Kaanapali condo rental - Twilight at Papakea Resort
Twilight at Papakea Resort
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Fantastic oceanview condo that is owner managed and non-smoking. Our third floor unit D307 has been remodeled and is tastefully decorated. It offers wonderful views of the blue Pacific and the island of Molokai as well as the resort's tropical grounds: koi pond, putting green, pool, and Jacuzzi/spa.

It boasts a new large HDTV flatscreen in the living room as well as a new HDTV flatscreen in the bedroom. This unit comes with everything you need including a fully-equipped kitchen and washer and dryer suite. It has putters, tennis racquets, iPhone/iPod docking station, in-room safe, binoculars, etc. Enjoy the tropical breezes and Maui sunsets while relaxing on your private lanai. Maui doesn't get any better than this!

Resort Amenities: The beautiful Papakea Resort is located on the ocean (short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping) in the Kaanapali area of Maui. There is a large supermarket across the street from Papakea Resort. This property has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include 2 pools, 2 Jacuzzis, 3 lighted tennis courts, 2 shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas BBQ's, picnic areas, WiFi access and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more! There is a large grocery store across the street as well as other convenient businesses. Several fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. The old Whaling town of Lanai is only a 10-minute drive to lots of nightlife, restaurants, shopping, and more.

Our Paradise: We have vacationed in Maui for the past thirty years. During our stay in 2009, we discovered Papakea Resort. What a wonderful surprise. So wonderful that we bought our condo, remodeled it, and now enjoy sharing it with others. We planned our son's wedding on Maui and arranged for all the guests to stay at Papakea Resort. It was so much fun. We used the cabana for a brunch, the restaurant next door for the rehearsal dinner, and the pool and patio area for BBQ's. Everyone had only rave reviews for the Papakea staff, the perfectly manicured grounds, and the amazing accommodations.

Beautiful Video: Please view our comprehensive video of our condo, the Papakea Resort, and activities in Lahaina and Kaanapali. The video is located towards the end of our website. Mahalo!

More Details
Hide Details

We have vacationed in Maui for the past thirty years. During our stay in 2009, we discovered Papakea Resort. What a wonderful surprise. So wonderful that we bought our condo, remodeled it, and now enjoy sharing it with others. We planned our son's wedding on Maui and arranged for all the guests to stay at Papakea Resort. It was so much fun. We used the cabana for a brunch, the restaurant next door for the rehearsal dinner, and the pool and patio area for BBQ's. Everyone had only rave reviews for the Papakea staff, the perfectly manicured grounds, and the amazing accommodations.

Beverly Herrington purchased this condo in 2009

22 Reviews of Property 331819 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice condo and great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I rented your condo in Maui from March 30th through April 8th. I then went to Kauai for 6 days and I just got back to Colorado today. My wife and I had a great time and just wanted to say thanks for letting us stay at your condo on our vacation. We really enjoyed staying there and it is a real nice condo and a great location. Just wanted to say thanks. John
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Great stay, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family (wife and two boys) just returned from a wonderful trip to Maui. While there we stayed in this great place at the Papakea resort. The view from our condo was beautiful and the room had everything we needed for a relaxing family vacation. The resort itself is a wonderful, unpretentious place that we found welcoming and fun. From Mai Tai Thursdays with An Elvis impersonator and dancing go-go girls to Oceanside yoga for my wife, our boys also had fun in both pools and playing shuffleboard. The location was excellent with easy access to some of the best and diverse beaches in Maui where we did everything from snorkeling to boogie boarding and surfing. Lahaina is a short drive as well and there are several little stores right beside the resort. Most importantly, and why I have taken the time to write this review, is the trust I had in the owners and their quick responses to any questions we had. Everything was exactly as Bev said it would be and all information was communicated clearly, putting our minds at ease. Thank you for a great place to stay - we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Palos Hills, Illinois 60465
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A wonderful condo and resort with all the amentities that were described
in the Home Away information site . We highly recommend it for couples who want the comfort of a condo with many activities and tours nearby. The beaches in Kanapali were beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommended and hope to have the opportunity to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Had an amazing, memorable time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just returned to rainy Seattle after a wonderful weeklong stay here, and was sure sad to go! This condo was the perfect "home base" for exploring Maui. We ate every meal outside on the lanai, which was generously sized with an amazing view of the grounds and ocean. In my opinion, the view from this unit is even better than the oceanfront ones I've stayed in in the past, since you get plentiful palm trees, koi ponds and the ocean all in one picturesque glance :)

