Park Corner house rental - Cape Tryon House
Cape Tryon House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Park Corner House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5+ Baths (Sleeps 11-14)

A 1915 island home, purchased by current owners in 2004, completely renovated in 2006, with compatible additions which doubled the size of the house for a total of 4200sq ft of living space. Hardwood floors throughout, with all modern conveniences. Comfortable furniture, four living rooms, master bedroom suite on first floor, large deck with ocean view, plus 2nd floor deck with ocean view. Wrap-around veranda in front with view of golf course and French River. On six level and private acres, with gorgeous, unobstructed views of ocean, farm fields, and golf course.

This house has a 4-star rating from Canada Select. 4 lovely beaches within 10 minutes away, several golf courses nearby. Amusements, historical sites, Anne of Green Gables attractions all nearby, though house is in a private, quiet location.

Why the Owner Chose Park Corner:: There are many attractions nearby, such as beaches, amusement parks, historic sites, art galleries, restaurants, and shopping; but the house is in a peaceful area on the north shore, overlooking farm fields and the Gulf of St Lawrence.

The Unique Benefits of this House:: Year Purchased: 2004 - We love the walks to nearby lighthouses (Cape Tryon and New London Lights). We also enjoy gardening in our well-established private garden (thanks to the previous owner). Our friends love having a golf course across the road. The kids love flying kites in our field, and our beagle loves walking the property with us. We have spotted whales in the Gulf from our deck, and often see bald eagles flying overhead.

Owner Description/Comments: : We fell in love with Prince Edward Island on our honeymoon in 1996, returned in 2001, and haven't missed a year since. PEI reminds us of how Martha's Vineyard used to be. When we bought Cape Tryon House in 2004, we wanted to preserve the island character of the house while completely updating, renovating, and adding extensive living space. We love the people of PEI; down-to-earth, hard-working, and very talented. We are both choral singers, and love the music, theater, and visual arts of PEI. We have a large extended family, and we love to share our home on PEI with them.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 332381 in Park Corner, Prince Edward Island

Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Simsbury, CT
5

Explore PEI from this beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed for one week at this beautiful home. This is a large home, with expansive views of rolling farmland and an unobstructed, view of the ocean. The home is very well maintained, comfortable and tastefully furnished. We enjoyed the local beaches (warm water), bike rides, great seafood and just relaxing in the perfect weather during our stay. The location is quiet and very private, although the the wireless internet also allowed us to stay connected. The landscape of PEI is spectacular and there is plenty to explore.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Central Florida
5

Great house in a nice spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A week here in July was delightful, happily accommodating the 8 of us, in the form of 4 couples. The setting is nice, with a good outside space even while being right on a low traffic country road. The shore is not readily accessible from the property but you can reach it with some adventuresome hiking.
The house itself is quite nice with a large private master suite while the other bedrooms are on the upper 2 floors. Bathroom facilities are good with an en suite in the master. The outside shower was great. The kitchen is very good and the second sink comes in handy.
The home allows for comfortable quiet space and one living area can handle a group.
I can easily recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed the house and lovely Prince Edward Island!
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
New England
5

Gather the Clan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is a splendid retreat in a peaceful setting with an expansive view of the St. Lawrence Gulf. We walked to 2 lighthouses, played lawn games, and on a rainy day still had space for group activities (in addition to the family rooms there are two dining rooms) or found our own nooks for reading or naps. You are in the middle of the north shore with privacy but conveniently located for day tripping. We loved the experimental wind farm at North Cape, which is so today, as well as learning about confederation and early island life at museums in Charlottetown and easterly. No restaurant on our excursions stands out as much as the delight and conviviality we enjoyed back "home" fostered by the family throw downs involving everyone in turn sooner or later, the best usually having to do with the great seafood available locally. Pick your group and go; there's something for everyone, even a 30-amp. hook-up for that peripatetic cousin with an RV!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gemini Girl,
Thanks so much for the great review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Stamford, CT
5

Beautiful ocean view home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Beautiful views on all sides, spacious comfortable home. Perfect for large families. Great shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. You can also relax and do nothing in a beautiful setting. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Cheshire, CT
5

Exceptional Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We visited the Cape Tryon House in the summer of 2007. Having never have been to PEI before we didn't know what to expect. We soon fell in love with the ocean views, wide-open expanses of farmland, and the relatively short ride to PEI's capitol. Of course, it didn't hurt that we were staying in one of the most beautiful homes in the area, which had been renovated with an eye towards retaining much of its original character and charm.

You must visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Sandy Hook, ct
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We felt at home the minute we walked in. The views are great. Plenty of space, we had three families and never once felt crowded. The local scenery was awesome and there were lots of things to do nearby. Just a great time by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Sherborn, MA, USA
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Fabulous views, convenient for local sightseeing and entertainments--yet also a peaceful retreat. It was perfect for our family reunion; plenty of room to spread out, yet the common rooms held us all with ease. The house is spotless, well-equipped--and everything works!

Don't miss the nearby lobster suppers and the native mussels. And if you're a knitter... get thee to MacAusland's--best felting wool ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Sandy Hook CT
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely home in 2008. Our large extended family of 12 fit very comfortably in this beautiful well kept home. This home is warmly decorated to have a sophisticated yet comfortable atmosphere. The surrounding scenery which is visible from most rooms is nothing less than spectacular! The ocean view from the breakfast and living room is breathtaking. (the owners have even provided a telescope to view ships and possibly whales cruising by). The charming rolling green fields are visible from the front of the home, and my husband got some great pictures of a bald eagle in one of the nearby coves.
PEI had many wonderful activities to offer, plays, miniture golf, fine dining and my favorite SHOPPING!
We would recommend this as a vacation destination and hope to return ourselves in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous 4-Star, 5-Bedroom Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332381
+1 203 753-1193
Park Corner Prince Edward Island
Sandy Hook, ct
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We felt at home the minute we walked in. The views are great. Plenty of space, we had three families and never once felt crowded. The local scenery was awesome and there were lots of things to do nearby. Just a great time by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children