Hilo house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This private beautiful 2700 sq ft Ocean Front Home with 4 bedrooms and three baths has exceptional views from all bedrooms and living areas. Relax in the oversized hot tub over looking the ocean with magnificent views!!!

Keywords: Ocean Front Home

4 Reviews of Property 331608 in Hilo, Hawaii

Magnificent Ocean Front Home with Exceptional Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Magnificent Ocean Front Home with Exceptional Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331608vbi
+1 (713) 409-1180
Hilo Hilo District
5

Gorgeous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a very comfortable house. Kitchen was clean and well equipped. View is to die for, especially in whale season. The bedrooms and baths are clean and well appointed. Two master suites, plus two other bedrooms. One of the masters is on the ground floor. Quite a few gnats had died in the window sills (a common Hilo issue), but no other bugs were seen. The location is very convenient to Hilo town. The area is quiet and the house feels private even though it's in a neighborhood. I highly recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Ocean Front Home with Exceptional Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331608vbi
+1 (713) 409-1180
Hilo Hilo District
Temple Texas
5

Hilo Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We had such an wonderful time. The views off of the back deck were amazing. Being able to sit there and watch the whales from the deck was something we will never forget. The way the home is set up is great - there were three adult couples and one child and we had plenty of room and privacy. Everyone was so relaxed. The sound of the ocean crashing against the cliff walls at night was so soothing. There was plenty to do for everyone even the adventure seeker. Seeing the volcano and being able to go from a warm climate to a cold climate in a matter of a few miles was so exhilarating since we had the tops off of the Jeep. Traveling on Hwy 19 was also very fun. Adventuring through the little towns and finding little places to explore was amazing. Everything was so conveniently located to the home (shopping, restaurants, adventures etc..) Thank you again for sharing your amazing home in Hilo. The time we spent there will never be forgotten. We created wonderful family memories that will last a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Front Home with Exceptional Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331608vbi
+1 (713) 409-1180
Hilo Hilo District
Anchorage
5

Beautiful, Spacious Home with Awesome views of the Pacific ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Considered this home just within 2 weeks of travelling to Hilo because of the size, location and availability. Josh was able to accommodate me at the last minute and I'm so glad I continued to pursue this vacation rental. My family was just awe struck with the magnificent views from our bedrooms, living area and especially the deck. We were there to celebrate the grand opening of a business that we just purchased and needing it to accommodate 6 adults comfortably. Perfect fit! Beautiful home with friendly neighbors. While at the home we stayed mostly outside on the lanai-deck due to the intense heat and high humidity we were experiencing due to the tropical storms. We still loved every minute of it and will most likely consider renting vacation homes instead of hotels. Where else could you wake up early in the morning and have a cup of coffee while lounging in the hot tub while watching the sunrise and a pod of dolphins swim by!! Awesome and so memorable for our 2 young adult daughters. The drive to Hilo is approx. 10 minutes away which made it so convenient with our having to transport back and forth. We were able to cook using the local veggies from the farmers market which made eating in very enjoyable. This home is definitely to be considered if you are looking for space for a large family, convenience to Hilo town, relaxation at it's finest and just pure luxury. Thank you to the Holley family for the opportunity to enjoy your lovely home for a week. It was completely worth it. Aloha from Alaska!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Front Home with Exceptional Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331608vbi
+1 (713) 409-1180
Hilo Hilo District
Oahu
5

Magnificent Oceanfront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hilo. We were there for a one week church convention. The home we stayed in was so beautiful. Imagine being surrounded by the Pacific Ocean with each bedroom having an ocean view. It was so soothing just listening to the waves. The house was so roomy even with six of us staying there. The three bathrooms made it comfortable for all of us. I must say that the garden inside the foyer was awesome. It really set the tone of luxury. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Because the weather was humid during our stay, we slept with the sliding glass doors open. The only improvement would be ac. Also the stairs were too high for my husband and I, but no problem, there was a large enough bed downstairs. Everything was tastefully decorated with a beach theme. The pictures don't do the home justice. Everything ran smoothly with securing the rental to receiving the key. Thank you Josh and family for sharing your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2