Pine Mountain cottage rental - Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins
Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pine Mountain Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Bogle Farms is a 135 acre 19th century dairy farm with accommodations for up to 5 family units in an historic, restored farm cottage and three rustic, yet modern cabins. Our farm is intended to be a quite, peaceful retreat and is perfect for family reunions and retreats and Auburn Home Football games. We do not cater to loud or noisy groups and guests must agree in writing to our regulations. We promise your family a 'once in a lifetime' experience in the hills of west central Georgia near Callaway Gardens and Roosevelt's Little White House in nearby Warm Springs. The main farm cottage is a 2 BR, fully restored 110 year old farmhouse with 4 fireplaces and has a fully equipped chef's kitchen and dining area for 10+ people; the 3 cabins have small kitchen areas with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. Each cabin has central heat and air, a bedroom with queen size bed and a sleeping loft, also with a queen size bed. The cabins are nestled under old-growth oak and cedar trees 1/4 mile from the nearest traffic, but a short walk or drive to the main cottage. In spring and summer guests can enjoy the large, stone swimming pool which has been constructed within 30 feet of the cabins' front porches.

Though set in a rural, country setting, Bogle Farms is far from 'roughing it'! Tile and stone bathrooms, stone counter-tops and a modern renovation provides a quality living environment. The view from the deck provides a wonderful venue from which to view the native whitetail deer, turkeys, hawks and other wildlife. Three fishing holes are within walking distance from the cottage and cabins, as well as miles of hiking trails.

We do not allow firearms or fireworks on the property at any time.

Keywords: Vacation, Cottage, Pine Mountain

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with three married daughters. The farm is a place I created where my ever growing family can come together and create life long memories. After several years of enjoying it exclusively we decided to share it with others as well.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2005

We surveyed central GA for 2 years and purchased this as a farm, rural retreat large enough for our entire family. We like this location because of the proximity to the Atlanta airport, the town of LaGrange and the nearby location of Callaway Gardens.

We enjoy being able to be totally secluded with just our family and friends, yet only 10 minutes from groceries, movie theatre and other attractions.

8 Reviews of Property 331487 in Pine Mountain, Georgia

One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay including 5 families with children ranging from age 5-17 and what a blast we had! Brittnay and the on-sight care taker where easily available to answer questions both before and during our week stay. The site is beautiful and clearly well cared for and maintained. The listing is accurate in terms of appearance; just note that the large house and three cottages are separated by about a 10 minute walk so figuring out a communication piece between who is doing what is good to have. Cell phone service was limited with our phone carriers so a "walkee talkee" would have done the trick to keep us all organized with coming and going's of each family. Location is about 25 minutes from amenities of a town for shopping or restaurants and within 30 to 60 minutes of larger attractions such as white water rafting, Callaway Gardens, antique shopping, etc. The several days we spent solely at the farm where a blast; sand volleyball, practicing our golf drives, fishing, exploring the acres, catching toads and the best of ALL- the beautiful and amazing pool where the kids spent literally hours splashing and playing. Almost every item you need for cooking in the farm house or grilling was available and accessible including the tons of fresh salsa we made from fresh items from the beautiful and plentiful garden. One family found the crock pot and electric griddle they bought from home useful for cooking in their cabin as there is a microwave and fridge in each cabin. The goats and the horses were fun to stop and visit between the house and cabins. Overall, our stay was an excellent price for such an all inclusive place to stay. We had so much fun and appreciated the love and care clearly invested into this beautiful place to stay. Great for families with kids or a get together for groups of families or friends. Retreats for companies or businesses could easily be held on this location. Thank you Bogle Farms and the rental family for creating such a place where everyone's needs are met. This is truly a "peach" in the state of Georgia! If the opportunity came about again, we would certainly stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
LaGrange, GA
5

Wonderful venue for a family gathering!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family gathering at Bogle Farms! We loved the facilities, the acreage, the animals, the fishing, swimming, grilling, s'mores in the evenings at the gigatic outdoor fire place and pavilion. The children and grandchildren had the best time staying in the cabins and coming to the "big house" for a big breakfast every morning. The grandchildren even picked corn and tomotoes we served with dinner! We couldn't have found a more perfect setting to relax and enjoy spending time together. Thank you Bogle Farms! Tom and Dawn, children and grandchildren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
4

Memorial Day at the Farm!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have just returned from our first visit to the farm! We had a wonderful time - a great place to relax, reconnect and catch up. The cottages are as cute as they can be. We truly enjoyed wrapping up our evening at the outdoor fireplace - it took the chill right out of the air.

