Lake Lure condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Lure Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This beautiful Bent Creek condo is located in a very peaceful and quiet setting at Rumbling Bald Resort and has views of the mountains and the Apple Valley Golf Course. The condo features beautiful hardwood floors throughout with tile bathrooms. The one bedroom, two bath condo has a king size bed, two mirrored chests, two night stands, wall TV and the very comfortable living room has a double sleeper sofa, large chair and ottoman, rocking chair, an electric fireplace, flat screen TV, desk with DSL and wireless internet, table and chairs and full kitchen with new appliances and a breakfast bar.

The condo also features a washer/dryer. There are two large decks with tables and chairs, grill and firepit and a covered front porch with comfortable seating . NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.

The condo is located just a few minutes to all the Rumblingbald Resort amenities. Visit the Rumblingbald website for additional resort amenities which include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, marina, restaurants, hiking, et cetera.

The property requires a minimum of three nights rental in the summer and peak season and allows for a maximum of four guests.

Fifty percent payment is required to hold a reservation and the balance is due 14 days prior to arrival in the summer and peak seasons. Checks and Credit Cards accepted. A 11.75 percent occupancy tax sales tax is added and a cleaning fee.

This condo is located two hours from the Charlotte, NC airport, one hour from Greenville/Spartanburg, SC airport and one hour from the Asheville, NC airport. You can enjoy a very scenic 45 minute drive to the Biltmore House and Gardens in Asheville, NC.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

This location is quiet and peaceful and has lots of trees, and I am most impressed with the mountain views and the natural beauty surrounding Bent Creek Townhouses.

I enjoy the quietness of my condo being away from the traffic on the resort but enjoy riding over to the resort when I want to use the amenities.

15 Reviews of Property 332238 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Orlando area
5

Beautiful, quiet, relaxing getaway of our dreams!!!:))

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband & I were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary & this condo was just perfect...starting with the owner Ms Elaine who was so sweet & personable over the phone. She showed acts of kindness arranging for our stay that were beyond what was expected. This is a lovely, cozy, condo. Very clean & beautifully decorated. The King bed was very comfortable & even the pull out sofa bed was comfy as we watched a movie in the Den. All we needed was our clothing, everything else was there for us to use as needed. The mountain views from the front porch & back deck are just breathtaking!! This small town is more laid back & some places for tourism were closed @ this time of the year which was just fine with us but if you are looking for more action & outside activities consider the Spring or Summer. We had a wonderful relaxing romantic getaway that will not be forgotten & just what we needed "without the kids"! We plan to come back "with the kids" :) Thanks again Ms Elaine! :))
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Greenville, Sc
5

Beautiful condo with all the right touches, great location and modern conveniences.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed at this condo in November for my anniversary for two nights. The condo is much nicer than the pictures depict (although the pics are nice too). The location was perfect for accessing Rumbling Bald (2 miles), zip lining (10 mins), the lake, nice restaurants, etc. Checking in/out was a simple breeze and the owner was EXCELLENT at communicating. There was a nice binder of information inside as well. The bed was comfortable and water pressure was great in the bathrooms. We cooked breakfast both mornings and had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the fire pit outside in the evening. I would highly recommend this to anyone needing an affordable but very nice option to get away. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Columbia,SC
5

Comfortable and Clean, One of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you are looking for a beautiful place to "get away to", you do not need to look any further. The condo is immaculate, comfortable, nicely decorated and very well supplied. There are plenty of dishes and pots and pans for those who enjoy cooking. The owner has done an accurate job of describing the condo. she was available when needed and very pleasant to work with. The back deck is awesome and when the leaves are not on the trees you can see the golf course, but once the trees are full it is like being in a tree house. We really enjoyed sitting out there and watching all of the wildlife; chipmunks, squirrels, turkey, deer, lots of birds and even Woody woodpecker.
The Rumbling Bald Resort is very close and has lots of activities. We did use the indoor pool once and the exercise room occasionally, but preferred walking outdoors on the roads around the condo.
WiFi worked well and was nice to have the electric fireplace on chilly evenings.
We highly recommend "Tia B's" Mexican restaurant in Chimney Rock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Easley, SC
5

COZY AND ELEGANT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I enjoyed a recent winter weekend in this cozy and elegant condo. My husband enjoyed the wi fi and great tv, while my favorite feature was the fireplace that turned on with a flip of a switch. The condo is on a golf course but very close to a resort with an indoor pool. This is the perfect place for relaxing and enjoying outdoor activities. This is also one of the cleanest places that I have ever stayed at, away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Easley, SC
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent the weekend in this beautiful condo. He loved the wi fi and great t.v. for his football games. I loved the wonderful bedroom and bathroom. I also loved the fireplace which can be turned on and off at a click of a button..no messing with wood! I also would like to note that this is one of the cleanest places that I have ever stayed. We would highly recommend this great get away spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Dothan, AL
5

Cozy and very warm and inviting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are very nice. The kitchen is efficient and
well stocked with everything needed to cook and entertain. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are well stocked and roomy. The view is spectacular and the surrounding areas are such a delight to travel to enjoying the fun shopping and restaurants. We did not want to leave and look forward to visiting again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a pleasant surprise! Everything was tastefully done. Wonderful accommodations - lots of property amenities. We did not realize that this was part of a Wyndham resort that offered more than we bargained for!
Great bed! The linens were not "rental type." The kitchen was well-equipped. So restful and quiet. I would recommend without hesitation to anyone. The area is spectacular and this unit met all of our needs and then some. Thanks a million for a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Kentucky
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo is beautiful, very comfortable, and it was absolutely spotless when we arrived. The back deck is large, with plenty of seating. The front porch is great for rainy times. We saw deer and turkeys while waiting for the rain to stop as we sat on the porch. The resort is beautiful and also convenient to the lake and town. I would not hesitate renting this condo again. The owner is very helpful and friendly, and responds to emails very quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this condo this last week 8/8/11. We were very impressed with the upgraded furniture and the floorplan. If you are looking for a great place to relax and refresh, we highly recommend this cabin. The hide-a-bed came in handy with our daugher and having the pull out couch made for plenty of room for our family. Elaine was so easy to work with. We will definately keep this condo in mind in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Honeymoon/Vacation Condo/Treetops/Large Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332238vb
(864) 270-2596 (South Carolina, USA)
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Vale
5

Best Place toStay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I am currently staying at the condo and my family and I are in love ! We have had the most fun ! This condo is excellent the hard wood floors are beautiful and our children love having their own full bath ! The beds are dreamy and comfy ! Owner has been great and the peaceful HUGE backporch is great we have roasted Marshmallows and grilled steaks made smoothies and everything we needed and more was supplied in the kitchen ! This place is top of the line !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you are having a wonderful time and that you are
enjoying the large back decks. The covered front porch is a wonderful place
to have your morning coffee. Lake Lure and Rumblingbald Resort is a
wonderful place to be for vacation.

Elaine
Helpful votes: 2/2