Gilbert condo rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gilbert Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Very private and relaxing setting surrounded by mature shrubs and flowering trees located right next to pool, hot tub and exercise room, Large private patio and barbeques right beside, double bunks in second bdrm and pull out sofa makes this unit comfortable for 8 people. Brand new furnishings and decor.

Located 1 mile south of I60 on Gilbert Rd, Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Easy access to all metro Phoenix cities, Numerous golf courses close by, Down the street from Old Town Gilbert, Hale centre theater, Gilbert Civic Town Center, Movie Theaters, Shopping, Cubs spring training, Hiking Boating Biking and Restaurants, 10 minutes to 20 minutes to both airports. Located within half an hour to all major sporting events, Gilbert is noted for its hospitality and is truly a family friendly area

5 Reviews of Property 331527 in Gilbert, Arizona

Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 5 reviews
business
Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331527
Gilbert Arizona
Milwaukee, WI
1

Gilbert Condo - A Mixed Review

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Positives:
The central East Valley location, access to freeways, shopping, cultural and sports venues suited our needs well. There are many facilities and resources in the area that meet a wide variety of interests. The condo area is quiet and pleasant, common areas attractive and well maintained, and the pool and hot tub convenient and as depicted on the Homeaway site. The condo itself was adequate for the two of us.

The Negatives:
We were very disappointed with some aspects of this rental, particularly where we felt the online description misrepresented some aspects. For example, there is no phone in the unit, there is a dvd player though there was no HDMI cable to connect it to the tv, there is no 'outdoor grill electric, there is a bathtub in one bathroom that is not noted. To suggest the this condo is 'comfortable for 8 people' really stretches my imagination. It is 977 sq ft and there would barely be a way for all to sit down at one time much less move around comfortably. The 3rd 'bedroom' with the sleeper sofa is the small living room.

There were many other issues which, taken collectively, made our stay less than satisfactory: cracked plasticware, unusable pots and pans due to burned and damaged surfaces, very low quality and limited selection of kitchenware and utensils, low quality linens, a rug that was a serious tripping hazard, a vacuum handle that falls off as the screws holding it on were not attached, an unstable bench at the kitchen table, a pair of men's underwear left in one closet, lack of a book or list at the condo giving info on rules and expectations, garbage and recycling, community resources, etc. Individually not deal breakers, but, collectively, yes.

Perhaps of most concern and in ending, was a lack of response from the owners. We have done other Homeaway rentals and have always found owners very responsive to concerns. We did send emails to the rental agent and did get responses, but were told that most of the issues were referred to the owners, we never did hear from them and eventually gave up.

Our opinion is that this condo is seriously overpriced for what one receives and we would not consider it in the future.
Owner's Response: I guess some people are just very hard to please,,,,,I have never had anything but rave reviews on our place,,,,Most of thier issues are just not accurate,,,,One of the issues was no blender,,,There was a brand new one there,,,,The dvd was working,,,,We have a drawer full of arrizona attractions and coupons,,The bench at the dining room table is solid wood construction and stable enough to hold 3 adults when we use it,,I do admit that we didnt have any muffin baking pans as nobody has ever requested them and we never bake on holidays,,,,We do now,,,We use the unit 3 or 4 times per year ourselves and always make sure things are in great repair and well stocked,The throw mat was a bit rolled up so we removed it by picking it up,when we arrived an March 1st,,It is unfortunate that we rented to someone with unjust expectations,,,I responded to all of there concerns Immediately and gave them muffin tins and new frying pans,,,They were dissapointed with my response as they were looking for a discount,,,,,,TED
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331527
Gilbert Arizona
Spencer, IA
5

Holiday Happiness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
First and foremost this condominium is located on the first floor directly across from the heated community pool/spa. There are 2 BBQ grills located right outside the door and at the pool too! We loved the lush landscaping and the overall friendliness/quietness of the community. The comfortable King sized bed in the Master Bedroom made more easy sleeping and the custom bunk beds in the 2nd bedroom was also a perfect match for our family. The location was close to the freeways as well as shopping, golf, and walking distance to several restaurants and major grocery store. We are booking again for next visit to Arizona for sure! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review on our property,,,We will be looking foreward to having you as guests in the future,,,,Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable,,,,,,TED
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331527
Gilbert Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Jill,
Thanks again for all of your help with the arrangements for the rental of the Gilbert condo. Also, I appreciated the fact that you were available to answer questions during our stay. That was so helpful.

The most amazing thing about this condo was how quiet it was. It was hard to believe we were in a city! The complex was lovely. We particularly appreciated that the landscaping did not include lots of cacti since our 3-year old grandson was with us part of the time. He was able to make good use of the sidewalks in perfect safety. The shade was nice for us, but I can see in the warmer weather it would be absolutely wonderful. We really liked the location of the unit - so close to the pool area, the exercise room, bbq grills and parking. The pool was so pretty--a pleasant diversion coming out of the Midwest's snow and ice. We were very comfortable in the condo. We happen to think sofa beds are best utilized by putting the mattress on the floor, and did that a couple of nights and were quite comfortable.
We made good use of the washer and dryer, dishwasher and ice maker. We also liked the patio. It was a great place for the 3-year old as he was out of doors but yet contained.
We loved the Black Bear Inn restaurant which is very close to the condo (in same shopping area as Fry's grocery store). Their bbq ribs, bread pudding and french toast were superb. Someone gave us a tip to get one of Fry's discount cards which we did. It saved us lots on our groceries.
We were also given a tip about Freestone Park. This park was relatively close to the condo and a perfect place for the 3-year old - lots of green grass, wide sidewalks, ponds with waterfalls (and ducks), playground equipment and a small amusement park (open Fri, Sat & Sun in winter). It includes among other things a merry go round and a train that goes around the out edges of the park.
We are big fans of the Superstition Mountains at Apache Junction. The Mining Camp Restaurant's new dining room (called he Dutchman's Hide Out) was great. We enjoyed the Superstition Museum as well as a drive to Tortilla Flat and on to Roosevelt Dam unless you are very adventuresome). The Bryce Thompson Arboretum was another favorite as well as spending time in Lost Dutchman State Park.
I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is close to highway 60 and both airports. As one person told us - within 15 minutes you can be deep in the city.

Thanks again,
Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331527
Gilbert Arizona
Athos, MA
5

November in Gilbert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Hi Jill,

We wanted to thank you for the great customer service we received locating a condo for our stay. The Unit was great, clean, cozy and well furnished for our stay. And your help with the logistics made our trip very enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you during our next visit.

Best Regards,

John

ps. Ann and Nancy say hi and thank you as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome 2 BR Condo Only Steps to Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331527
Gilbert Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you, Jill, for your help in finding us a place to stay last fall
and for our visit to Gilbert at the end of the month. The
accommodations at Ikon are great, and the location is wonderful.
We appreciate all the help and information that you have provided my
brother and me. Ikon is lucky to to have you on their management team!

Gratefully,
Ann
Helpful votes: 2/2