It is a great place to take a telescope! Bring your bikes! Bring your swimsuit! You won't be able to get the teenagers and young adults out of the pool!

We loved watching the ducks on the lake - the men in the family caught lots of fish - feeding the mules and the goats was a real treat for some of our City folks....

Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We went to Bogle Farms, hoping for a long, quiet weekend. When we arrived, the house was unclean, full trash cans in the kitchen and bathroom. The bathtub/shower had not been cleaned, there was a dirty ring around the bathtub and hair in the drain. The refrigerator and freezer was full of food, someone else's food! There were clothes, jackets and other personal belongings all over the house. I was told that there was a hot tub right beside the house. The hot tub and pool area were very beautiful but you had to drive to get to them. A very long, muddy, clay road and we could only use the hot tub at certain times because the property manager had to be there to turn it on. In short, we rented a house that the owner personally lives in. We left the second morning because we could not stand to stay in such conditions. I was told that I would be given a full refund because our stay was awful and I was misled about the details of the rental. Almost three months later, I have not been given a refund. I have been renting through VRBO for many years and have never experienced a situation so disappointing, as the one we had at Bogle Farms.
Owner's Response: After hundreds of thrilled guests over the years, it is disappointing when anyone leaves our family farm less than thrilled with their experience. We have never had a less than glowing review of our farm but the inaccuracies in this posting leave us no choice. In fact, we do not live in the farmhouse that these guests stayed in---no one lives in that location, or the cabins, but these facilities are used occasionally by members of our family who all live at least 1 ½ hours away. This particular guest insisted upon a full refund of all monies paid from their stay and, if we did not agree, threatened to post negative comments about our home on “social media, Facebook and VRBO”. We responded that threatening our family was not the appropriate way to solve a misunderstanding. When they said they had pictures of the “dirty” or unacceptable areas we asked for the pictures to be sent to us and we would consider a partial refund. The disgruntled guests have not sent us any pictures or evidence that he farmhouse and cabins were unacceptably dirty. We do professionally clean the entire facility after every guest leaves so it was surprising when they made these claims.
Regarding the pool area, it is clear from the pictures on VRBO as well as the written description that the pool and hot tub are adjacent to the farmhouse, so it is unclear how this guest was surprised by the location of the amenities. Our family uses VRBO and we have learned it is very important to carefully screen locations. We have now learned as owners, that we must be equally cautious when last minute renters request a discounted, last minute stay---then threaten us if we don’t give a fully refund.

Thomas Bogle (owner)
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Panama City Beach, Fl.
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Anyone with children, grandchildren and great Grandchildren as we have, this farm is a dream come true. We had researched the area for what we could take them for sightseeing (which had so much), We never left the farm. Could not get the kids to leave it. The horses was such a joy for the kids to get up close and pet. the rooster chased and was chased. The fishing was loved by all the teenagers down to the 8 year old The pool even in Oct. was wonderful for the ones that bared the coolness of the first jump, to the ones that set in the comfortable chaise longue to enjoy the sun and laughter. I could go on and on about the farm house and the sister's cabins and a pavilion with a the great fire place, wonderful kitchen, the large dinning and living room was big enough for the whole family to set and have a Sunday Bible class and take communion to thank our Lord for all he has done for us. Last but not least, the Bogle Family for their graciousness. The Jackson Family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Ohio
5

