Louisville apartment rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Louisville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

Rented Derby 2013

Whether visiting Louisville for business or pleasure enjoy your own personal Hideaway in Louisville's oldest neighborhood. Walk to dining, shopping take the bus downtown we are close to everything. This studio apartment offers a large sitting area with TV, bed, kitchen and bathroom, DSL and digital TV.

Keywords: Apartment

Proprietors John Webb and Sarah Anderson offer you the finest accommodations for a short-term, furnished rental. We invite you to enjoy the hospitality and convenience of your studio apartment. The Highlands Hideaway is a lovely century old Victorian located in the Original Highlands, one of Louisville's oldest neighborhoods. Why the Owner Chose Louisville We bought our house so we could be located in one of Louisville's finest and most vibrant neighborhoods. We are professional adults who enjoy urban living. We decided to open our lovely home to others to be able to experience and share in the 'local flavor' of Louisville's most independent, locally owned business and restaurant corridors in the state of Kentucky. The Unique Benefits of this Apartment You will be within walking distance to some of the finest restaurants and shops in the Louisville. We are conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Louisville and the world's most famous horse racing track Churchill Downs. We are also centrally located to the University of Louisville and medical facilities downtown.

7 Reviews of Property 331686 in Louisville, Kentucky

Highlands Hideaway
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
Louisville, KY
5

Excellent Choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Highlands property. Was a bit skeptical at first but the owner was very accommodating and the photos were exactly as the property is. Nice to have, on a smaller scale, the amenities of home. Bed linen was clean and bed comfortable (no bed bugs, which is extremely important). Sofa was very comfortable and clean. Walking accessibility to the Highlands could not be better. Truly felt safe walking the neighborhoods and enjoying all the neighborhood had to offer. We will recommend the property to anyone wishing to enjoy a few days away from home! We will also return in the future! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
Edwards, Colorado
4

Great place for the Derby!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent location for the derby - could have used a few more linens but besides that a great place. Would def stay again. Owner was very accomodating.
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
United States
5

Ditch your car, enjoy the Highlands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Want to get an insider's taste of Louisville? This is a great spot in one of the Derby City's historic neighborhoods. It's a cozy, safe spot on the first floor of a house on a corner, just one block away from a stretch of the city's best nightspots, restaurants and lunch spots.

Perfect size studio for two with the modern conveniences and the old-house charm, complete with everything you'll need in the kitchen, handy laundry facilities, cable TV and a comfy bed.

But here's a tip: Don't spend too much time enjoying your rental when you're so close to some great spots just a five-minute walk away. Grab a sandwich and salad at Joe Davola's for lunch, then hit Jack Fry's for dinner, or do a little late-night carousing at one of the Irish-themed bars. There's something for everyone close by.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
Phoenix, AZ USA
5

Summer and fall 2011 visitor - loved my stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed here during the summer and fall of 2011. The location is excellent. Walking distance to so many great restaurants and things to do and only a few minutes drive to downtown or Cherokee Park. Great service, clean and very charming. If you want to get the "real" feel of Louisville...this is the place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
UK
5

A Lovely Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I had a wonderful time staying in this apartment. Whether visiting for work or pleasure I would thoroughly recommend staying here. The apartment is ideally located in the Highlands, a leafy, safe and trendy neighbourhood. This part of Louisville has a friendly feel to it, with small, independent shops, good cafes, lively bars and some of the best restaurants in the city all within easy walking distance.The apartment itself is a stone's through away from the central drag with all the shops and services you need for a short or extended stay. Even though it is a 2 minute walk to shops and amenities the apartment remains a quiet, safe and relaxing place to go home to. The near-by parks are well worth a visit too; beautifully-landscaped, well-maintained and popular with the locals, they are very pleasant places to spend a warm Kentucky afternoon. Cherokee Park in particular is a marvellous place to wander or exercise. And for the fast-food enthusiast, there's the unmissable opportunity to pay your respects at the last resting place of Colonel Sanders. For those travellers without a car there are regular buses services to down town and all over the city which can be picked-up just a couple of streets away from the apartment. The landlady is very friendly and extremely helpful. The apartment itself is cosy, secure and has everything you need- excellent bath and shower, great living area with TV, DVD, and Hi-Fi, very comfy sofa, desk and a fully fitted kitchen- it felt like a home away from home! I can’t wait to go back!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
Chicago
4

Wonderful weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This studio is spacious, comfortable, with high ceilings (giving a feeling of lots of space) and huge windows, letting in lots of light. It's only a block or two away from all kinds of restaurants, bars, and shops, yet the block it is on is quiet and homey. We couldn't have been more delighted with the location and even on rainy day, it was lovely to order pizza and relax on the couch, watching a movie. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and the thought of a hotel simply pales beside it - for locatio, comfort, and price, this place wins, hands-down.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highlands Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331686vbi
(502) 773-0202 (Kentucky, USA)
Louisville Kentucky
Summerside, PE Canada
1

This Place Is VERY POOR

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed there for Derby weekend. Knew the moment that we pulled up outside, plastic on the inside of the windows on the side of the building. The door knob on the front door was literally falling off (have pictures to prove it).

Carpet was filty, microwave was dirty, bed linens did not appear to be frsh, etc etc....
Helpful votes: 8/8