Port Charlotte house rental - Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Port Charlotte House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to our Port Charlotte home. This property is new to the rental market. Everything you would expect in an upscale rental home. You will not find a cleaner or better kept property in the area. Small pets are allowed on a case by case basis. The home is around 1900 sq ft under air and it has a beautiful large outdoor lanai and beautiful heated pool and spa. The lanai and pool area are a great feature of this home. This is where you will be spending your time sipping coffee and watching tropical birds catch fish in the canal.

The property is located on a beautiful canal lot, with great fishing from your own backyard and has mature tropical landscaping.

Many great restaurants and attractions are close at hand. If you like to golf, you can find many courses within a 3 mile radius. For the shoppers, the Town Center Mall is only 5 minutes away. With all the major department stores such as, Macy's, J.C. Penney, Dillards and Bealls. There is also a multiplex movie theater. For those wishing to visit Disney, we are just a short 1.5 hour drive away.

For those with an interest in baseball, enjoy a Tampa Bay Rays spring training game at nearby Charlotte Sports Park or during the regular season, take in a Charlotte Stone Crabs, Class A, evening game with a $6 ticket and frequent special promotion games.

Port Charlotte is day trip central. Visit Siesta Key, St. Armands Circle, Sanibel Island, Naples, Venice, Boca Grande, Fort Myers and Punta Gorda. Deep sea fishing in the gulf or day excursions are just a short hop away in Punta Gorda. Once you vacation at this property we assure you it will become an instant favorite.

Keywords: waterfront, villa, heated pool & spa

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and myself live and work in the Northern part of Alberta, Canada. You can well imagine how terrible and dreary our winters are. We have been traveling to the Port Charlotte area now for going on 25 years with family and friends. This year we decided it was time to purchase our little slice of paradise. We really hope that you enjoy this winter get away home as much as we and our family and friends have.

No better way to start your day than having a cup of coffee on the lanai watching the exotic birds and having the sun warm you up. Not a care in the world.

Enjoy.

Drew & Christine

Drew Hefford purchased this house in 2010

21 Reviews of Property 331637 in Port Charlotte, Florida

Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, IL
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just got home from a month stay in this home and I could have stayed forever! There is nothing I would change about this property! Nice neighborhood, short distance to shopping, dining and attractions. There was really no need to eat out as the kitchen was equipped with any appliance, pan or utensil you could need, plus there was a great grill out by the pool. It was kind of cool and rainy so we didn't use the pool much but got a lot of good use out of the hot tub just outside of the master bedroom. My husband did some catch and release fishing in the canal behind the house and caught a fish nearly every time he went. The house was clean and beautiful inside and out. I couldn't believe how big the rooms were. We have stayed at other places that were tiny. We also visited a very nice church just up the road - New Day Christian - and felt very welcomed. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone and would love to come back some time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly and Devonna,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our home and surrounding area in Port Charlotte, Florida.
It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to having you back soon.

Drew & Christine
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montréal,Qc,Canada
5

Great Home!... More than Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this property for a (too) short week Dec 7-14 2013. We arrived late evening, no problem to check-in since all the house information was specifically written by the entrance. The house was top clean, roomy and the kitchen was “more” than fully equipped, we had great easy cooking. We really enjoyed sitting on the lanai by the heated pool & Jacuzzi (perfect privacy). Neighbors are quite and respective (no dogs bark at all). Fishing was fun in the canal (caught a big Cat fish) along with watching the “Ibis and Heron” birds! No mosquitoes. We loved watching several good films on the giant screen TV. Fast speed Internet. All previous reviews reveal the truth. We hope to return to this location and would strongly recommend this to anyone. Thanks Drew & Christine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Real and Martine,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
Sometimes a week is just not enough!!
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Fishing from the backyard is nice as well. Glad to hear that you had some good luck.
We look forward to your return.

Drew & Christine
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, Pennsylvania
5

Excellent Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just spent a month at this fabulous property. The home was more than we could have asked for! Amenities and property finishes were wonderful. Centrally located, it was within a short drive to restaurants, malls, movies, and the beach. All in all, we greatly enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: Hello William,
Thank you so much for the review of our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
We are so glad that you and the family enjoyed the home and surrounding areas.
We look forward to your return.

Drew & Christine
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is amazing and so spacious and comfortable! We enjoyed our time here very much and wish we would have stayed longer than a week! The pool area is wonderful. My son enjoyed it very much. The back yard was very nicely landscaped and the waterway was really neat. We didn't do any fishing but my son seen a lot of birds and turtles that he thought was pretty neat. We used the pool a lot but didn't use the hot tub much because we had some problems with getting it to work correctly. I believe the maintenance person said it was being replaced in the upcoming weeks. The house was nicely decorated and had everything possible you could think of! It is also located in the middle of shopping, grocery and restaurants and was a short drive to the beach and other attractions. I hope to return to this location in the future and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite and relaxing place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review of our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
The hot tub's handheld remote requires a bit of practice.
We are so glad that you got some good use.

