Reunion house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Reunion House Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Bright four bedroom three and a half bathroom home has its own private pool and spa. Freshly decorated, this 6-year old Key West style house is conveniently located in the 5-Star Reunion Resort. The home is affront the 15th hole of Palmer’s Legacy Golf Course, and back to conservation & nature trails.

The spacious living room opens to the dining room and has updated furnishings, a built-in study, a 42 inch LCD cable TV with DVD player and Nintendo Wii game set. A bright, well-equipped kitchen incorporates a breakfast bar. Appliances include self-cleaning smooth-top range, microwave, fridge-freezer with ice dispenser, waste disposal, dishwasher and a complete set of new kitchen equipment and utensils. A separate laundry area includes the washing machine and dryer.

Each of the four inviting bedrooms has its own cable TV with DVD player. They have been uniquely furnished and complete with high quality bed linens and towels. There are two master bedroom suites each with its own private full bathroom. The upstairs master suite bath has two separate vanities, a soaking garden tub and a separate shower. The two other bedrooms are furnished with queen bed and two double beds and are connected by a jack-n-Jill bath with double sink vanity. The queen bedroom opens to a balcony with bistro seating and sweeping golf course view.

This vacation home is professionally managed by a property management company specialised in luxury rental. Our guests can expect amenities of luxury resort plus all the comfort and space of a well-appointed home. All linens and towels are supplied. On guest arrival, complimentary toilet rolls, toiletries, kitchen paper, trash bag, laundry detergent, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and a basket containing a selection of teabags, coffee, and condiment are provided in the home for guest convenience. Additional housekeeping and catering can be arranged through property manager.

Reunion Resort is an exclusive, gated, and beautifully landscaped community that offers luxury amenities as three signature championship golf courses designed by Tom Watson, Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, and the ANNIKA Academy for golf. Our guests enjoy nine community pools, state-of-the-art gym, clubhouse, world class dining, award-winning tennis complex and a luxurious spa. With member guest cards option, our guests can also enjoy the water park with lazy river (with member guestcards) and golf (with green fee) at the exclusive championship courses. In addition to beautiful landscaped views, there are miles of bicycle and walking tracks through conservation areas & nature trails for all guests to explore and relax.

Theme parks and activities nearby including Disney World Parks (10 mins), Universal Studios (25 mins), Sea World (20 mins), Legoland (35 mins), Kennedy Space Center (45 mins), shopping (5 mins) and beaches (60mins).

Keywords: Golf Front Very Private Designer Home w/ Pool

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family busy with our works and schools in Pennsylvania. We love the vacations and reunions with extended families and friends at Reunion where we can both relax and get active. This is the junior of the family foursome teeing off at the Tradition course by Nicklaus. We went to the Water Park after golf, then a short drive to Disney's Epcot for dinner, rides and shows. Just a typical winter day at Reunion!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

After visiting Orlando for vacation for many years, we are so pleased to discover Reunion Resort - simply the best for both families vacations and luxury retreat in Orlando area. We also own a condo in Heritage Crossing community in Reunion. The vrbo listing # is 89179. Please check it out if you don't find availability on this calendar.

We enjoy the privacy of the house, and the walkability to every amenity of the resort. Morning run on the golf course or evening jog with fireworks, watching golfers while sipping wine on the patio, or soaking in the spa while cooking outdoor are among the favorites for grown-ups. The sunny 'bird' room and the natural sandbox by the conservation are the favorite hidden hangouts for kids.

28 Reviews of Property 331913 in Reunion, Florida

5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a good stay. The location was great! Close to the theme parks and everything you need (grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, etc.) is right down the road as you exit the neighborhood. Loved the community pools and spent a lot of time at them. Didn't use the private pool as much as we would have liked due to high heating costs. In the end, we decided to go without heating the pool. The water was pretty chilly by the end of the week after a couple of cool/cloudy days. I would definitely stay in the Reunion neighborhood again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
3

