Brooklyn studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 3

Enjoy your New York stay at our private studio apartment. You will have your own private bath, kitchen, and huge outdoor deck!

Please also check out our 1 bedroom!

http://www.vrbo.com/296698

Our apartment is fully equipped with the following:

Air Conditioning.

One Queen and one Twin bed.

Bedding/ Sheets / blankets / towels.

Full kitchen.

Pots / pans / toaster / coffee / maker.

Wireless Internet access.

Cable TV.

We are happy to answer any and all questions.

Please e-mail us.

If you don't see the dates available that you need please contact me as we also have a one bedroom in the same building.

22 Reviews of Property 332326 in Brooklyn, New York

Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

Cozy, lovely, perfectly located.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I arrived during a cold, gray time in NYC, and this place was the perfect antidote--warm and full of daylight and little details that made it feel homey after long days out in the icy slush. Very clean and charming, this studio was a great landing spot. It's near all the subways and lots of sweet shops and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, and Zoe couldn't have been nicer. Highly recommend!
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
4

Great studio in Fort Greene

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in Zoe's studio suite for 3 nights in October. We had stayed in Manhattan prior to that for a few days and we really enjoyed Brooklyn. This apartment is very close to a main Subway Station that will take you anywhere in Manhattan. The Park Slope area and Prospect park are both easy walks from the apartment and Williamsburgh is about a 10-15 minute cab ride. The apartment is in an old building but the suite itself is pretty much what you see in the pictures. It was great for a couple but would be tight with any more than 2 people. We would definitely stay here again. Zoe was very easy to deal with and nice to meet in person. Thanks Zoe!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fabulous studio ,great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I travelled to America for the first time on our first big trip without the kids. We decided to try vrbo and couldn't have been happier. We were thrilled with this studio in Brooklyn. From the outset negotiating the booking and payment was relaxed and easy and Zoe was a delight to deal with. She greeted us with warmth and made herself available to help or answer any questions. The studio is decorated with love and attention to detail. The bed was super comfy and the deck was a real highlight. Whenever we were home we sat outside and soaked in the sunshine and watched the world go by. Close to shops, wine bars and restaurants and in a lovely part of town this studio is perfectly located and an easy walk to numerous subways. My husband and I are runners and found it an easy jog across the Brooklyn Bridge into Manhattan. We spent a magical night in Brooklyn Bridge park watching the lights come on in Manhattan- a must do. We thoroughly recommend this studio.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

traumhaft !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Indien Summer in New York ! Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub und die Wohnung war ein absoluter Pluspunkt. Sehr sauer, persönlich eingerichtet und sehr zu empfehlen . Die Wirtin Zoe war immer sehr freundlich und bemüht, Ganz lieben Dank, wir kommen gerne wieder !!
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

Brooklyn Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived in Brooklyn for our first week of our Honeymoon, and thank our lucky stars we decided against booking some run of the mill Hotel room.
This studio in Fort Greene is beautiful! Very clean, quite spacious, authentic, and feels like 'home'. You won't be disappointed. I must also mention that Zoe is absolutely lovely, and was more than happy to help us with any questions we had.
Location wise it was very easy to get public transport around, and the cafes/restaurants/things to do in the area are plentiful.
It's places like this which make your holiday so worth while!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
Denmark - Copenhagen
5

Perfect in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I enjoyed a 10 day stay at this great apartment very central located in Brooklyn.

Location perfect
Apartment perfect
Check-in/out perfect
Information before, during and after perfect
Cleaning and handling perfect

All in all everything was perfect and the service and hospitality from Zoe (the owner) could't haven't been better. We felt so welcome and if we should ever return (hopefully) to NY, this will be our place no 1 to look for availability.
We can highly recommend to everyone.
br
Ole Jauch, Denmark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great Place in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I visited New York for a wedding in Brooklyn, but we planned to stay on longer in the city to do some of the more "touristy" stuff. Zoe's place in Fort Greene was a great place to call home base! It is a five minute walk from two different subway stations.....which pretty much gives you access to every line running into Manhattan. The porch was a great place to relax and read in the mornings with a cup of coffee and the kitchen facilities were ideal for cooking meals and storing snacks for "big city" adventure days. The bed was really comfortable and the overall apartment ambience was bright, clean, and spacious! The bathroom was ideal with a full bathtub. Clear concise instructions were on the fridge for internet and such. Ryan and I HIGHLY recommend it. I don't know if we will ever do a hotel again if we can manage to book a vacation rental every time!!
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I recently stayed in this lovely apartment for 6 nights. This was our first long stay in NYC and we had never experienced Brooklyn. We found this studio to fit our needs and was very comfortable. Located in a fantastic spot, there are two great subway terminals a block away, a new mall with a Target, great for buying some groceries for the kitchen. In both directions there were delicious restaurants to try out or a quick jump on a train took us to other areas of Brooklyn and Manhattan. The apartment was so comfortable, great light and air flow, AC for warmer days, beautiful brick wall and kitchen with everything we needed. My favorite part was the deck, just to enjoy the breeze and fresh air and trees. The owner was easy to work with and welcoming and we felt like she was sensitive to travelers needs and worked with our flight schedules etc. We look forward to returning next summer and we will definitely stay here!
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Having just returned from the US, I would definitely recommend this apartment, and hope to stay again here in the future.

The apartment itself is ideal for 2-3 people, and is a clean and comfortable place to stay. Zoe is a great host and has put some character into the apartment with the design and furniture. Lovely spacious balcony overlooking Fort Greene and the Williamsburg Savings bank. The kitchen is well equipped and has a table for breakfast.

Fort Greene is a great place to stay - independent bookshops, clothing and produce stores. Theres also some very interesting restaurants within a few minutes walk if you prefer to stay local in the evening. (Zoe gave us some good advice with this)

Access to Manhattan couldnt be more convenient - Atlantic Ave (where a number of lines converge) is 1 min walk away, and there are alternative subway stops just a little bit further on Lafayette and Fulton St.

I would definitely recommend Brooklyn Flea Market which was only 10 minutes walk away when we stayed - in Winter months, as far as I can tell, it moves into the Williamsburg Savings bank, which is a stones throw from the apartment! Lots of treasures to be found.

Only potential drawback is the apartment being 2 flights of stairs up - but help was at hand with the luggage when we arrived so it wasnt too problematic for us.

Im hoping to return sometime soon and definitely recommend this apartment 100%!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Fort Greene Studio - Huge Deck 1 Block from All Trains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332326
+1 347 556-6550
Brooklyn New York City
Leamington Spa U.K
5

My Brooklyn Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I have just arrived back in the UK after my 5 night stay in this fab Brooklyn apartment, we had 2 days in which we had to stay in the apartment due to Hurricane Irene but the apartment had all facilities needed and Zoe was extremely helpful with any requests. Fort Greene is a great base with lots of nice shops and restaurants in the area and the subway is just across the street. I will definately be staying here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1