our group of discriminating ladies loved the Siesta Key area and our accommodations. It was unanimous that we would love to come back to this condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Cathy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and the beautiful environs of Midnight Cove and Siesta Key. Please visit us again soon!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Best vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was by far the best beach vacation our family has ever had! The condo was great, had everything we needed! Clean, comfy, loved the artwork on the walls! The walk to the beach was very pleasant, grounds are impeccably landscaped, close to everything Siesta has to offer, the bridge to the mainland is literally about 1/4 block away if that! Crescent beach is the most beautiful I have ever seen, beautiful sunset with great photo ops...we did family pictures on our last night there. Bob in the office was very friendly and helpful! Plenty of brochures available in the clubhouse/pool area'''lovely pool I might add!....Oh, and great dining and live music everywhere on the island and just a short drive to many activity, dining and shopping areas inland (don't miss St. Armands Circle) Can't say enough good things about Midnight Cove and Siesta Key! We are already looking forward to next year so we can see all of the things we didn't have time for in a week! Thank you so much Jennifer and the Midnight Cove staff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Linda! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and the beautiful environs of Midnight Cove and Siesta Key. Please visit us again soon!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jefferson, GA
5

Great Little Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a 7 day stay at this condo. What a great place, it was perfect for our family of four and within out budget. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and little extras such as float tubes/boards to use at the beach, video tapes for the kids to watch, and beach towels to use. The walk to the beach takes about 5 minutes (with two adults a little longer with small children). We spent a lot of time on the porch, eating and hanging out, chilling with a glass of wine at night. Beautiful view of greenery and dock! Spent a little time fishing from the dock. Kitchen was great, ate most of our meals in, and enough plates/utinsils/cooking ware, you won't need to bring any of that from home. The beach for this condo is INCREDIBLE. Perfect sand, perfect water, we've never been to a nicer one. The chairs/umbrellas are included, which was really handy. I cannot think of many negatives, except for maybe a ceiling fan, but that is just nit picking. The rooms do have a standup fan if you want, and that worked fine for us. Will definitely return on our next visit to Siesta Key :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: James, thank you for writing a review for our condo. We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and agree it's a "great little condo." Please visit us again in the future!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Albuquerque, NM USA
3

Affordable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Seeing how wonderful the beach is, if we come here again we will pick the beach side. Our stay here was pleasant but we were rather shocked that we needed to purchase the essentials, toilet paper, hand soap, coffee filters,dish soap, dish scrubbers, salt & pepper, paper towels, etc. The laundry was about 80 yards away which was a disappointment. Nice area but making a left turn out of the complex was always difficult. Lots of foliage but also rather dark. The office was difficult to reach the day before and the day of arrival, never did make it through, just got the garbled answering machine, so we were a little freaked when we arrived and had no idea how to get our key as the office was closed. The beach is out of this world!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hi Ken & Kristen-
Thank you very much for visiting our unit and offering us frank feedback. We always strive to improve our guests' experience, so this is very helpful. We're sorry you had trouble accessing our unit, and that you were surprised by the minimal supplies. We are happy to report that effective immediately, ALL Midnight Cove units offer a "welcome kit" of supplies for guests, because others found this to be a similar problem which the owners have rectified. Again, we appreciate your patronage and that you wrote and look forward to hosting you at Midnight Cove in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hartsgrove, Ohio
5

Siesta Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the second year in a row that we have spent both Christmas and New Year's Eve at this property. Once again we found the escape from the Ohio snow most enjoyable! The sand is so cool and white that the first time our two year old stepped into it, she said "Oh - snow!" We loved spending time at the pool and building castles in the sand, and really appreciated the fact that there were sand toys available...one less thing that we needed to pack. The condo was clean, cozy and comfortable, and we are looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Stephanie! We are delighted that your family had a great vacation in our condo. Please visit us again soon. And Happy New Year!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. John's, NL
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first trip to the Sarasota/Siesta Key area and we loved it. The condo was everything that we needed it to be. The photos and listing description accurately reflected the property. The owner was more than helpful. We would definitely stay there again and will surely recommend this property.
Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer - thank you for your nice post, and so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very nice condo with the best of both worlds. Beach chairs and umbrellas, but peaceful oasis on the bay side. Enjoyed our stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hartsgrove, Ohio
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just got back from a week at this condo. It has a very good location was a few minutes walk across property to the beach. Being on the intercostal side was quiet and laid back. Beach was very nice and uncrowded was expecting more people. There's alot of stuff in the area to do from dinning to activities. Condo decorated nicely and very clean. Really felt like home and the people there are supper nice. Had a great time and already looking forward to next years trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Tropical Oasis on World-Famous Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332503vbi
407-257-4667
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cookeville, TN
5

Midnight Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Everything was exactly as was stated in the description and photos. Plenty of room and comfortable accomodations, beautiful landscaping and very easy walk to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping and easy access into town. My husband and son spent a ton of time fishing off the dock right out the back door. Had a great stay at a great price and will hopefully come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're delighted this guest had a great experience at our condo. We love fishing off the docks, too! Welcome back any time!