Lake Whitney house rental - Front view Of Lake House
Front view Of Lake House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Whitney House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms+ Sun Room-Bedroom 3 Baths (Sleeps 16-18)

Sandy Circle Retreat is a Water Front Home on Lake Whitney with Breath Taking View of the Lake & Beautiful Sunsets. The Retreat is Great for several Families with separate Guest Suite upstairs, complete with its own Living Room, Sofa, Bedroom, Bath, Dining, Kitchenette, Microwave,Mini Frig & private Balcony.

The home is a 4 bedrooms(+ Sun-room/Bedroom), Private upstairs Suite Has Bedroom #1 King Size Bed, Sofa/Living Room, Kitchenette w/Bar, Desk/PC, ,Queen Bed in #2 & #3 Bedrooms of the private bedrooms , 4th Private Bedroom has Trundle Bed ( King or 2 Twins). Sun Room Bedroom has Bunk Beds with Full on bottom + Twin Bed on top & 2 Convertible Beds + Trundle Bed

Large Living w/Dining Room Area, Sofa Bed , Open Kitchen with Bar/Island,

Sandy Circle Retreat is just a few steps away to Boating, Swimming, Fishing in the Cove directly behind the Retreat. Lots of trees in a quaint neighborhood, great for walking, biking or just relaxing on 45' Deck reading a book.

FREE Wi-Fi is available NOW!

Direct TV Choice

Pet & Kid Friendly

Metal Fence for Dogs or Kids to play and protected from water.

Why the Owner Chose Lake Whitney: Lake Whitney is very quiet & peaceful.The Lake is one of the most Beautiful Lakes In Texas. Lake Whitney has been voted one of The Best Lakes in Texas with all of it's Parks & Camp Ground's. State Park McCown Valley is nearby for docking your Boat w/wide Ramp,hiking,biking , Rope off Swim area, beach, Picnic Tables, Playground etc.They even have Equestrian Trails for Horseback riding.We are very close to Dallas/Ft Worth area little over 1 Hour Drive to the Metroplex.

The Unique Benefits at this House: When you pull into the driveway you see the Lake & you begin to relax. It has a Great View of Lake Whitney from the 45' Deck & every room in the Lake Home.The Neighborhood is a nice place to walk & watch the Squirrels, Birds chirping etc. You can actually see the Falling Stars in the Black Clear Sky at night.No Smog Here!

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 331763 in Lake Whitney, Texas

Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
4

Vacation weekend review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this house. It has been a positive experience each time. The owner is responsive to our questions and friendly. We will return again for another getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting me know you enjoyed your stay one more time, I'm going to miss you guys since you are going to build a House here. Lake Whitney is addictive. Look Forward to seeing you again before you move here. Thanks, Barbara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
Killeen
4

Plenty of room for the whole family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Barbara was a joy to work with. The house was big and had plenty of room for us to eat together and just hang out together, both inside and outside. The driveway is very steep and has some high speed bumps as you leave the property. It rained while we were there and there was no mop to clean up the messy floors from the kids. We had to use towels instead. There was also no broom inside. Other than that, there is everything you could possibly want in a kitchen. Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, tea kettle, electric frying pan, blender, ice cream maker. We loved being there as an entire family and the kids had a great time walking down the steep stairs to the water and rocks, fishing, and just wandering around. There was a dog that evidently is the neighborhood dog and she was sweet and loved playing with the kids. One of the boys fell and split his lip and she alerted the other kids even before the injured boy could. She was awesome!
Owner's Response: Thank You I also enjoyed working with you. We usually do have a broom there, but we didn't expect you to mop. I will leave one for next time with all the rain probably need one. I'm glad the children enjoyed there self at Sandy Circle Retreat. Its an adventure with the hill and the Limestone terrain, but it's the Natural Beauty of Lake Whitney we all love! I'm sure they will never forget there Experience! Making Memories that will last a Lifetime. Please come back anytime, we enjoyed having you.
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
5

Totally pleased.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first time actually renting a house for the whole entire family, 18 people to be exact, and we absolutely loved it. It was very easy to book with no issues or hidded fees, and Barbara was really helpful and informative of any questions we had. When we arrived the house was ready and equiped with anything we needed for our stay. It was very roomy and cozy. It was very easy to relax and feel at home ,away from the big city of houston where we recide. The lake was beautiful and peaceful and it felt as if we pretty much had it to ourselfs. We left very pleased and wanting to stay longer. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and will be coming back ourselves.
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting me know you enjoyed the Lake House and the View Of Lake Whitney is why I bought there to. I'm glad your Family all had fun, I enjoyed working with you to. Please do come again anytime.Lake Whitney is always nice summer or winter. Thanks again, Barbara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
ARLINGTON, TX
5

