Bethel house rental - Winter Wonderland
Winter Wonderland
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bethel House Rental Photos and Description
7 BR, 3 full bathrooms, 1 3/4 bathroom, 1 half bath. Sleeps 15 in beds, 16 max

A modern Sunday River home with charming antique touches. Visit the 6500+sf Barn House that was built incorporating 200 year old hand-hewn timbers rescued from a W. Bethel barn. Designed for for entertaining, this luxury residence has 7 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, a gourmet kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances, 2 dishwashers, traditional soapstone counter tops, 1st floor laundry room, & a 5-6 person hot tub. The dining room comfortably seats 14 adults around a beautiful custom designed table. The kitchen is fully equipped with sm appliances (coffee grinder & maker, juicer, food processor, blender, etc), cutlery, serving ware, cookware, spices, etc.

The Great Room boasts 29’ ceilings w/ 2 lofts, a 22ft stone fireplace surrounded by over-sized elegant leather furniture, a commercial sized bar w/ industrial 3 beer keg system, 3 bay sink, ice sink , 2 wine fridges, stereo system and 3 flat screen TVs. Infant amenities include a high chair, baby bath, pack n play, crayons, books, toys & more.

Designed and decorated by a contractor and his wife for themselves to live in with their two small children, The Barn House is well constructed and very family friendly. The finished basement is a large space where kids (and adults!) can run around or watch tv, play fusball, or ping pong. Step out of the French doors from the bedroom in the basement directly to the hot tub.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 331809 in Bethel, Maine

Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Bangor, ME
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful place to stay at. We were looking for a place large enough to accomodate 7 couples for a Zip lining getaway and The Barn House exceeded our expectations. It was spacious with a beautiful kitchen and the bedrooms were beautiful yet private. The bar was a great place to hangout with the rest of the gang and to just let loose. Location is also very convenient being close to downtown and 10 minutes away from Sunday River. Two thumbs up from this group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Glenburn. ME
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had 6 couples come to the barn house for a weekend getaway and it was simply amazing. The house was so clean and beautiful. Everything was comfortable and well stocked. All you bring is yourself and some food. You won't want to leave this place at all. We did the zip line at Sunday River too and it was great....highly recommend it. Thanks Barn House for a great weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Perfect spot for a golf weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow, what a place! I brought a large group of golfing buddies up for a weekend of golf and relaxation - the Barn House did not disappoint!

Fabulous home, wonderfully decorated, with great proximity to Sunday River. Whether you are a skier, a golfer, or are just looking for some quiet time in the woods, this spot is perfect. The owners were gracious and helpful.

What better way to end a long day of golfing (or skiing) than gathering at the working bar for a few cocktails, then later sitting around the beautiful dining room table for a lobster dinner with a fire roaring the background.

Just a great spot. I will be back, and plan to bring my kids next time (very family-friendly).
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Benton, Maine
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented the Barn home for our daughters wedding, needing a location to accomodate the wedding party with military personnel coming from several states. Arriving Friday afternoon we found the home immaculate inside and out and every bit the mix of antique charm and modern convenience. The Owner and Property Managers were in constant contact with us during the planning of the wedding, answering any questions and offering advice.

The barn home was a spectacular back drop for the outdoor wedding and reception. Our goal was to have the wedding party together from the entire weekend celebrating and making memories that will last a life time. Thanks to the Owner and Property Managers, we were successful in both of our goals.

We would recommend renting this home for any season, it truly surpasses the photos and descriptions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
York, Maine, USA
5

We will never stay anywhere else!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I cannot say enough about this amazing home...from it's black soapstone counter tops and island in the beautiful white kitchen to the gorgeous, fully equipped half moon bar to the beautiful floor to (cathedral) ceiling stone fireplace, it was everything and MORE that we had hoped! We were 12 adults, 3 one year olds, 5 preschoolers, and a 7 year old and it was a perfect fit for us! The accommodations at this home are unparalleled to any other place you'll find in the area. It's honestly like being at your own home! We plan to stay here every year for our annual ski trip from now on.. honestly nothing compares!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Cambridge, MA
5

Great place for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A big group of friends converged on this amazing house for a long weekend of skiing, snow shoeing and had a wonderful vacation. The best part of The Barn is how open the space is. The whole group can easily hang out together, playing games, eating, talking. The ping pong and foosball tables sparked some great mini-tournaments, the couches saw some great charades, and the bar got some serious use while we watch some basketball games. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Boston, MA
5

The house that has it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Myself and twelve other guests (couples, etc.) really enjoyed staying at this home together during the New Year’s weekend. During the day everyone had the opportunity to conveniently ski at Sunday River resort which was only a couple miles down the street. The home had everything to keep us entertained, and feeling relaxed (plenty of comfort and space all around the house). The decor in the home is beautiful! Every room and detail of this home is unique. I must say, the pictures don't do this house justice. The barn house has remarkable history. My boyfriend and I plan on renting this house out with friends or family in the future again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 6,500+SF 7BR Luxury Home for Your Ski, Golf, River or Mtn Sport Gathering
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331809
+852 9753-7970
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Wayland, MA. USA.
5

Wonderful place for relaxing and enjoy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at this house on Columbus weekends with five other couples. We really had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and comfortable, its open space creates a very easy access to all the rooms. Especially the kitchen it is well equiped with everything you need to prepare meals for multiple families or group of people. This house is nicely maintained, clean and spacious. We would like to go back when we have a chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway