Galena condo rental - Galena Vacation Rental Home - Scenic Water and Golf Course
Galena Vacation Rental Home - Scenic Water and Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Story Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to this Beautiful Golf Course Condo with Scenic Views of the Ridge East Golf Course 9th hole green and pond.

This immaculate two level condo features one master bedroom, two full baths, wood burning fireplace, two mounted flat panel cable TV's, patio with gas grill, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, and Wi-Fi.

This home is walking distance to a Lodge Restaurant, Spa and General Store and East Golf Course. Just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and the other Golf Courses. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena, the Galena Golf Club and Chestnut Mountain.

This Galena vacation rental home is absolutely stunning - it is perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. Enjoy your stay!

Perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. There's a golf course view that can't be beat and access to everything the area has to offer within minutes.

22 Reviews of Property 332068 in Galena, Illinois

Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
average rating of 4.85 based on 22 reviews
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Good Time!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a good time and the wood worked out fine. Appreciate the amount we had. Have not found a Vinny's replacement (Did not eat there). Did eat at Otto's for the first time and went there twice. Excellent.

Definitely hope to find openings the next chance we have to "Escape".
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about this place was great! Beautiful surroundings, loved having access to the Owner's Club pool and amenities, and very comfortable living areas. Kept very clean and fresh! Only downside was that the internet was fairly slow, making it difficult to use functionally, but there was internet access at other areas in the territory.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Zionsville, IN
5

Memorable Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed in this condo for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! We enjoyed the gorgeous view, clean and tidy condo, big, comfy bed and flat screen, the owner's club, and Galena. We met my family from Connecticut and Chicago at Eagle Ridge and everyone had an enjoyable stay. We had family ranging in ages 4 to 72 years old and everyone was happy. We played tennis, basketball, and ping pong, as well as swam, hiked, canoed, paddle boated, and dined out. We loved touring the town if Galena and dining in some eclectic and delicious restaurants. I have been to Galena and Eagle Ridge before, but not for twenty plus years and it was still as fun and charming as I remembered. Thanks for a great stay...we will be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
gurnee
5

CORDERO FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank You for the opportunity. My family had a blast! We never been to Galena
were glad we pick this Condo from the rest. Felt like home. Everything we need is in there. The gas grill is like my best friend for a week. Walmart is like 10 miles away. Downtown is about 15 miles. Owners facility is amazing from gym pool and game room my two kids really enjoy it! A little slow on the Wifi Internet but it's everywhere in Galena. We surely go back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Dubuque
5

Private and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my first time using VRBO.com to find a property to stay at and i am so glad i did! This was a weekend get-a-way for me and my husband and the townhouse was great! It was so clean and inviting and was just enough space for the both of us. The owners did a great job of thinking of all the details we would need to make it work (directions, how to get in the house, where and who to call with problems, check out details, etc.) It made the weekend so much nicer than staying in a hotel. we will defiantly be back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Elgin, IL
5

Great Place to Stay in a Great Town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a girls weekend and stayed at this property. The property is in the Galena Territory Association which is very large with beautiful landscapes and a huge golf course. The condo was just as advertised with plenty of space, very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was fully stocked with glasses, plates, bowls and silverware which was a nice touch for eating in. There were plenty of electric sockets for phone charging, hair dryers, etc. The bathroom in the Master bedrooom is very large with a huge shower/tub. We also used the pool in the nearby owners association building and ate at the Woodlands restaurant which is also on the property. It was delicious! The condo is just a short drive from the main street in Galena. We did the Iowa Winery Bus Tour which picked us up right in front of the condo and was a fun tour of three different wineries in the area. I would also recommend the Market Street Inn Restaurant and all of the fun little shops, boutiques and art galleries on main street. This was a much better option than a hotel and the owners clearly take pride in providing their guests with a great living atmosphere. Can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Illinois
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing stay. The view was beautiful and the unit is centrally located within walking distance to anything you needed.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Iowa
5

Galena Condo - EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was my first time planning a trip and I was very nervous about making any decisions about where to stay or what to do! I found this condo online and when I called about it, they were so incredibly nice on the phone!! They were prompt in sending me the contract and I found the pricing to be EXTREMELY fair!! When we arrived we were stunned at how beautiful and clean the condo was! It was perfect for a weekend getaway. We felt like we were at home our entire stay. They had brochures and pamphlets for us, which came in very handy when we were deciding where to eat and what to do for the weekend. The location was absolutely perfect. We were sad to leave but will definitely be back very soon! It's a beautiful home away from home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Eagle Ridge condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Right on the golf course/three 18 hole courses & one 9 hole/wonderful view/great swimming pool at the club/condo two stories/very clean and modern/nice kitchen/washer & dryer
We will stay here again! It was cheaper then staying at a hotel.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Golf Course View - 2 Story Golf Condo w/Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, near Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332068
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Madison, Wisconsin
4

A very nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed at the condo with my mother and my sister for a girl's weekend. It was very reasonably priced and was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean and well kept, enough space for us all, and we enjoyed our time at the Owner's Club pool. It was out of town a bit which we liked, but not to far for quick trips into town. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1