Maalaea condo rental - View of early morning sunrise from our lanai
View of early morning sunrise from our lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, (1 King,1 Queen,1 QueenConvertible bed) Sleeps 6

Rent this BEAUTIFUL, OCEAN FRONT condo for a great stay on Maui. Centrally located between Kihei and Lahaina, our condo is only a 20 minute drive from the airport. Maalaea is a tranquil area close to the marina, aquarium and great dining. Our condo has a very private lanai 20 feet from the water where you can sit and watch the whales and turtles while enjoying your morning coffee or favorite tropical drink.

Within walking distance you will find beaches for swimming and snorkeling in the warm Pacific Ocean! The aquarium and bird sanctuary are practically next door. When conditions are right, surfers flock to our area to try their luck on the Maalaea Pipeline and can be watched from the Lanai.

Every week Island Sands has ALOHA FRIDAY with FREE COFFEE AND DOUGHNUTS down by the pool. Everyone is welcome to come, enjoy, and meet other guests and residents.

Tourist activities can be booked at the front desk of the condo.

11 Reviews of Property 332405 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 11 reviews
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
5

Great place - great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time. The condo is very nice with a lovely view. Good space for our adult daughter, my wife, and me. It came with all the little things- trash bags, TP, soap, etc. The management people are helpful. Its a short walk to a couple of restaurants, a couple of small stores, the harbor with all kinds of excursion boats, and a fishing pier. And the aquarium.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good vacation trip to Maui and enjoyed our condo!
Maui No Ka Oi!
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was everything stated in the description and more. It was clean and the owner was very helpful if we had questions. Although there was a set of binoculars at the condo, we were happy we brought another set as the whale watching off the balcony was amazing! We were within a short driving distance of many nice restaurants and beaches. We would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Fairport, NY
5

Whale of a Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Loved the location - central to all of Maui.
We watched whales by day and stars by night.
It was nice to walk to the Ocean Center for whale watches with the Pacific Whale Foundation, food and shopping.
I would go back here and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Bellevue, Washington
5

An Escape from Seattle Rain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
'Twas a wonderful escape from reality! Beautiful sunsets from our very private lanai, sleeping with the
lanai door open so we could listen to the sound of the ocean, fun restaurants within walking distance, or fixing dinner in the very well-appointed kitchen,all made for a delightful vacation. The fantastic sunny
days, the short walk to access the long, sandy beaches and the central location to explore the many
attractions of Maui (a car is necessary to really appreciate the many sights, especially the drive up to
Haleakala.) We hope to return !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Great for Whale Watching

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a wonderful place to watch the whales. Every morning I had to tear myself away from watching to go explore other parts of Maui. The condo was clean and well maintained. It is a nice central location on Maui and is on a quiet street so you can get a break from tourist crowds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Prineville, OR USA
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
It was an awesome experience as first family vacation in Hawaii. The condo is in a great location, very clean and we will definitely recomend to anyone who needs reference, plus the owner was delightful to work with. Thank you for the great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your trip to Maui and stay in our condo. Hope you'll be able to return some day.
Maui No Ka Oi!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Pickering
4

Great location for whale watching in Maalaea Bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This condo is in a great spot to watch whales in Maalaea Bay right from the second floor lanai. There is a long undeveloped sandy beach right adjacent, where you can walk for several miles, probably the only beach area of Maui without hotels! The aquarium, a few restaurants and Maalaea Harbour (where you can take whale watching, snorkelling or fishing cruises from) are only a 5 minute walk away.

The condo building is populated mainly by an older crowd, so it's very quiet, with a small but very nice pool to lounge around. The unit itself has a nice master bedroom on the ocean, closed off by a folding door, with a second bedroom facing the front of the building, that doesn't have any view. The kitchen is well equipped and the flat screen TV in the living room is a good size. Wired internet is also available for a charge.

Although the building and unit are older, it appears well maintained and is very good value for Maui where condo rentals can be very pricey.

The owner was very helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Vancouver
5

Beautiful Ocean View Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
It was a lovely condo, great view, clean and cozy. My wife and I had an excellent time and we really appreciated that is was well supplied (kitchen & the rest). The location was great (very central) and there is nothing better than being 30 feet from the ocean and hearing the waves as you fall asleep. It is a great destination for a nice quiet relaxing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have kept busy every second! We enjoyed watching the island celebrating the arrival of the New Year from the lanai. The view is beautiful and entertaining!! (whales, seals, boats and surfers)
business
Listen to the Surf While Sleeping Just Steps From the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332405
+1 206 567-4478
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The weather has been excetional. We had many long walks on the beach and the people here at Island Sands are very friendly. We watched the sea turtles from the lanai as well as surfers. Visiting the pool every day was relaxing. Thank you for sharing your slice of Paradise with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1