St. Augustine Beach condo rental - Coastal Decor: Living room
Coastal Decor: Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

The Ocean Gallery resort resides on forty-two acres of beautifully landscaped lawns and gardens, with direct access to miles of white sand ocean beach. With 24-hour guarded entry, your security and privacy are assured. Your vacation home is fully furnished, with new furniture, appliances and lighting. The large living room with cathedral ceiling adjoins a screened patio overlooking a lagoon with fountain and waterfall. The master bedroom suite, with king-size bed, includes a vanity and dressing area, plus adjoining full bathroom. The second bedroom has a king bed and full bathroom. Both bedrooms have desks, with lighting and desktop electrical outlets, for your computers, cellphone chargers, etc. Three cable tvs with 200+ channels and in-unit wireless internet are included. Unusual extras: new wide-screen HD tvs/dvds, 45 classic dvd movies; stereo with ipod dock; beach gear; games; library; cordless telephone system with free long-distance calls to U.S. and Canada.

The Ocean Gallery: The clubhouse is just steps away, where you will find a 100ft heated indoor-outdoor pool, available year-round; also a large jacuzzi, 2 saunas, gym, table tennis, restrooms and showers. Surrounding the pool are chaises for sun bathing, plus tables and chairs. A 2nd pool is available in warm weather. Across from the clubhouse are 4 lighted tennis courts, 2 lighted racquetball courts, plus shuffleboard, and basketball. Child friendly: children love the pools and the beach, and there is also an on-site playground. Just want to relax? From your rocker on the patio, enjoy the view of the lagoon and listen to the fountain. Stroll around the grounds in the evening, or out to the beach. Watch for whales from the gazebos or the beach. Other wildlife is visible too, in the dunes as you cross the boardwalk to the beach, plus many species of birds, including a beautiful white egret that visits the water garden. Excellent restaurants nearby, plus take-out and delivery services.

St. Augustine Area : Golfers have discounted access to many nearby courses. Parasailing, jet skiing, deep sea fishing, boating, ecotours and bicycle rentals are also readily available nearby. Colorful farmers and crafts markets are held weekly, with free entertainment from local musicians. Concerts and other cultural events occur regularly at venues in St. Augustine and nearby cities. To discover St. Augustine’s maritime past, visit the Lighthouse and Museum, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the area. Directly across from the Lighthouse is the St. Augustine Alligator Farm - Zoological Park. See hundreds of rare and exotic birds, mammals, reptiles and 23 species of crocodilians. Across the Bridge of Lions is “oldest city” St. Augustine. Tour historic homes, the iconic Castillo de San Marcos, and the grand, gilded-age hotels and churches of Henry Flagler. Stroll St. George street, lined with restaurants and other popular attractions. Nearby are art galleries, boutiques, night clubs, and much more.

Regional Attractions : At the edge of St. Augustine, Highway 1 is lined with shopping centers that include every major retailer, plus many other stores and restaurants. A short drive north and west are two giant outlet malls, with bargains on dozens of national brands. Within easy driving distance are several state parks, and Florida destinations such as the Space Center, Amelia Island Plantation, World Golf Village, Ponte Vedra Beach, Daytona Beach, plus Disney World, Epcot Center, and the many other Orlando attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 331703 in St. Augustine Beach, Florida

The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Ephrata, PA USA
5

We loved your condo, the Ocean Gallery, the beach, everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time staying in your condo. It was the cleanest & best organized place we have ever rented. The complex is exceptionally well maintained. The pool & spa was very pleasant to use. We truly enjoyed living on the beach & went walking many times. We truly did enjoy discovering all the things to see & do in St. Augustine. It is a beautiful little historic town. We also drove down to see the Space Center, then watched a launch & visited the museum. We just want you to know how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo. I love your origination & how easy you made the booking procedure. Thank you for making the renting process so easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

We couldn’t have asked for more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous time! We spent time at the beach and pool, visitied the fort, took the ghost and graveyard night tour, visitied the lighthouse, went on the Black Raven, and lots of walking around and sight seeing. The condo was beautiful and so cozy. We all slept very well and that says a lot when staying away from home. We couldn't have asked for more. We will be contacting you again when we return to Saint Augustine. Thank you very much for taking the time to check in on us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Maryville TN
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I can't think of anything that would make our stay better. This unit is steps away from the club house, a short walk to the beach and just a short drive to historic St. Augustine. The unit itself is well stocked with everything we could need. Beach chairs, toiletries, plenty of towels and blankets. The lanai looking over the little lagoon was a nice treat every morning, as well as trying to spot the turtle moving around the pond. The kitchen had all the utensils and cookware we could need and the bathrooms are large and spacious and the shower was great, Also, the beds were very comfortable. Overall, a great stay and we would stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

