Hill City cabin rental - Beautiful, handcrafted log cottage.
Beautiful, handcrafted log cottage.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Hill City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

********************** **********************

BE SURE TO VISIT OUR WEBSITE (link further down page)

********************** **********************

Nestled in a beautiful meadow on Spring Creek, this new, hand-crafted log cottage is perfect for individual or family friendly vacation lodging.

Spacious great room with kitchen, loft, patio, laundry, hot tub, satellite TV, gas grill, and fully furnished. Sleeps up to 8.

Located just North of Hill City, a mountain town filled with art galleries, antique shops, museums and restaurants. The perfect location in the heart of the Black Hills and close to all major attractions!

* 1.2 miles North of Hill City on Highway 385

* 10 miles from Mt. Rushmore

* 35 miles from Rapid City airport

* 1 hour from historic Deadwood

The Black Hills of South Dakota offer an ideal mountain vacation: five national parks, scenic drives, waterfalls, abundant wildlife, recreation trails, trout fishing and much more. Attractions with-in 30 minutes include:

* Mickelson Trail

* Mount Rushmore

* Custer State Park

* Harney Peak

* Crazy Horse

* 1880 Train

* Sylvan Lake

* Pactola Dam

* Reptile Garden

* Rapid City

Centrally located to Black Hills attractions; 1.2 miles Northeast of Hill City on Highway 385.

********************** ********************** **********************

VISIT OUR WEB SITE FOR AN UP-TO-DATE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR! (see link below)

********************** ********************** **********************

Keywords: Cabin, Log Cabin, Black Hills South Dakota, Mount Rushmore, Sturgis

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 55358 in Hill City, South Dakota

3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
Vancouver, B.C, Canada
5

Quite the adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Atlas struck - 3 ft of snow. Government shut down. Power failed. Melted snow for water on barbecue and all else. BUT it was great. Cottage keepers went out of their way to look after us in difficult conditions. 10/10 for them. Cottage beyond our expectations. Everything top quality and in great shape and as described. Looked just like the pictures. Very impressed with the log house's ability to hold its heat even at 11F outside. Well equipped with books and jigsaw puzzles to keep us sane. Early to bed when the sun went down so very restful. All well maintained and very clean. Custer park more than made up for Mt Rushmore. Reptile gardens awesome. Did manage the Badlands just before shut down. So much to do. We will be back. Thank you Angela and Mark and Logan for bringing us a shovel and coming to dig us out. They were great with info. Mark actually hiked in through the snow to make sure we were OK. People coudn'have a better place to stay and tour the area. Before the snow the hot tub was great after a hike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
Parker, Colorado
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed this cabin very much. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet, well stocked and well maintained, and location was close to all the major sights. Owner was helpful in answering our questions. We would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
Iowa
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Very well located, could get to all the attractions very easily.
The hot tub lid was broken when we arrived, but was repaired by the time we left. Nice to have a quick response. The grill had not been cleaned (so we didn't use it) and the upstairs shower needs repairs. Other than those few things was a very nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
Iowa
5

Beautiful cabin, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for nearly a week with our 2 adult children and their spouses. The cabin was a perfect size with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms we all had plenty of space and privacy. The location is ideal, just minutes from beautiful Hill City and several wineries, a short drive to Custer, and an easy bike ride to the Mickelson Trail. The property manager was very friendly and helpful when we had questions about the hot tub. I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
New Jersey
5

Hill City - Near Mt Rushmore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed at the cabin for a week in June. The cabin was very clean an had all amentities you would have at home including kitchen dishes/utensils, bedding, towels, outdoor grill. The outside area is great for relaxing and there is also a hot tub (we didn't use the hot tub). The cabin is centrally located to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park (Wildlife Loop, Needles Highway). I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
5

Would defiantly recommend this cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This log cabin was perfect from the location to the setting, we couldn’t ask for more. The amenities surpassed our expectations. What a great vacation for the entire family in the Black Hills!
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
null
5

Beautiful setting, very nice cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A lovely place with lots of wildlife to see from the house, comfortable, clean beds and a good kitchen with plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. No complaints.
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
St Louis
5

Couldn't Be Happier

Couldn't Be Happier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a lovely vacation home. It was beautiful with lots of charm and very clean. The location was perfect. There are not a lot of neighbors and the view out the windows is full of nature. It is centrally located and all the sites we wanted to see were within an hours drive. We would definitely return to this location and I recommend it to anyone looking for a location in the Black Hills.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
5

Brothers Bonding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was perfect and could not have been described more accurately. After driving from Texas and spending 3 nights in the Badlands without heat, it was very pleasant arriving at your wonderful cabin. Believe me, we definitely needed the comforts and feeling of home. Angela was very helpful during our stay which enhaced the experience. I highly recommend your cabin as well as The Alpine Inn whose wonderful food and gracious host Wally made our visit to Hill City that much more memorable. Rather than any specific menu recommendation, I suggest going for lunch where you can't go wrong and be sure and make room for dessert. Your refrigerator had plenty of room for our leftovers.
If I ever make it back to Hill City, I know where I'll stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdrm Log Cabin Nestled in Beautiful Meadow on Spring Creek: Call For Rate Info
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55358vb
+1 Toll Free (866) 458-7735
Hill City Black Hills
California
5

Sista's Reunion

Sista's Reunion
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a perfect getaway! Your vacation home is in an ideal location to take in all attractions in the Hills. Thank you for having everything and more to make our stay top notch. Your hot tub was a nice way to relax after climbing Harney Peak. Some of our best times included enjoying your home with the scenery and deer “in the yard”! This by far was the best vacation yet enjoyed with my friends from California, Texas and South Dakota. There is so much to do with the bike path nearby, Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse and of course a visit to the Alpine Inn. We visited Spearfish Canyon too – how beautiful. This visit we treasured and can’t wait to come back again soon! I love your decorating! Definitely a must visit again and a great place to visit year round - would love to see the changes in the seasons!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1