Great property for large gathering for Ft. Benning Graduation... or ANY time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Bogle Farm was much, much more than we had anticipated! My family (3 generations!) stayed there during my oldest son's Turning Blue and Graduation from Infantry at Ft. Benning. The property was one of the most beautiful and well cared for places I have ever been to! The main cottage and the cabins were clean and the beds were so comfortable we had to sneak a peek at the label of our mattress so we can buy one for ourselves! We were very busy going back and forth to Ft. Benning - only a little under an hour away - trust me... this property is a MUCH better option than any other hotel if you have a large family or group going to Columbus... but we managed to enjoy the beautiful saltwater pool - complete with waterfall and all of the amenities it had to offer. The pavilion is the PERFECT place to hold a wedding and our daughter is considering a "Destination Wedding" there. We saw armadillos, frogs and beautiful birds. My Army son caught several fish in the large pond/lake and my youngest son and soon to be son-in-law enjoyed hiking and exploring the property every chance they got! My son will be in the South for a few years and we are planning on making a yearly trip to Bogle Farm - we will never even consider staying anywhere else! Oh... and every day there were fresh vegetables and fruit that the farm manager left for us and we were free to check for eggs in the hen house!!! Truly a wonderful and memorable experience. Kudos to the entire Bogle family and farm staff for getting it right!!!! THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! The Byler's, Kidgell's and Hanwell's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
OZARK, ALABAMA
5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
OUR SECOND STAY AT BOGLE FARM WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. OUR FAMILY GATHERED HERE FOR OUR 25th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION. THERE WERE 25 MEMBERS OF OUR FAMILY THAT STAYED 3 NIGHTS AND ABOUT 15 MORE THAT MADE A DAY TRIP. THE FARM WAS AN IDEAL PERFECT PRIVATE SETTING FOR THE RENEWAL OF VOWS.
WE WERE ABLE NOT ONLY TO HAVE A BEAUTIFUL SETTING IN ONE OF THE GARDENS FOR THE
CEREMONY, BUT HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH OUR CHILDREN, GRANDCHILDREN PLAYING IN THE POOL, FISHING, EATING OUTDOORS, DANCING,ETC. PLAYING BADMINTON AND BOCCE BALL..
WE PICKED FRESH VEGTABLES FROM THE ORGANIC GARDEN AND PREPARED AN OLD FASHIONED FARM DINNER THAT WAS A SURPRISE TREAT. THE BOGLE FARM CHEF PREPARED
SEVERAL DELICIOUS MEALS DURING OUR STAY. EVERYONE ATTENDING WAS INCLUDED IN
THIS ACTIVITY. OUR DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE WAS THE ADDITION OF THE OFFICIAL SIZE BEACH
VOLLEYBALL COURT INCLUDING BEACH SAND. THIS ENABLED US TO HAVE COMPETITIVE
MATCHES, SINCE WE HAVE TWO GRANDAUGHTERS ON THEIR H.S. TEAMS PLUS ONE RETIRED H.S. VOLLEYBALL COACH. THE COURT IS A WONDERFUL ADDITION TO THE FARM. ANOTHER ADDITION WAS THE NEW CHICKEN HOUSE WITH ROOSTER AND HENS. THIS ENABLED US TO HAVE FARM FRESH SCRAMBLED EGGS FOR OUR SUNDAY BRUCH, THIS WAS A FIRST FOR MANY OF OUR GROUP. WE ENJOYED THIS GATHERING AT BOGLE FARM TO THE FULLEST AND LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING IN THE FUTURE !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331487vb
+ 6784765173
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family has stayed at the "One of a Kind Family Farm" several times. It is one of our favorite places to go. We have stayed in the main farm house as well as the cabins. The cabins are very private and very comfortable. The pool is amazing with waterfall and jacuzi. Its wonderful to just sit out and watch the stars at night. The 3 cabins are within walking distance of each other so it's great for an "extended family". We have stayed there with our son, daughter and son-in-law and grandson.(theres even a sandbox, toys, and swing for small children) I personally love "walking" the farm early in the morning. There's nothing quite like the peace and calm and beauty of the property. The main cottage is beautiful - with rocking chairs on the front porch and everything. You really couldn't ask for a more amazing place to spend a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3