Bigfork condo rental - Main living room area
Main living room area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bigfork Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy spectacular views of the Swan River from this deluxe condo with all the comforts of home in the heart of downtown Bigfork. This 1,750 interior sq. foot, well-furnished condo is spacious with an open floor plan. The living room has a fireplace and opens onto a 250 sq. ft. deck with gas barbeque overlooking the Swan River. The master bedroom is in the loft with it's own bathroom and living area, also with great river views.

The second bedroom is located on the entry level with a separate bathroom. Enjoy the scenery and sounds of the river while sitting by the fireplace or use the deck to barbeque, enjoy a meal or simply soak in the views on the chaise lounges.

Swan River Rapids is at the heart of Bigfork and a minute's walk from shops, the Bigfork Summer Playhouse, galleries, boutiques, fine restaurants, live music and central to all the outdoor activities associated with the mountains and the lakes of the Flathead Valley. It is a forty-minute drive to Glacier National Park, but there are many other outdoor activities even closer by such as hiking in the Jewel Basin Wilderness area, playing golf at Eagle Bend Golf course, and fly fishing on the Flathead and Swan Rivers.

Flathead Lake offers many boating and sporting activities. There is abundant rafting, tubing and kayaking opportunities in the rivers. In the winter, enjoy cross country skiing in the valley and by Glacier Park and snowboarding and skiing at Whitefish Mountain and Blacktail Mountain.

For hikers, there are many local trails, notably the Swan River Trail and Jewel Basin. For those interested in exploring farther afield, there is the Bob Marshall Wilderness and Glacier National Park.

'We also have a lovely 1 Bedroom 1 bathroon condo available ... Contact us for details.'

Keywords: Luxury 2 bedroom Condo, Downtown, Overlooking River

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple who reside in New York City and have spent the past fifteen years vacationing in the area with our four children.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

There are so many activities we enjoy in the area that we wanted to be able to enjoy coming to Bigfork at other times during the year. We enjoy flyfishing, skiing and horseback riding and the quality of life that Bigfork has to offer. We love the weather during the summer and the winters are remarkably mild with an abundance of snow.

Being so close to the restaurants and galleries and being able to walk everywhere in town while enjoying the river is wonderful. The river view is constantly changing as the flow of the river rises and falls with the seasons.

16 Reviews of Property 332291 in Bigfork, Montana

Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Sandpoint, Idaho
5

Beautifully decorated and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and two daughters stayed at the 2bd/2bath condo in downtown Bigfork. It was perfect. The location was within walking distance of meals and shopping. The parking lot provided ample space for our pick up. The condo's accommodations were outstanding with soft luxury linens, family board games, books, dvds and wireless. The owner’s response was prompt and personable. Five star hands down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Gaylord, Michigan
5

A perfect spot in Bigfork

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came to Bigfork for a wedding and were delighted with this condo. Although we did not cook a meal, the kitchen was furnished with everything you would need. The view overlooking the river is spectacular and the condo furnishings are exquisite. The owner has provided a comprehensive list of any resource you may need during your stay. We would definitely stay there again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Washington, DC
4

Montana in Style

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
These accomodations were truly 5 star, as many previous reviewers have already noted, but you must be prepared for loud weekend band music late into the night and early morning from a nearby outdoor beer garden bar if you book in the summer. But if you can handle that, you will absolutely love this condo. Comfortable, Montana-elegant, and the Swan River rapids are magical and run directly behind the condo, maybe 25 yards away. We'll definitely be back...but next time we'll book after the Bigfork summer high season to avoid the bar scene and simply enjoy the beautiful setting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
California
4

two bedroom condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is a nice two bedroom, two bath with a bright large great room. The kitchen is well stocked with the basic essentials (sugar, flour, vinegar, oil, etc.) and has lots of space. One king and one queen bed, both comfortable. Great view of the river rapids from the deck. We enjoyed everything except the loud music from the bar across the street! If you are a light sleeper, this condo is not for you during the summer months. It is very convenient to walk to shops and restaurants. The Art Show one weekend was fabulous, altho the street was blocked during the middle of the two days. Great walking path beside the river.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Two Harbors, MN
5

Bigfork Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The most well-equipped kitchen of any condo I have rented. Great in-town location, walk to many restaurants and shops. Photos accurately reflect main living area.
The owner was very helpful answering questions and allowing us to leave our baggage in the condo until the taxi came to pick us up.
Our favorite activity was sipping coffee on the balcony overlooking the rushing river. What a soothing way to start each day.
Don't miss the Bigfork Playhouse. Fun theater for young and old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
McLean Va
5

Big Fork Montana advernture

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fabulous condo on scenic river 1 block from town, restaurants , shops: perfect! We loved it and hope to return in a yr if house building plans do not interfere. Can not say enough good things! Good job Linda! Good base for exploring that area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Austin, Texas
5

Texas Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful condo; all the supplies you need; fabulous location to walk to Bigfork restaurants, boats, and theater. Loved it, and so did our golden retrievers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Florida Ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was everything, and more than the photos and descriptions. The owner was very helpful with all of my questions and ever so nice, pointing out potential photo shout sites.
This condo is so well equipped that nothing is left to want... it is comfortable with high end accessories in every category. The beds are so comfortable which was very welcome after long days of seeing everything we could squeeze into 10 hours. The rushing river behind the condo lulled us to sleep each night.
We were out everyday, visiting Whitefish, Whitefish mountain, Kalispell, Columbia Falls and every town around Flathead Lake. 4 days were spent driving through Glacier Park, and one night we spent at Many Glacier Hotel as I wanted sunset and sunrise photos.... wow... We ate almost all night meals in the condo as restaurants were plentiful but not where we wanted to spend hours which could be spent better seeing the area. It rained off and on the first 4 days but we were able to skirt around the rain and enjoy ourselves despite it's threatening presence. The skies of Montana are immense and I believe one of the most beautiful spots in the U.S. I was in such wonder.
Thanks Linda for a wonderful home away from home and for all the apparent thought you put into supplying every possible need and want for your guests. I certainly hope I will be back, and yes, I would recommend this condo to anyone who would love a first class condo in a great in town location which is convenient to every possible vacation wish spots.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Bothell, WA
5

Thoughtfully stocked rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful condo in a peaceful environment! We had a "girlfriend" week end and absolutely loved the experience! Owners put a lot of thought into the decor and we felt right at home. Comes fully stocked with toiletries and extra blankets. Board games and a cozy fireplace, make it a wonderful chill out destination! Highly recommend ;). Great owner to work with too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Bigfork, Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332291vbi
(212) 799-3501 (New York, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Helena, MT
5

Great Location, Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of four stayed here over the Christmas holiday. Beautiful condo in a GREAT location within walking distance to downtown Bigfork. Beautiful setting perched above the Swan River. Spacious and open floorplan just perfect!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1