Windham house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windham House Rental Photos and Description
1,900 Sq. Ft. House On 5 Acres, 3 Beds, 2 Bath, Fits 6-10

- 2 night minimum, fits 6-10 people more than comfortably; discounted rates for 4 or more nights.

- Under a 3-hour drive from Manhattan

- From the house, it's a 10 minute drive to WINDHAM MOUNTAIN SKI RESORT, and a 30 minute drive to HUNTER MOUNTAIN SKI RESORT.

***************************************************************************

SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS

- 3 BEDROOMS

Two bedrooms have queen-sized beds, the third bedroom has a trundle bed that can fit a couple or be separated into 2 twin beds.

The house will sleep more because it has...

- a high end queen size air mattress and an air compressor

- a full size couch that will sleep any adult, and a loveseat size couch with long chaise extension.

- Linens and pillows are provided for all of the above.

- 2 full bathrooms with towels provided, plus extras for the hot tub.

***************************************************************************

- Private location, no neighbors in sight or sound, huge lawns.

- A pond stocked with koi, other fish, turtles, and frogs, with a deck, pier, reclining chairs, umbrellas and tables.

- A huge fire pit by the pond less than 100 steps from the house.

- Double-sided indoor fireplace, outdoor deck fire bowl.

- Lower deck on 2 sides of the house with 6-person hot tub, 3-burner Weber grill with side saucier and all grilling tools provided, and full patio furniture (chaise lounge, a table with 6-person seating, additional chairs, and some smaller end tables).

- Upper deck attached to the master bedroom on the 2nd floor with chairs, chaise, and end table (also connects to the downstairs deck via an outdoor stairwell).

- 6-person dining table on the inside of the house, with leaves for extension.

- Full kitchen with all appliances and cookware, stocked with all cooking basics and with bar seating, new oven and dish washer.

- Open-floor plan first floor is surrounded by windows that look out on evergreen and deciduous trees (the opposite of city life).

- A 7-speaker surround sound stereo system with an iPod adapter. CD player (with lots of great CD's), VCR, 2 DVD players (with lots of great movies), 2 large flat screen TVs with satellite TV.

- Separate washer/dryer room.

- There's many more reasons to rent this place and in addition to skiing, there are plenty of other activities to do in and around Windham, including golf, the Zoom Flume, Howe Caverns, and beautiful scenic hiking.

Thank you for considering my house for your vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3320311 in Windham, New York

Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Amazing house with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything was perfect about the house. Its perfectly nestled in the woods.. but close to stores and Windham ski resort. The house was fully equipped and the kitchen was better stocked than mine at home. Thanks Susan!

-Oliver
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Great House Managed by Great People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is an amazing house that is great for having fun with friends or just kicking back and relaxing. Between the hot tub, fireplace, great kitchen, well laid out living room/lounge area and bedrooms my friends and I had a blast and would not hesitate to stay on this property in the future.
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

House was very clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent house. Fun layout! Lots of essentials in kitchen. Fun fireplace and hot tub. Owner was accessible and helpful!
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We only stayed for 2 nights, but it was the perfect escape from the city! The house was so well stocked - literally everything we could have wanted or needed for the weekend was supplied. Plenty of towels, blankets, cups, playing cards, etc. Hope to make it back either late this winter for skiing or in the summer to take the paddle boat on the pond!
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Amazing Property, Friendly and Accommodating Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is one of the best homes me and my friends have been too. There was 10 of us and plenty of space and things to do. The property is amazing. Whether you want to hang inside by the kitchen and play games, or hang by the fire pit (our favorite part) and relax with some of the most beautiful scenery around. Seclusion at its finest. We get an upstate house every year for 7 years now, and this was one of our favorites. Susan was also amazing at getting back to us and setting us up with what we needed. Town is only a 10 min drive away also. I would recommend this house to anyone that wants to enjoy the outdoors and privacy, but still be able to have that warm cozy home too. Great Trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Dreamy getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is an amazing property! It's wonderfully secluded, but has everything you need to relax for the weekend. Downtown Wyndham is close by, and has a great grocery and other amenities. Mostly, you'll want to relax in the hot tub or by the fire pit, make delicious meals in the kitchen, or sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. We had 3 couples and 2 single people staying for the weekend, which worked.

Plus, the home owner is super helpful and accomodating, and easy to work with.
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
United States
5

Beautiful and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I recently stayed at the Windham house with a couple of friends and we had an amazing time. The house was beautiful and clean, plus the land was incredible. There was were a lot of us and the house provided plenty of space. The Windham house is very private and secluded, great for those like us coming from the city who need some peace and quite. Lastly the owner Susan was one of the nicest/easiest people to talk to. She was quick to respond to questions and sent very helpful information about the surrounding area ie: the waterfall!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I recently stayed at this home with 5 friends and we cannot say enough great things about it. What an amazing place! If you are looking for an escape from the daily grind this is the place for you. The property is beautiful. Since its only house on the road you have that secluded retreat feel. Complete with a private pond, and a view of the mountains. What more could you ask for? Not to mention the hot tub, which is an added bonus. The house was very well kept and stocked with everything you could possibly need. The open layout of the main floor is great for entertaining. But you still had plenty of space to get away from everyone if you needed some quiet time. Susan was extremely helpful and informative every step of the way. We are already talking about going again!!
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A group of friends and I stayed at this great Windham house for New Year's Eve weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better time. The house was nicer than the photos reflect, offering plenty of room and the layout was perfect for entertaining. The hot tub was heavenly, especially after a day on the slopes. The location was perfect, with the mountain only ten minutes away, and everything you need in town just a 5 minute drive away. We were able to find what we needed down the road, but the house was very private and provided a true retreat feel at the same time.

Susan (the owner) was great. She provided very detailed instructions for anything we needed to know, and provided great recommendations as well. She was very accessible before, during, and after our stay.

My friends and I all agree that we would like to stay here again, and possibly make it an annual trip! We really had a great time, and the house was the main factor in allowing for that.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Windham House on 5 Private Acres; Hot Tub, Fireplace, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320311
+1 6465269527
Windham Catskills
5

Homey & Secluded

Homey & Secluded
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place is truly an oasis and the photos of the grounds don't do it justice. Private pond, woods, trails, firepit, and total seclusion from the outside world--if that's what you're looking for. Inside, the house is incredibly cozy with a fireplace and super-comfortable furniture, etc. There's plenty of space for at least three couples and the kitchen is perfect for cooking large family-style meals. And last but not least, the Hot Tub is a key feature and the reason we keep coming back year after year! This is a winter wonderland in the off-season and a perfect summer retreat when it's warm. A gem!
Helpful votes: 0/1