We loved your condo and the surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really loved your condo because it was unique. The colors were soft and inviting, and the lagoon view was attractive. The entire condo was so clean and we appreciated the amenities and the towels set out. The grounds were immaculate. When we went for a walk the first day looking for the beach access, we happened to spot some people getting out of their car with an Ontario license plate. They turned out to be from our small town south of Windsor. Small world! Loved our walks on the beach. My husband Bob collected a shoe box of shells. Did go to the Alligator Farm-really enjoyed it. Appreciated your restaurant recommendations: loved the Purple Olive and the Oasis too, which we visited 3 times. Since the weather was a tad cold, we did enjoy the club house pool and hot tub one night. I would definitely recommend your condo to anyone interested in renting. We all absolutely loved your condo and the surroundings. Hated to leave. Thank you for the use of your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Ocean Gallery condo village Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we loved staying here in Ste-Augustine Beach in your wonderful condo..the Ocean Gallery resort is amazing, the condo impeccable, the amenities are very usefull,and all the sunny days we had during our stay to your place was welcome for Northerners like us..the porch with the view of the lagoon is so relaxing.We already planning to be back next year and many more

Michele/Daniel
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Alexandria, Virginia
5

A lovely time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a lovely time. The apartment was really nice and so well outfitted. It had everything we needed and was very well decorated. The location was ideal for us - very near restaurants, the supermarket and, of course, the beach. We went into downtown St. Augustine to wander around, which was a lot of fun. It was a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Québec, Canada
5

Super comfortable for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Super comfortable for a family. We plan on getting back if we hit the same destination for a vacation. We liked the beach and pool also, and might want to consider buying a condo at Ocean Gallery for retirement one day. St-Augustine is like old Québec city with a Spanish touch...we loved! So great vacation over all.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
St. Petersburg, Florida
5

Memorable Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time. We mostly stayed near the condo and went down to the beach just about every day. We enjoyed everything about the condo, especially how cool it is kept, and the large and interesting selection of books. We ate in everyday but one. We liked the Las Palmas pool because of the fish in the pond right there and it was so much quieter than the other locations. My family loved it. My sister was down from New Jersey with her boyfriend, who had never been to St. Augustine. They picked up a surf board rental and we gave that a try for three days. On our final day the waves were a little bigger and we had a great time trying to learn that. We went to the lighthouse, and into St. Augustine twice to check out the fort and some museums. When we left we went south, down to the area near Marineland and some of the inlet sand areas looked pretty nice for fishing, swiming, and pictures. Thank you for the use of your condo. My family had a blast and that is one memorable 4th of July.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
LaCrosse, Wisconsin
5

Perfect Place for Us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear John, Bill and I stayed at your condo in mid-March. There are a few things that really remain with me, three months later. First, the comfort of your luxury mattress king bed in the master suite. It was heavenly! Secondly, the lanai which overlooks the gardens, pool, and fountain was so relaxing. I loved having coffee in the morning and reading later in the afternoon out there. Thirdly, I loved swimming in the large lap pool because it was so warm and comfortable and soothing. Finally, I walked so much on the beach- as far as I could go one direction and just as far the other way. I loved seeing families enjoying themselves, people flying kites, wind surfing and exercising on the beach. What a perfect beach for exercising. I was surprised to see beach bikes! People are able to jog on a fairly nice running surface. Bill enjoyed his long runs on the beach. Finally, thanks for you kind hospitality. Your phone call to us on arrival was great. The home was comfortable and private. We liked the layout of the condo as well as your organized kitchen, comfortable furniture, and cleanliness. All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay while at St. Augustine. If we come back that way, I hope I can try to make arrangements to stay again as your guests! Sincerely, Linda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ocean Gallery - “Best Address on the Beach”, Designer Showcase
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331703
(212)769-4523 (New York, NY)
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Watkinsville, GA
5

Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our vacation was fabulous. We loved the layout of the condo. The loft area made it feel very spacious and my two middle schoolers felt like they had their own space with the bath and tv up there. The unit was exceptionally clean and bright and cheerful. I loved the second sink and vanity as well as the stand up shower in the master bath. We loved how everything in the kitchen was labeled and there were plenty of dishes as well. The welcome paper towels, dishwashing detergent and other starter products (like coffee) was a really nice touch. We started each morning on the screened porch with breakfast and coffee. The furniture was very comfortable and the fan was nice. The Ocean Gallery property is laid out so well, with a really nice pool with lots of chairs for each group of buildings. The grounds were beautiful, and we enjoyed the resident heron. We liked going to the beach - which was clean and well kept - via the boardwalk with gated security. The security team was always very friendly as well. We did all of the tourist stuff in St. Augustine: the Old Town Trolley, Fountain of Youth, Ripley's, Pirate Museum, Castillo de San Marcos, the Old Jail, Old Store, the mission of Nombre de Dios and the wax musem. We also visited Fort Mantanzas and the lighthouse. We enjoyed all of it. The kids particularly liked the Old Jail and the wax museum. (kind of dated, but cool). My son also really liked the forts. There was so much to do and see and fantastic places to eat. Coming back to a very comfortable and quiet condo made it a vacation with many treasured memories. Thanks for putting so much work and thought into your condo. It was fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2