Aruba studio rental - Ocean view from your porch
Ocean view from your porch
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Aruba Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio Style Apartment w/ Queen Size Bed w/ Bathroom & Fully Equipped Kitchen

At 1 mile from your studio there is Palm Beach and all it's major hotels with 2 brand new, modern, exclusive shopping malls, five star dining and nightlife for your evenings out. Close by you will find Arashi beach and Boca Catalina which are public beaches with some of the island's best snorkeling! And we are only a 5 minute walk away from Aruba's world class kite and windsurfing centers!

Aruba Sunset Beach Studio combines Caribbean beauty and tranquility with Dutch hospitality and cleanliness. The studios are set around a flowering tropical garden with swimming pool and jacuzzi, with its own patio area. The unit is equipped with a complete kitchen with fridge, microwave, toaster & coffee maker, telephone, queen size bed, sleeping sofa, TV, in-room electronic safety box and beautiful local artwork.

Sunset Beach Studio is part of a 10 studio complex: The Garden View Studio is set around a beautiful tropical garden.

It has a surface area of 25 m2 (250 sqft) and has it's own terrace of 10 m2 (100 SqFt).

The sleeping area is separated from the kitchenette by a high table with bar stools.

More Details
Hide Details

54 Reviews of Property 331325 in Aruba

From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 54 reviews
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
we had time at sunset beach studio. We had the garden studio 1.
The owners and staff are very nice. It is a quiet and relaxing place. I think there are 12 studios. Some are larger. You need a car as it is located north of the island but a few minutes from beaches, restaurents and groceries.
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
5

A Wonderful 17 Days!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the place we choose to stay whenever we are in Aruba. It is the best and suits us perfectly. We like everything about it: location, layout, clean, great customer relations - everything! We defintely recommend it.
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
5

Forget the high rise vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just get up, put your bathing suit on and flip flops for the day. A true chelaxing vacation. Cook or go out, your choice. Save money or go to the best restaurants, your choice. Meet the people in the other studios or not. Make friends or not. Everyone is great and makes your holiday special! Pool, hot tub, beach, kiting, windsurfing walking distance. 5 years and booked for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
5

The friendliest people in the world!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WE LOVED IT!!! I was a little nervous about staying here because I have only stayed at the Mariott when visiting Aruba. Well was I surprised!!! Everyone was wonderful. Bianca especially. We felt like it was our own private resort. I am looking forward to staying next year for 2 weeks!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
Indianapolis
5

Exellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When vacationing, I avoid large hotels and mass accomodations in favor of smaller places with local character. Sunset Beach is at the top of that list. The rooms and larger property have distinct local color. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The sea is directly across the street-literally 35 steps away. The beds are quite comfortable, the kitchens well appointed, etc. Everything is clean. The palapa is an ideal place to sit and talk with guests or to have alone time. The swimming pool is just right. The big hotels are far enough away to be out of mind except when you want a little interaction with a crowed. You are located on a main road that gets you all over the island in no time. Really, I cannot imagine a better place for a week in Aruba.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
5

Très relaxant !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
C'est suite aux nombreux commentaires positifs que nous avons réservé au Sunset Beach Studios et nous n'avons pas été déçus ! Dès la réservation, nous avions de l'information concernant la location de voiture (que finalement nous avons déclinée) et les épiceries avoisinantes. La localisation est parfaite pour les amateurs de snorkeling puisque près des plages de Boca Catalina et Arashi. Pour ceux préférant le sable, il faut se déplacer un peu plus au sud (Palm Beach et Eagle Beach) mais l'arrêt d'autobus est directement en face des studios et sinon, à pied, c'est environ à 20-30 minutes. Comme dit plus tôt, nous avons hésité pour louer une voiture et finalement, en autobus et taxi, nous avons été bien servis. La majorité des excursions (plongée, Madi Magical tours) venant nous chercher à la porte !