Drew & Christine
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived with tropical storm, Andrea! We thought it was a bad omen, but we were wrong.
Drew and Christina's home is one of the best we have ever rented. It is tastefully decorated yet extremely comfortable. Everything you could possibly need is there for you. The pool and the tropical feel are awesome!
Stores and restaurants are only a short drive away. We fell in love with Fisherman's Village in Punta Gorda (less than 15 minutes away). We enjoyed dinner at the Village Fish Market ( they have a special menu for low-fat, heart healthy or gluten free, but you can't tell -it is so tastey). We also spent time at Harpoon Harry's. it also has an amazing view of the water, and good food (casual). There are several gift shops in the village that we really liked. We also ate at Gatorz. Food was really good. Atmosphere was fun.
Drew was always there via email to answer questions.
We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Arleen,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Christine and I very much enjoyed having you stay.
You are right, there is always so much to do and see in the area and a lot of the spots you mentioned are some of our favorites as well.
Looking forward to your return!
Drew & Christine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Couldn't Ask For Anything More

Couldn't Ask For Anything More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house has everything a renter could possibly need or want for a wonderful stay. We did an extensive search and were lucky to find this rental home in FL. The pool and lanai are great! The lanai offers full sun if you want it while at the same time there is a covered area with plenty of shade. It is generously furnished with a large table for dining and board games. There is an ample supply of lounge and table chairs. The kitchen is extremely well supplied with most any cooking utensil you need.It has a large side by side refrigerator/freezer with water and ice dispenser.

The property is centrally located providing easy access to I 75 which is great for day trips. Shopping, restaurants and local attractions (Check the local newspaper, the Charlotte Sun) are within a short distance in any direction from the property. The landscaping is wonderful .. Wildlife which appears along the canal adds to the enjoyment of this natural setting.
Drew and Christine responded promptly to any minor questions we had,. even the stupid ones...all with good humor which we appreciated!
We spent three wonderful months here last winter and will return in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Jan & Jack,

Thanks so much for the lovely review.
We are so glad that you had a terrific holiday in your "winter home".
Both Christine and myself really enjoyed having you stay and also the conversations that we had back and forth.
It was a true pleasure having you and are already looking forward to your stay in 2014.

Your Canadian Connection,

Drew & Christine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Angus, Ontario, Canada
5

You can not beat this place for a great holiday!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was awesome. Clean. Modern and I have never been in a VRBO that was so well equiped, from the gas BBQ, to the kitchen utensils!! We would recommend it to anyone. We have re booked for a month in 2014. It is well located close to shopping, restaurants, gold courses and any other amenities that you would want or need. The house was well furnished with comfortable chairs, beds etc.
We have stayed at 8 or 9 VRBO's around the world and this one exceeded all expectations and anything mentioned in the write up. Well Done!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Walter,
We are so glad that you folks had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house and the Port Charlotte area.
Christine and I look forward to having you back again next year.
We already have you in for your requested dates.

Drew & Christine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The beautiful lanai with the pool and hot tub was a perfect place to relax with a nice view of the tall palm trees and canal in the back yard. We enjoyed grilling on the Weber grill so much that we purchased one just like it when we got home! The house and furnishings were first class and we had everything we would want. Drew was extremely helpful and available to answer any questions we had both before our stay and during our stay. The location was conveniently located within 5-10 minutes of restaurants and shopping. We especially liked going to Venice and taking our dogs to the dog beach. This is our second year in a row vacationing in Port Charlotte. It's is our favorite place to get away from the cold weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lynn and Family,

Thanks so much for the lovely review of our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and the area as well.
Enjoy your new Weber Grill.

Drew & Christine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Monticello, KY
5

The BEST of the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed at this home for the month of June 2012 and it was absolutely wonderful. This home far exceeded our expectations, with quality furnishings, beautiful lanai and pool. It was stocked with everything we would ever want, even the towels and bedding were of the highest quality. My daughter just loved fishing from the canal out back. And the owners were so very responsive. They actually cared that we had a good time. They checked in with us to see how were doing or if we needed anything. They even left some "gifts" for us on our arrival to ensure our stay was a good one. We have rented homes in Florida before, but this one is the BEST of the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nancy and Family,

Thank you so much for your review of our home.
Christine and I are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful holiday and stay at our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
We hope that your moving plans go well and we perhaps look forward to seeing you in the future.

Drew and Christine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath - Heated Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331637vbi
(780) 748-1289 (Alberta, Canada)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waukesha, WI
5

POOL LOVERS PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you love hanging out at the pool in a private, quiet atmosphere, this is the place for you!! The lanai is very spacious and the pool/patio furniture provide many hours of comfort and relaxation. The house is superb as well as the furnishings. Being able to use the garage (with remote) is a big plus as well. The location is perfect as many fine beaches are just a short drive away (Venice, Siesta, Fort Myers). For local places to eat, Gatorz (best wings around, fun atmosphere) and Captains Table (for sunset dinner on Charlotte Harbor/Fishermans Village) were superb. The food at Joe Crackers was good, but the service was terrible. Drew was a pleasure to work with, very responsive with replies and recommendations. His property manager Jerry is readily available should you have any issues and both he and the pool guy (Vic) provided insight on places for golf, gambling, and local activities. We would highly recommend this property! We have rented many places using VRBO and this one by far had the most amenities and best value. Thanks to Drew and Christine for providing such a wonderful place to stay for 3 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debbie and Family:

Thanks so much for your review of our home in Port Charlotte, Florida.
We look forward to your return.

Drew & Christine
Helpful votes: 2/2