mini weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
for a last minute booking and for my huge family (total of 24) of us ....Barbara was so easy to work with. When we arrived the first thing we noticed upon parking was the beautiful view from the back yard! so serene...i knew it was going to be a great weekend. we had no problems with the house..it was clean..PLENTY of room for our entire family..although we booked for 24 only 21 of us and two dogs went and still plenty of room. it was a great weekend getaway from our busy day to day lives and great way of spending time with family. the view from the backyard is breath taking from the patio...lovely lovely home. thank you for sharing it with us and allowing us to make family memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed your stay! I also Loved the View that was the main reason I bought the Lake House! I spent a lot of time updating and building the garage and room above! We have made many memories and I hope you do also!
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
Buda, Texas
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house exceeded our expectations. We especially liked the large backyard covered area. The walk down the steep path to the water was prohibitive for most so we had to go elsewhere to fish. That's the only negative we had, but not enough to prevent us from re-visiting.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your Positive Review of my Lake House, Deck and Back Yard. Most People Love the Cove to Swim in since it normally has shallow and deep water its Great for Swimming and Playing in the water. The walk down to the Lake is quite memorable but doable. I'm over 55+ and I can make it down with no Problem. Fishing from the Limestone Ledge is fun, but for the Serious Fisherman they prefer fishing from a Boat, you can also hire a Guide or rent a Boat for the Best Fishing Experience. We Look forward to you to visit again..Bj
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
Ennis, Tx
5

Great close to home getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was really nice & secluded. We all went as a company vacation for all us guys at work and it worked out great. We had plenty of space to sleep, a nice deck with a view to sit relax and drink a few cold ones. During the day we were able to walk down to the cove and swim & fish. The water is pretty deep so it made for some good swimming. Its right down the road from Lake Whitney golf club were we played golf and that was a plus. All and all it was just what we all needed, a good getaway without that long 3 - 4 hour drive home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting me know how your Guys at your work had a Great time with hanging out on the Deck and Playing Golf at the nearby Golf Course.The Cove is the Best for Swimming, especially now with all the drought we still have water because of the Channel that was over 30' now is about 25' to swim in makes it very nice and cool in this hot Weather. I hope you can get your Family together for the holidays like you want and come back again. Thanks, Bj
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
La Vernia, TX
5

Gerry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time. The house was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, bowls, etc. that we needed to cook, and even with our crowd, it seemed like there was adequate room. The view was wonderful. The kids all enjoyed fishing, and to their great joy, 3 small fish were caught. We took them to a nearby park to swim, and rented a boat at the marina to pull them around on a tube. Great Fun!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting me know what a Great time you had. We love to hear How clean House is also, Lucy takes a Lot of Pride in her work and keeping everything tidy & all things Supplied. I'm glad you got rent the Barge, those are a lot of Fun puling the kids around or just cruising enjoying How Beautiful Lake Whitney is. Please come back anytime..Bj
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just had 5 days in this house. It was everything that was promised. Very comfortable and we had plenty of room for everyone. It was exactly what we needed and I would recommend staying there. It was clean and well maintained. The walk to and from the lake was manageable and we made the trip often. I had 2 5 year old children that managed it without difficulty. Hopefully I can make it for another weekend before it gets too cold.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so Happy you all enjoyed our Lake Home. The kids always love the swimming in the Cove. Thank You for letting us know How clean it was, Lucy always does a Great job, she will be Happy to hear that! Please do come again & if you cant make it in the Summer, we have people that Love it just as much in the Fall for Family Reunion's & Christmas and Thanksgiving is still Open!Thanks, Bj
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
5

Parents 50th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was great, we all loved our time there. Barbara was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting me know that! You were also very nice to work with, as most people are! That's why I love sharing my Lake Home with others because they also enjoy it just as we do. Thanks, Barbara
business
Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Whitney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331763
+1 214 763-6961
Lake Whitney Texas Lakes
Red Oak, TX
4

Great family getaway....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was large enough to accommodate our group of 16 very well. We really enjoyed the views off the back deck and the private lake access... We were able to dock our boat right there in the cove and the kids loved swimming right there. It was very rocky though, so water shoes are a must. There is also a fuel station for the boat at Juniper cove which is right around the corner, which made it convenient for fueling up our boat during the week. The house felt very cozy and inviting.. the only thing is I felt there were too many things in the kitchen cabinets, leaving no room for food brought for the week to be put away..everything had to be left out on the counters making the kitchen very cluttered during our stay. Other family members seemed to think it was too overly decorated for a rental. (meaning, some of the decor got in the way of space in the house.. mainly the kitchen area) Too many "staple" food items in the cabinets and many were old or expired.. I'm assuming a lot of these items were left there by previous guests. The upstairs master suite was really nice with lots of space and privacy and great lake views from the balcony.

The walk up and down the hill to the lake is quite treacherous but was possible from our 2year olds to 60years. We made several hikes a day to and from the water and didn't have any problems other than catching our breath when we got back up. Its definitely a workout. We thoroughly enjoyed having our coffee on the back deck in the mornings and our dinners there in the evening. The fenced in yard was nice for the kids to play in outside as well. The kids found numerous pets they wanted to take home.. snails, turtles, etc :) Overall, this was a great house for our family getaway and we will most likely be back again sometime. I have already recommended to a couple of friends and family. We had a great time and made lifetime memories..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your Great Review describing my Lake house, you were pretty much right on! Although I do have a Pantry in the Cabinet that has a Turntable that is for all your groceries you must have missed. It may be a little over decorated for a Vacation Rental but most people like the fact it feels like Home. Everyone loves the Cove for Swimming etc as your family did. Please do come back to Visit us again. Thanks, Bj
Helpful votes: 1/1