La chambre du Studio Garden 2 n'était pas luxueuse mais très propre et fonctionnelle. Le lit confortable et comme l'unité est à l'extrémité des studios, nous étions tranquilles ! Durant notre séjour (10-18 janvier), nous avons profité du spa et de la piscine pratiquement à tous les soirs... Quelles belles vacances !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
Waldo, OH
5

Relaxing and Perfectly Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Quiet, relaxing, beautifully landscaped with great views and beach access. Within walking distance of the hotel/restaurant area but far enough away to be quiet and uncrowded. Great service, clean, comfortable, with a kitchenette stocked with every essential. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on Aruba - an entirely different experience from a hotel. And, all this at a great price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
South Texas
5

Repeat Customers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We returned to Sunset Beach Studios to spend Christmas at our favorite place in Aruba. Our room was ready and clean when we arrived. The view from the porch is worth a million......and the susets are all amazing! The staff is always friendly and helpful..and the owners are very hands on making their guest feel at home. The pool is a welcome spot to relax and we loved a long soak in the hot tub almost every evening? The grounds are well kept and provide a tropical feeling. We always rent a car and love exploring the island.....with helpful hints from the staff. We enjoyed our 11 days and met so many interesting people hanging around the palapa and pool area. Aruba is a lovely island and Sunset a Beach Studios provides a quiet, relaxing vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri, USA
5

Perfect place for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We made the mistake of staying somewhere else the first half of our vacation and lucky for us the Sunset Beach Studios had an opening and we moved into our quaint island studio with so many personal touches. We stayed here once before and regretted not returning this year, but did manage to stay with them and loved every minute of it. We will not go anywhere else now, and we have stayed at the Marriott, Divi Phoenix, Holiday Inn and a villa up the road -- nobody fits us better than Sunset Beach Studios. If you are a laid back individual you will love this. High maintenance types need not apply! That's one of the reasons we love it here, no drama and lots of friendly staff and guests. I will be coming here again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From your frontdoor to snorkeling in the Caribbean is just 35 steps away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331325
+297 297 586-3940
Aruba Caribbean
3

Overall, a good stay.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My fiancé and I recently stayed here for 6 nights (Garden 4). I think this is a beautiful property with amazing staff!! The smaller garden rooms are a bit uncomfortable for extended stays, so we would probably do a bigger room in the future. The housekeeping staff kept the grounds spotless. However, the property could use some renovations. The appliances in our unit were old and the 19inch tv/remote did not work during the stay. We notified housekeeping, and they did attempt to change the batteries in the remote (which did not work). The place is very peaceful/quiet and definitely somewhere you can relax and mingle with other couples/individuals that are the like. There is plenty parking, which we really liked since the north side of Aruba (Malmok) owns itself to requiring a car. Do not be alarmed by the resident cat, he belongs there and doesn't bother. Aida (the on site housekeeping lady) is amazing and helps you with anything she possibly can. Bianca, one of the front desk ladies, was absolutely great and the most friendly/helpful person in the office. If you are in need, find her! We never had the chance to meet the actual owners, although couples who visit often said they are also helpful/friendly. We didn't utilize the pool, because we were there for the ocean. There is a supermarket and food ~1mile in distance and easy to access. All in all, it was a good stay. The only reason we don't give it a 4, is the need for renovations. We have stayed in lots of "home away type" lodging in various countries, so the potential of this property is definitely there! Would we stay there again...yes. However, would we try another property first...yes.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review with positive criticism.
We are aware that some of our studios are in need of remodeling.
In 2012 we started renovating our Large Ocean View Studio, which came out very nice.
This year we have begun remodeling our Garden View Studios: new tiled floor and bathroom, new kitchen and bar, new queen size bed and new curtains.
Since we already have a lot of bookings and don’t want to create disturbance for our guests, we will renovate one studio at the time.
Hopefully you will come back to Aruba one day and try out one of our renovated studios!

Sincerely,
JP & Eve van den Eerenbeemt – owners Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
Helpful votes: 7/8