Little touches like the beach chains and boogie boards in the closet were a pleasant surprise, and the condo sure felt like a second home within hours of arriving. Mornings sipping Kona coffee on the lanai and planning another adventure-filled day are some of the best memories from lovely D307. Thanks Bev and Mike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Comox,BC,Canada
5

Lisa G , Comox,BC,Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My second stay at this fabulous, well maintained condo. The perfect location to beautiful Lahaina and a short drive to great snorkeling at Kapalua and Napali Bays. The view is breathtaking to wake up to each morning, with the water at a stone's throw. With many great restuarants nearby, like "Merrimans" on the bay of Kapalua, and a beach/boardwalk that goes for miles, it makes this condo the perfect location on Maui!! Looking forward to a return trip next fall and many thanks Bev and Mike for sharing their tropical home!! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Bakersfield, ca
4

Papakea D307

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The unit was just as described and depicted. The owners were pleasant and helpful. We discovered on our first morning that the cleaning staff flooded the coffee maker and shorted it out. I contacted the owners and they had a brand new coffee maker delivered to the unit the next day! The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. There is a good restaurant at the neighboring sister property that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. Grocery store, great pizza, Subway, Mexican and a deli all just across the street. Duke's is also walking distance just a few properties away.

Great views off the lanai!

We will definitely return, but may go for the owner's ocean front condo next time.

Overall, a great stay and experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Salem, OR
5

30th Anniversary Getaway in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our time in this cozy, clean 1 BR/1 Bath condo in the Papakea Resort. The condo was well-equipped with all the essentials. Thought the furnishing/finishings are a bit dated, the unit was quite comfortable. The location was toward the back of the resort but the view of the well-kept grounds, the pool area, and the ocean beyond were fabulous. Look at the photos and you'll see the views.

The A/C unit in the front room worked well to keep the temp reasonable during the day. We opened the patio door and the bedroom windows when it cooled in the evening.. The cross-breeze and the ceiling fans made sleeping quite comfortable. We brought a "sound machine" and it helped to mask some of the occasional parking lot noise or condo neighbors.

This was our first visit to the Papakea Resort and we'll definite be back. Grounds are immaculate, pool/hot tub are well-maintained, BBQs work great, and the chairs in the grass by the sea wall are great for sunsets and lounging. Great location to enjoy all of the NW Maui sites (e.g. Lahaina, Kaanapali, Napili, Kapalua)/activities (e.g. snorkeling, Whaler's Village, restaurants, sunsets).

Check it out. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Salem, Oregon
5

30th Anniversary Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week here, and had a marvelous time. The condo is clean and comfy, and the setting/view is fabulous. It is in a quiet location, yet just 10 minutes from the resorts, restaurants, and shopping at Kaanapali. And, having air conditioning is a bonus during the warm days. The ad accurately describes the amenities, and we were very pleased with the value. Also, our communication with the owners was very satisfactory. We hope to come back, and would definitely recommend this condo to other couples!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. This review was especially appreciated because it came from previous condo owners.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui Memories-Moon Bow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One of our most unbelievable memories in this unit was seeing a "moon bow". A "moon bow" is a white bow in the sky caused by rain and a full moon. This was one of 2 units we rented from Bev. and they were both as advertised. Most importantly when staying at Papakea, is to have an updated unit and this unit was recently nicely remodeled. The resort itself is great, It is very family friendly, yet if you were just there as a couple there is a lot of privacy. The location is great on the island. It is close to some of the best snorkeling beaches, Lahania, and the grocery store and shopping is just a short walk away. The unit was well equiped for cooking on the great grills at Papakea. You can have a drink, watch the sunset and cook your dinner all at once. The owners are very responsive. We needed an extra set of sheets for the pullout bed and we got a quick response from their local representative. I would highly recommend Papakea resort. And if you go this unit has a great garden, as well as ocean view.
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Campbell River Canada
5

Perfect...perfect...perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The title says it all !!!
We just got back from 2 weeks in this condo and wish we could have stayed longer !! Everything was just as the photo's/write up described..I reviewed about 4 condos at this resort before deciding on this one and I certainly made the right choice..we even believe it to be a better locale than the ocean front ones as you cannot see the gardens, pool and bbq's from the ocean side. The resort itself is lovely..with all buildings being no higher than 4 floors, it's very pretty to look at , way nicer than the high rise look of many resorts down the road. Locale is perfect , you can be at the beach, lunch dinner, breaky or shopping all within walking distant and yet so quiet ! Thankyou Bev for making everything easy..we really appreciated staying in your home away from home ! We are already talking about coming back next year !!!
Mahalo.... :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1