Nice House but Owner Very Disappointing to Deal With

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house itself is nice and spacious. The bed which we stayed in (the King Room upstairs) was very uncomfortable the mattress is very soft and the sheets were too big for the bed and kept coming off during the night which was quite annoying. It also lacked a proper vacuum cleaner, the one that is in the house was absolutely useless and there wasn't even a sweeping brush to use instead nor was there a mop or ironing board all very inconvenient. The teaspoons were mostly chipped might not seem like much of a problem but we had our 1 year old daughter with us so we were afraid that she would cut her mouth using these spoons. The pool area outside is very deceiving in the pictures as it looks like there is a lot more space around the pool then there actually is, it really is quite tight. There are also three big steps from the back door down which is quite dangerous for small children so I wouldn't recommend staying here if you have small children as you couldn't leave them to play without constantly watching them. The pool also got quite dirty as there is no netting around it which meant a lot of leaves and bugs were left floating in the pool, it is supposed to be cleaned weekly but for the duration of our stay (16 nights) it was only cleaned once. The biggest disappointment with our stay was with the pool heat, we pre-paid to have it heated for the our stay but on our arrival we discovered that the heat wasn't on, we contacted the management company who advised us after calling out that there was no gas in the tank. We contacted the owner who advised that they were having a dispute with the gas company and that the gas would not be delivered until we were in the house for a week. It was a huge inconvenience as you could not use the pool at all as it was absolutely freezing. After all of this going on when it came to getting our refund from the owner for the pool heat, we were incorrectly overcharged and they will not refund us the correct amount, even after numerous emails back & forth they are just refusing point blank which is a very disappointing end to our vacation. We agreed a price of $45 per day which was very expensive anyway because of the winter storms. But as we only had the heat for 8 days instead of 16 we should have received $360 back (8 days x $45) but the owner is now trying to imply that the daily rate jumped to $68 per day without advising us beforehand. I am furious over this and I will not be using this rental home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: There's ironing board and child safety gate for the pool. Guests can call onsite property manager to locate the items. You suggested your stay was satisfactory during your stay, and you never commented the sheet, brush, mop and teaspoons. We're having those small items replaced nevertheless on your comment.
You have signed pool heat agreement and agreed to pay the actual cost of pool heat gas if the usage exceeds the prepayment. On your departure, we promtly refunded your pool heat payment less your actual cost. We had 18 emails on the extraordinary cost and shortage of propane gas due to the severe winter storms in the northern states. Prior to your arrival, I had advised you that Feb 2014 pool heating bill was 100% higher than the same month in 2013.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Booked for mini family vacation with Disney visit and golfing! Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The home was beautiful and even with the weather being chilly we enjoyed the hot tub and pool every day we were there. Great location - close to Disney, golf course and some retail. We are already discussing returning to the Reunion Resort and renting the home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Sarasota, FL
5

Great Home - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was in a great location, well appointed and the inclusion of soaps, towels, linens etc made our stay that much easier. The front of the home is on the main strip, overlooking a golf course, which made taking walks very convenient AND beautiful. The entrance is on a private / dead end road, overlooking a preserve, which made for sitting in the pool and on the back patio very nice and private. We stayed at another home in the community last year and this home / location was much nicer. The only thing missing is a radio or small stereo. We felt at home with comfortable furniture, comfortable beds and a nice pool. We recommend this home and will be staying there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

August 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Visited in August 2013 for 2 weeks. House is in a fantastic location, quite, safe but also very close to all Orlando parks (esp Disney) and other attractions plus golf courses and shops too. House was very clean amd pool was very welcome after several long days visiting Local attractions. Service from owner and also propery management company was also excellent. We enjoyed a wonderful vacation and would thoroughly recommend this property for others considering a holiday in Orlando.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Missouri
5

Great place to stay with extended family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Reunion Property was wonderful for our family. It was spacious for the 3 families we had staying there. The pool was just the right size for our grandchildren to feel safe but to also have a lot of fun in. It was screened in so we did not have to worry about the 3 year old falling in if it wasn't "pool time". It was also very convenience to the various amusement parks that we visited while staying there.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Excellent Reunion Resort home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for such an excellent Reunion Resort home to stay in! The home was just as described in the listing. It was cleacn and well-maintained. We would recommend this home to any family who wants some private and personal space while visinting the Orlando, FL area. Easy access to all Orlando attractions and even Legoland Florida. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Spring Like, NJ
5

Extermly nice home in Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed in this home for 47 days. The home is beautiful, comfortable and convenient. It is on a dead end street with a great neighbor. The management company and their maintenance workers, were very professional and responsive.
All the rooms are sizable and well appointed. Bathrooms are all updated and the Master has dual sinks each with its own vanity. The "office"area was a nice addition for computer work with it's WIFI connection. There is also a "desk" in the hallway on the second floor. Pool area is compact with a table and chairs for an outside meal and other seating for lounging. ,but perfectly sized for our purposes.
This was our second winter in Reunion. I will not rent in any other location. The facilities are first class. We have eaten in all their restaurants and one was better that the next. The pools, especially Seven Eagles and the Rooftop one are relaxing and well maintained. Reunion is west of World Drive so the traffic on Rt 4 is much less than the Universal Studios to Disney World section of the Interstate. Very easy access to the Disney parks and the Town of Celebration. Two strip malls are near by with a Publix Supermarket and Walgreens near one and CVS near the other. You should go on their website reunionresort.com and check it out.
Our only disappointment is that when we requested the same time for next winter, it already had been rented for the month of February.
If you decide to rent this home , you will not be disappointed during your stay.
Patti&Dave
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Baltimore, Maryland
4

Reunion - Golf Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice place at Reunion! However, it does need some minor upgrades... the TV's in the bedrooms were very small and really not worth watching... upgrade to HD would have been nice... Wifi is a great feature... The heat for the Hot Tub was not working or shut off... we followed the instructions, but it wasn't working. House was very clean and was large enough for 4 couples. We enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The outdoor pool and spa heat charge is separate as stated on rental agreement. You did not request pool or spa heat, prior to arrival or during your stay. Thank you for your time writing review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Reunion Resort Golf Front House Private Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331913vbi
(610) 804-8747 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Reunion Kissimmee Area
United Kingdom
5

Disney 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent time at the villa, there were four adults and two children in our party and everyone was very comfortable, there was easily enough room for another small family. Much more than we expected for the cost. the villa is stunning. Reunion is a beautiful resort and being able to enjoy the on site waterpark and golf was an added bonus. Supermarket and eating places were was just minutes away. Our only moan is that we wished we had stayed three weeks not two. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1